Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Contact Us

Our Student Life offices work with students, faculty and staff to organize a variety of campus activities and events. We want to integrate social, cultural, and recreational opportunities into the college experience, creating well-rounded students who become leaders and members of their communities.

If you have questions about campus activities or events or want to start a club, contact your campus Student Life office.

Alexandria

Courtland James
Coordinator of Student Life 
AA 134
Email: cjames@nvcc.edu 
Phone: 703.845.6520

 

Manassas
MH 108A

Marcie Schreibman
Student Life Coordinator
Email: mschreibman@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.257.6665

Cari Dresser
Student Life Advisor
Email: cdresser@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.530.3046

Annandale
Room CF 232

Matthew "Tank" McCarl
Student Life Program Manager
Email: mmccarl@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3147

Elizabeth Garibay
Student Life Office Manager
Email: egaribay@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3385

Samantha Shepherd
Campus Events Specialist
Email: sshepherd@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3147

Medical
Room HE 116

Pat Martin-Mattocks
Sr. Advisor of Student Life
Email: pmartinmattocks@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.822.6598

Loudoun
LC 102N

Michael McMillon
Student Life Program Coordinator
& Head Rugby Coach
Email: mmcmillon@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.450.2616

Woodbridge
WS 158

Nigel Word
Student Life Coordinator
Email: nword@nvcc.edu 
Phone: 703.878.5729

E.J. McDuffie
Student Life Advisor 
Email: emcduffie@nvcc.edu 
Phone: 703.878.6155

NOVA Online

Charlotte Lombardo
Student Life Coordinator
Email: clombardo@nvcc.edu 
Phone: 703.323.3510

Athletics
CG 116

Steve Mrowka
Athletic Director
Email: smrowka@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3240
Intramurals
CG 112A

Cecil “CJ” Jackson
Intramural Coordinator
Email: cecijackson@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.323.3713

 

Top