Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:


Contact Nursing Division

Contact & Office Information

The Nursing division is located at the Medical Education campus. It is led by an academic dean with an associate dean.

If you have any questions or need more information, please contact MEC Advising: 703.822.6531 or meccounseling@nvcc.edu


Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Mary Pat O’Brien Dean of Nursing  703.822.6586 maobrien@nvcc.edu
Dr. Fonya Atabong Associate Dean of Nursing 703.822.2727 fatabong@nvcc.edu
Emily Gunn Clinical Coordinator TBA egunn@nvcc.edu
Patricia King Executive Assistant 703.822.6698 pking@nvcc.edu
Velery Brown Spring Cohort Administrative Assistant 703.822.6519 vlbrown@nvcc.edu
Suhel Dakwala Administrative  Assistant, Clinicals 703.822.6649 sdakwala@nvcc.edu
Eric Shaw Fall Cohort Administrative Assistant 703.822.9044 eshaw@nvcc.edu


Name Phone Email
Dr. Esther Abisogun 703.822.2014 eabisogun@nvcc.edu
Dr. Rita Boamah 703.822.2726 rboamah@nvcc.edu
Brenda Clark 703.822.9051 baclark@nvcc.edu
Georganne Curtin 703.822.2088 gecurtin@nvcc.edu
Chloe Gross TBD cgross@nvcc.edu
Dr. Anne-Mette Harding 703.822.6672 agharding@nvcc.edu
Dorothea Johnson 703.822.2082 dljohnson@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Kane-Glass 703.822.2092 ekaneglass@nvcc.edu
Trudy Kuehn 703.822.6659 tkuehn@nvcc.edu
Robin Long 703.822.2016 rklong@nvcc.edu
Dr. Randa Merizian TBD rmerizian@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Mckeever TBD jmckeever@nvcc.edu
Dr. Mary Moseley 703.822.6645 mmoseley@nvcc.edu
Dr. Kathryn Patterson 703.822.2090 kwpatterson@nvcc.edu
Donna Pfost 703.822.9055 dpfost@nvcc.edu
Christine Slevin 703.822.6643


Ava Smith 703.822.2728 avbrown@nvcc.edu
Karen Walters  703.822.2032 kpwalters@nvcc.edu 

Nursing Skills Laboratory Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Angela Brocker Nursing Skills Lab Manager 703.822.6592 abrocker@nvcc.edu
Dianne Barrington 703.822.6606 dbarrington@nvcc.edu
Mary Ellen Krolman 703.822.6566 mkrolman@nvcc.edu
Dawn Wetmore 703.822.2025 dwetmore@nvcc.edu

Campus Simulation Center Staff

Name Phone Email
Don Johnson 703.822.6518 djohnson@nvcc.edu

NOTE: Faculty home phone numbers will not be given out. Please leave messages via office voicemail or email. Thank you.