Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Contact Nursing Division

Contact & Office Information

The Nursing division is located at the Medical Education campus. It is led by an academic dean with an associate dean.

If you have any questions or need more information, please contact MEC Advising: 703.822.6531 or virtualadvising@nvcc.edu 


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Sargent Interim Dean of Nursing  703.822.0016 gsargent@nvcc.edu 
Patricia King Executive Assistant 703.822.6698 pking@nvcc.edu
Velery Brown Spring Cohort Administrative Assistant 703.822.6519 vlbrown@nvcc.edu
Suhel Dakwala Administrative  Assistant, Clinicals 703.822.6649 sdakwala@nvcc.edu
Eric Shaw Fall Cohort Administrative Assistant 703.822.9044 eshaw@nvcc.edu
Comora Smith Clinical Coordinator 703.822.2712 csmith@nvcc.edu

Faculty

Name Phone Email
Dr. Esther Abisogun 703.822.2014 eabisogun@nvcc.edu
Dr. Rita Boamah 703.822.2726 rboamah@nvcc.edu
Dr. Cordellia Bright 703.822.2034 cbright@nvcc.edu 
Brenda Clark 703.822.9051 baclark@nvcc.edu
Georganne Curtin 703.822.2088 gecurtin@nvcc.edu
Kayleen Galvan 703.822.6591 kgalvan@nvcc.edu 
Chloe Gross 703.822.6606 cgross@nvcc.edu
Dr. Anne-Mette Harding 703.822.6672 agharding@nvcc.edu
Dorothea Johnson 703.822.2082 dljohnson@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Kane-Glass 703.822.2092 ekaneglass@nvcc.edu
Trudy Kuehn 703.822.2016 tkuehn@nvcc.edu
Maureen Mannix 703.822.6659 mmannix@nvcc.edu 
Jennifer McKeever 703.822.6581 jmckeever@nvcc.edu 
Dr. Randa Merizian 703.822.2034 rmerizian@nvcc.edu
Dr. Mary Moseley 703.822.6645 mmoseley@nvcc.edu
Donna Pfost 703.822.9055 dpfost@nvcc.edu
Christine Slevin 703.822.6643 cslevin@nvcc.edu 
Ava Smith 703.822.2728 avbrown@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Turner 703.822.0014 jturner1@nvcc.edu 
Karen Walters  703.822.2032 kpwalters@nvcc.edu 

Nursing Skills Laboratory Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Angela Brocker Nursing Skills Lab Manager 703.822.6592 abrocker@nvcc.edu
Aiza Brahim Nursing Skills Lab Instructor TBD abrahim@nvcc.edu 
Mary Ellen Krolman Nursing Skills Lab Instructor 703.822.6566 mkrolman@nvcc.edu
Dawn Wetmore Nursing Skills Lab Instructor 703.822.2025 dwetmore@nvcc.edu

Campus Simulation Center Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Don Johnson Simulation Center Manager 703.822.6518 djohnson@nvcc.edu
Kia Lyons Simulation Technician 703.822.9043 nlyons@nvcc.edu 

NOTE: Faculty home phone numbers will not be given out. Please leave messages via office voicemail or email. Thank you.

Top