Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Contact Nursing Division

Contact & Office Information

The Nursing division is located at the Medical Education campus. It is led by an academic dean with an associate dean.

If you have any questions or need more information, please contact MEC Advising: 703.822.6531 or meccounselor@nvcc.edu


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Laura Dickson Acting Dean of Nursing  703.822.2034 ldickson@nvcc.edu 
Dr. Laura Dickson Associate Dean of Nursing  703.822.2034 ldickson@nvcc.edu 
Debbie Bosse Clinical Coordinator 703.822.2712 dbosse@nvcc.edu 
Patricia King Executive Assistant 703.822.6698 pking@nvcc.edu
Velery Brown Administrative Assistant, 2nd Year 703.822.6519 vlbrown@nvcc.edu
Suhel Dakwala Administrative  Assistant, Clinicals 703.822.6649 sdakwala@nvcc.edu
Eric Shaw Administrative Assistant, 1st Year 703.822.9044 eshaw@nvcc.edu

Faculty

Name Phone Email
Dr. Esther Abisogun 703.822.2014 eabisogun@nvcc.edu
Dr. Fonya Atabong 703.822.2727 fatabong@nvcc.edu
Rita Boamah 703.822.2726 rboamah@nvcc.edu
Brenda Clark 703.822.9051 baclark@nvcc.edu
Georganne Curtin 703.822.2088 gecurtin@nvcc.edu
Anne-Mette Harding 703.822.6672 agharding@nvcc.edu
Dorothea Johnson 703.822.2082 dljohnson@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Kane-Glass 703.822.2092 ekaneglass@nvcc.edu
Dr. Mary Moseley 703.822.6645 mmoseley@nvcc.edu
Dr. Kathryn Patterson 703.822.2090 kwpatterson@nvcc.edu
Dr. Mary Pat O’Brien 703.822.6586 maobrien@nvcc.edu
Christine Slevin 703.822.6643

cslevin@nvcc.edu

Ava Smith 703.822.2728 avbrown@nvcc.edu
Karen Walters  703.822.2032 kpwalters@nvcc.edu 

Nursing Skills Laboratory Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Angela Brocker Nursing Skills Lab Manager 703.822.6592 abrocker@nvcc.edu
Dianne Barrington 703.822.6606 dbarrington@nvcc.edu
Mary Ellen Krolman 703.822.6566 mkrolman@nvcc.edu
Dawn Wetmore 703.822.2025 dwetmore@nvcc.edu

Campus Simulation Center Staff

Name Phone Email
Don Johnson 703.822.6518 djohnson@nvcc.edu

NOTE: Faculty home phone numbers will not be given out. Please leave messages via office voicemail or email. Thank you.

Top