Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Faculty Advisors - Mathematics, Sciences, Technologies and Business

Faculty Advisors - MSTB Annandale

Accounting
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A,G,H,Q,S John Ahmad 703.323.3858 jahmad@nvcc.edu CC 220B
B,F,K,N,P Tom Marsh 703.323.3180 tmarsh@nvcc.edu CC 220C
C,I,L,R,V,
W,X,Y,Z
Jill Mitchell 703.323.4569 jmitchell@nvcc.edu CC 220D
D,E,J,M,O,
T,U,W
Erica Thompson 703.503.6317 ethompson@nvcc.edu CC 220A
Administration of Justice
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
K-S George McMillan 703.323.3250 gmcmillan@nvcc.edu  CC 120B
T-Z Jo Ann Short 703.323.3538 jshort@nvcc.edu  CC 120E
A-J Stephen Wofsey 703.425.5197 swofsey@nvcc.edu  CC 120D
Architecture
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
L-Z Nazanin Saidi 703.764.6041 nsaidi@nvcc.edu  CT 316B
A-K Armen Simonian 703.323.3248 asimonian@nvcc.edu  CT 316D
Biology
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A-B Peter Bryan
703.425.0746 pbryan@nvcc.edu CG 211O
C-E Jill Caporale 703.323.3234 jcaporale@nvcc.edu CS 122C
F-H Paul Fitzgerald 703.323.2442 pfitzgerald@nvcc.edu CG 211A
I-L Trudy Gillevet 703.323.2391 tgillevet@nvcc.edu CS 122D
M Kirk Goolsby 703.323.3165 kgoolsby@nvcc.edu CS 106E
N-P Mike Peglar 703.764.5023 mpeglar@nvcc.edu CS 106-D
Q-S Deborah Shaffer 703.323.3077 deshaffer@nvcc.edu CS 106-A
T-Z Ilya Temkin 703.425.5120 itemkin@nvcc.edu CG 211-M
Business Administration
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
Jolene Palacios
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3157 jpalacios@nvcc.edu 
A,G,H,Q,S Stewart Edwards 703.323.3162 stedwards@nvcc.edu  CC 216B
B,F,K,N,P Janet Largaespada 703.323.3456 jlargaespada@nvcc.edu  CC 216A
C,I,L,R,V,
W,X,Y,Z
Judy McNamee 703.323.3333 jmcnamee@nvcc.edu CC 216E

D,E,J,M,O,
T,U,W

Jovana Pantovic 703.323.3303 jpantovic@nvcc.edu  CC 216A
Business Management
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office

B,C,F,G,H,
I,J,K,L

Stewart Edwards 703.323.3162 stedwards@nvcc.edu  CC 216B
A,P,R,S,T,
U,W,X,Y
Janet Largaespada 703.323.3456 jlargaespada@nvcc.edu  CC 216A
D,E,M,N,O
Q,V,Z
Jovana Pantovic 703.323.3303 jpantovic@nvcc.edu  CC 216A
Chemistry
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A-D Mihaela Chamberlin 703.425.5130 mchamberlin@nvcc.edu  CS 244A
E-H Katherine Geiser-Bush 703.323.3231 kgeiserbush@nvcc.edu  CG 211B
I-L Ritu Kansal 703.425.5962 rkansal@nvcc.edu  CG 211E
M-P Walter O'Brien 703.323.4214 wobrien@nvcc.edu  CS 244D
Q-S Beth Schomber 703.323.3879 bschomber@nvcc.edu  CS 231
T-V Piraba Swaminathan 703.323.3709 piswaminathan@nvcc.edu  CS 244B
W-Z Yohannes Tesema 703.764.5028 ytesema@nvcc.edu  CS 244C
Computer Aided Drafting (CAD)
Name Phone Email
Carmen Guayao 
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3157 cguayao@nvcc.edu 
Rudy Napisa 
Full-Time Faculty
703.323.3497 rnapisa@nvcc.edu 
Robert Woodke
Adjunct Faculty
703.323.3157 rwoodke@nvcc.edu 
Computer Science
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A,G,H,Q,S Anwar Ahmad 703.425.5173 anahmad@nvcc.edu  CC 216F
B,F,K,N,P Dan Franssell 703.323.3724 dfranssell@nvcc.edu  CM 122C
C,I,L,R,V,
W,X,Y,Z
Hanney Shaban 703.764.6003 hshaban@nvcc.edu  CC 216D
D,E,J,M,O,
T,U,W
Larry Shannon 703.323.3525 lshannon@nvcc.edu  CC 216C
Engineering
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A,G,H,Q,S Charbel Fahed 703.323.3188 cfahed@nvcc.edu CT 316E
B,F,K,N,P David Lin 703.323.3597 dlin@nvcc.edu CT 316F
C,I,L,R,V,
W,X,Y,Z
Rudy Napisa
703.323.3497 rnapisa@nvcc.edu CT 316D
D,E,J,M,O,
T,U,W
Nagi Soliman 703.503.6322 nsoliman@nvcc.edu CT 316F
Geology
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A-L Callan Bentley 703.323.3276 cbentley@nvcc.edu  CS 248A
M-Z Kenneth Rasmussen 703.323.2139 krasmussen@nvcc.edu  CS 248B
Health Science/Allied Health
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A-F Peter Jo 703.425.5169 pjo@nvcc.edu  CS 120C
G-M Cindy Miller 703.323.2157 lmiller@nvcc.edu   CS 120F
N-R, Y-Z Afshin Tavassoli 703.425.5968 atavassoli@nvcc.edu  CS 120A
S-X Lisa Williams 703.764.7767 liwilliams1@nvcc.edu  CS 120D
Hospitality & Management
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A-L Jill Guindon-Nasir 703.323.3084 jguindonnasir@nvcc.edu  CM 122E
M-Z Mark Stillions 703.323.4107 mstillions@nvcc.edu  CM 122D
Honors
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
All Kristen Simmons temporarily out ksimmons@nvcc.edu  CS 233
Information and Engineering Technology
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A,N,T Ghada Abdelmoumin 703.425.5135 j gabdelmoumin@nvcc.edu  CC 122A
E,H,I,O Dr. Mark Beattie 703.323.3759 mbeattie@nvcc.edu  CC 122D
J,K,S,X Pamella Johnson 703.425.5679 pamjohnson@nvcc.edu  CC 120C
F,L,P,R Laura McCullough 703.323.3024 lmccullough@nvcc.edu  CC 122F (Virtual)
D,V,G Judy Miller 703.323.3857 jumiller@nvcc.edu  CC 122B
M,Q,U,Y Dr. Necmi Mutlu 703.764.7397 nmutlu@nvcc.edu  CC 122C
B,C,W,Z Alex Seminario 703.764.7780 fseminario@nvcc.edu  CC 120A
Marketing
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
All Judy McNamee 703.323.3333 jmcnamee@nvcc.edu CC 216E
Mathematics
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
All Kumnit Nong 703.764.5027 knong@nvcc.edu  CT 134
Physical Education / Parks & Recreation
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
All Mary Vander Maten 703.323.3228 mvandermate@nvcc.edu  CS 204B
Physics
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A-E Alexander Bohn 703.425.0678 albohn@nvcc.edu  CG 211N
F-J Manori Nadesalingam 703.764.5022 mnadesalingam@nvcc.edu  CS 248C
K-P Peter Williams 703.323.5033 pewilliams@nvcc.edu  CS 244E
Q-S Stephen Wissing 703.323.3160 swissing@nvcc.edu  CS 248D
T-Z Yared Woldegiorgis 703.323.2159 ywoldegiorgis@nvcc.edu  CS 211K
Pre-Medical/Dental/Veterinary/Pharmacy
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
A-B Karen Bushaw-Newton 703.425.5139 kbushaw@nvcc.edu  CG 211L
C-E Karla Henthorn 703.323.3236 khenthorn@nvcc.edu  CS 122A
F-H Huey Liao 703.764.5024 hliao@nvcc.edu  CS 122B
I-L Swathi Seeke 703.764.7768 sseeke@nvcc.edu  CS 106C
M Raji Subramanian 703.764.6048 rsubramanian@nvcc.edu CS 120B
N-P Samira Tobchubashova 703.425.3475 stopchubashova@nvcc.edu  CS 120E
Q-S Zenbaba Wordoffa 703.323.3103 zwordoffa@nvcc.edu  CS 122E
T-Z Rebecca Wright 703.764.7766 rewright@nvcc.edu  CS 106B
Undecided
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email Office
Fr-Fz, P Marty Bredeck 703.764.6042 mbredeck@nvcc.edu  CT 336C
O,Rf-Rz Sumi Chatterjee 703.323.3211 suchatterjee@nvcc.edu  CT 338
Moo-My,N Alpana Das 703.323.3219 adas@nvcc.edu  CT 226A
Ma-Mon Liz Dinkelman 703.503.6321 edinkelman@nvcc.edu  CT 308
Ka-Ki Khadiga Gamgoum 703.323.4039 khgamgoum@nvcc.edu  CM 318
Kj-Li Ioannis Gkigkitzis 703.425.0755 igkigkitzis@nvcc.edu  CT 336D
Sa-Sh Don Goral 703.323.3888 dgoral@nvcc.edu  CT 336A
Q, Si-Sz David Haile 703.323.4232 dhaile@nvcc.edu CT 336E
T,U Chamath Hettiarachchi 703.323.3560 chettiarachchi@nvcc.edu  CM 314
V,W,X Paige Highsmith 703.425.5181 ehighsmith@nvcc.edu  CT 336B
Al,Y Dariush Izadi 703.323.3313 dizadi@nvcc.edu  CM 328
Lj-Lz, Ra-Re Aeyoung Jang 703.323.3548 ajang@nvcc.edu  CT 226D
Aa-Ak,Z Brian Johnson 703.323.2132 brjohnson@nvcc.edu  CT M124
Am-Az,Ea-Fo Terry Krize 703.323.3891

tkrize@nvcc.edu 

CT 336D
Ba-Bq Karen Lesser 703.323.3202 klesser@nvcc.edu  CT 226C
Br-Ch Robert Martin

703.s764.6005

rmartin@nvcc.edu CT 303
Ci-De Deborah Nasseri 703.323.3553 dnasseri@nvcc.edu  CM 326
Df-Dz,J Pamela Nation 703.503.6318 pnation@nvcc.edu CM 133
Ga-Har Margaret Roberts 703-323-2150

mroberts@nvcc.edu

CT M125
Has-Hz, I Sue Sherry 703.323.3225 ssherry@nvcc.edu  CT 226F
Top