Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Contact Nursing Division

Contact & Office Information

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
VACANT Academic Dean 
Dr. Laura Dickson Acting Dean of Nursing  703.822.2034 ldickson@nvcc.edu 
Patricia King Executive Assistant 703.822.6698 pking@nvcc.edu
Velery Brown Administrative Assistant, 2nd Year 703.822.6519 vlbrown@nvcc.edu
Suhel Dakwala Administrative  Assistant, Clinicals 703.822.6649 sdakwala@nvcc.edu
Eric Shaw Administrative Assistant, 1st Year 703.822.9044 eshaw@nvcc.edu

Faculty

Name Phone Email
Esther Abisogun 703.822.2014 eabisogun@nvcc.edu
Dr. Fonya Atabong 703.822.2727 fatabong@nvcc.edu
Rita Boamah 703.822.2726 rboamah@nvcc.edu
Dr. Candace Cane 703.822.6591 ccane@nvcc.edu
Brenda Clark 703.822.9051 baclark@nvcc.edu
Georganne Curtin 703.822.2088 gecurtin@nvcc.edu
Kenya Fluellen 703.822.6581 kfluellen@nvcc.edu
Anne-Mette Harding 703.822.6672 agharding@nvcc.edu
Dr. Ann-Marie John 703.822.9055 ajohn@nvcc.edu
Dorothea Johnson 703.822.2082 dljohnson@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Kane-Glass 703.822.2092 ekaneglass@nvcc.edu
Dr. Mary Moseley 703.822.6645 mmoseley@nvcc.edu
Dr. Kathryn Patterson 703.822.2090 kwpatterson@nvcc.edu
Dr. Mary Pat O’Brien 703.822.6586 maobrien@nvcc.edu
Christine Slevin 703.822.6643

cslevin@nvcc.edu

Ava Smith 703.822.2728 avbrown@nvcc.edu

Nursing Skills Laboratory Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Angela Brocker Nursing Skills Lab Manager 703.822.6592 abrocker@nvcc.edu
Dianne Barrington 703.822.6606 dbarrington@nvcc.edu
Mary Ellen Krolman 703.822.6566 mkrolman@nvcc.edu
Karen Walters 703.822.2032 kpwalters@nvcc.edu
Dawn Wetmore 703.822.2025 dwetmore@nvcc.edu

Campus Simulation Center Staff

Name Phone Email
Don Johnson 703.822.6518 djohnson@nvcc.edu

NOTE: Faculty home phone numbers will not be given out. Please leave messages via office voicemail or email. Thank you.

Top