Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Contact Us

Our Student Activities Offices work with students, faculty and staff to organize a variety of campus activities and events. We want to integrate social, cultural and recreational experiences into the college experience, creating well-rounded students who become leaders and members of their community.

If you have questions about campus activities, events or if you would like to join or start an organization, contact your campus Student Activities Office.

Alexandria

Courtland James
Coordinator of Student Life 
AA 134
Email: cjames@nvcc.edu 
Phone: 703.845.6520

Korie Gondek
Student Life Events Specialist
Email: kgondek@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.845.6218

Jasmine Piggie
Student Life Events Specialist
Email: jpiggie@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.845.1434

Manassas
MH 108A

Marcie Schreibman
Student Life Coordinator
Email: mschreibman@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.257.6665

Cari Dresser
Student Life Advisor
Email: cdresser@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.530.3046

Annandale
Room CF 232

Matthew "Tank" McCarl
Student Life Program Manager
Email: mmccarl@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3147

Elizabeth Garibay
Student Life Office Manager
Email: egaribay@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3385

Samantha Shepherd
Campus Events Specialist
Email: sshepherd@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3147

Louise Murray-Pino
Graphic Designer
Email: lmurraypino@nvcc.edu  
Phone: 703.323.3444

Medical
Room HE 116

Pat Martin-Mattocks
Sr. Advisor of Student Life
Email: pmartinmattocks@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.822.6598

Loudoun
LC 102N

Tiffney Laing
Coordinator of Student Life
Email: tlaing@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.450.2616

Michael McMillon
Student Life Specialist
Email: mmcmillon@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.450.2616

Woodbridge
WS 158

Sara Clifton
Student Life Advisor 
Email: sclifton@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.878.5729

NOVA Online

Charlotte Lombardo
Student Life Coordinator
Email: clombardo@nvcc.edu 
Phone: 703.323.3510


Athletics
CG 116

Steve Mrowka
Athletic Director
Email: smrowka@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3240
Intramurals
CG 112A

Cecil “CJ” Jackson
Intramural Coordinator
Email: cecijackson@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3713

 

Top