Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Contact Health Sciences

Contact & Office Information

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Shelly Powers Academic Dean 703.822.6548 spowers@nvcc.edu
Leticia (Joann) Sura Executive Assistant 703.822.6548 lsura@nvcc.edu

Dental Hygiene

Name Title Phone Email
Marina McGraw, RDH Program Director 703.822.6575 mmcgraw@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Corbitt Business Manager 703.822.6607 scorbitt@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Di Silvio, RDH Faculty 703.822.2723 edisilvio@nvcc.edu
Debra Powell, RDH Faculty 703.822.6572 dpowell@nvcc.edu
Lisbeth Shewmaker, DDS Dental Assisting Director 703.822.2717 lshewmaker@nvcc.edu
Janice O'Brien, RDH Faculty 703.822.6573 jpobrien@nvcc.edu
Mariela Bonilla Dental Lab Manager 703.822.6660 mbonilla@nvcc.edu

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Name Title Phone Email
Leigh Giles-Brown Program Director 703.822.9048 lgilesbrown@nvcc.edu
Kelly Brockway Clinical Coordinator 703.822.6502 kbrockway@nvcc.edu
Judi Green  Echo Clinical Coordinator  703.822.6567 jugreen@nvcc.edu 
Annette Fowler Administrative Support Specialist 703.822.6648 afowler@nvcc.edu

Emergency Medical Services

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Sargent Program Director 703.822.0016 gsargent@nvcc.edu
Amy Scott Lab Manager 703.822.9054 ascott@nvcc.edu 
J. Patrick Hooe Administrative Specialist 703.822.6639 jhooe@nvcc.edu
Kathleen Deal Faculty 703.822.6638 kdeal@nvcc.edu
Pamela Bertone Faculty 703.822.6689 pbertone@nvcc.edu 
Deborah Loff-Like Faculty 703.822.6651 dlofflike@nvcc.edu
Alexander Like Faculty 703.822.2029 alike@nvcc.edu

Fire Science

Name Title Phone Email
Edward Blunt Faculty eblunt@nvcc.edu
David Horton Faculty dhorton@nvcc.edu

Health

Name Title Phone Email
David Falkenstein Faculty 703.822.6659 pfalkenstein@nvcc.edu
Elvira Nevarez Administrative Support Specialist 703.822.6557 enevarez@nvcc.edu

Health Information Management

Name Title Phone Email
Jacqueline Gibbons Program Director 703.822.9059 jgibbons@nvcc.edu
Tina Gambhir Faculty 703.822.2024 tgambhir@nvcc.edu
Dana Pratt Faculty 703.822.2004 dpratt@nvcc.edu
Niveen Badrah Administrative Support Specialist 703.822.6570 nbadrah@nvcc.edu

Medical Lab Technology/Phlebotomy Program

Name Title Phone Email
Maria Torres Pillot Program Director 703.822.6551 mtorrespillot@nvcc.edu 
Amy McCarty Faculty 703.822.6555 amccarty@nvcc.edu
Stefanie Raymundo-Thompson Faculty 703.822.2722 mraymundo@nvcc.edu
Songvuth Intavong Tech Specialist 703.822.2022 sintavong@nvc.edu 
Elvira Nevarez Administrative Assistant  703.822.6557 enevarez@nvcc.edu 

Occupational Therapy Assistant

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Kathryn Skibek Program Director 703.822.2015 kbskibek@nvcc.edu 
Sharon Wright Faculty/AFWC 703.822.6646 smwright@nvcc.edu 
Niveen Badrah Administrative Assistant 703.822.6570 nbadrah@nvcc.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Jody Gundrum Program Director 703.822.6578 jgundrum@nvcc.edu
Patricia Ottavio Faculty 703.822.6576 pottavio@nvcc.edu
Erica Raggio Instructor & Trainer 703.822.6577 eraggio@nvcc.edu
Karen Morey Faculty 703.822.6574 kmorey@nvcc.edu
Niveen Badrah Administrative Assistant 703.822.6570 nbadrah@nvcc.edu

Radiation Oncology

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen Riley Clinical Coordinator 703.822.9042 kdriley@nvcc.edu 
Annette Fowler Administrative Support Specialist 703.822.6648 afowler@nvcc.edu

Radiography

Name Title Phone Email
Jarice Risper Program Director 703.822.6691 jrisper@nvcc.edu
Annette Fowler Administrative Support Specialist 703.822.6648 afowler@nvcc.edu
Carisa Bohn Faculty 703.822.2087 cbohn@nvcc.edu
Maggie Massie Faculty 703.822.6629 mmassie@nvcc.edu
Roberta (Peggy) Heffernan Faculty 703.822.6552 rheffernan@nvcc.edu
Jonathan White Faculty 703.822.6553 jwhite@nvcc.edu

Respiratory Therapy

Name Title Phone Email
Donna Freeman Program Director 703.822.2093 dfreeman@nvcc.edu
Kathy Grilliot Clinical Coordinator 703.822.6563 kgrilliot@nvcc.edu
Terri Clark Faculty 703.822.6562 tclark@nvcc.edu
Elvira Nevarez Administrative Support Specialist 703.822.6557 enevarez@nvcc.edu
Top