Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Faculty Advisors - Mathematics, Sciences, Technologies and Business

Faculty Advisors - MSTB Annandale

Department of Biology, Environmental Science, Natural Science, Health, Physical Education, Parks and Recreation Honors, A.S. Science and A.S. General Studies - RPK Specialization

Honors
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
All Paul Fitzgerald 703.323.2442 pfitzgerald@nvcc.edu CS 233
Pre-Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Pharmacy
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A-B, Qa-Qh Karen Bushaw-Newton 703.425.5139 kbushaw@nvcc.edu CG 211 L
C-E, Qi-Qz Karla Henthorn 703.323.3236 khenthorn@nvcc.edu CS 122 A
F-H, Sa-Si Huey Liao 703.764.5024 hliao@nvcc.edu CS 122 B
I-L Swathi Seeke 703.764.7768 sseeke@nvcc.edu CS 106 C
M, R Raji Subramanian 703.764.6048 rsubramanian@nvcc.edu CS 120 B
N-P, Sh-Sz Samira Topchubashova 703.425.3475 stopchubashova@nvcc.edu CS 120 E
T-Z Rebecca Wright 703.764.7766 rewright@nvcc.edu CS 106 B
Biology
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A-B Peter Bryan 703.425.0746 pbryan@nvcc.edu CG 211 O
C-E Jill Caporale 703.323.3234 jcaporale@nvcc.edu CS 122 C
F-H Zenbaba Wordoffa 703.323.3013 zwordoffa@nvcc.edu CS 122 E
I-K Trudy Gillevet 703.323.2391 tgillevet@nvcc.edu CS 122 D
M, Q Kirk Goolsby 703.323.2391 kgoolsby@nvcc.edu CS 106 E
N-P Michael Peglar 703.764.5023 mpeglar@nvcc.edu CS 106 D
R-S Deborah Shaffer 703.323.3077 deshaffer@nvcc.edu CS 106 A
T-U, X-Z Ilya Temkin 703.425.5120 itemkin@nvcc.edu CG 211 M
L, V-W Todd Tupper 703.764.7767 ttupper@nvcc.edu CS 120 D
Health Science / Allied Health
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A-F Peter Jo 703.425.5169 pjo@nvcc.edu CS 120 C
G-M Cindy Miller 703.323.2157 lmiller@nvcc.edu CS 120 F
N-R, Y-Z Afshin Tavassoli 703.425.5968 atavassoli@nvcc.edu CS 120 A
S-X Mercedeh Sheikh 703.323.2157 msheikholvo@nvcc.edu CS 120 F
Physical Education / Parks and Recreation
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
All Mary Vander Maten 703.323.3228 mvandermate@nvcc.edu CS 204 B

Dept. of Administration of Justice, Chemistry, Geology, Hospitality and Physics

Administration of Justice
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A-J Stephen Wofsey 703.425.5197 swofsey@nvcc.edu CC 120 D
K-S George McMillan 703.323.3250 gmcmillan@nvcc.edu CC 120 B
T-Z Jo Ann Short 703-323-3538 jshort@nvcc.edu CC 120 E
Chemistry
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A-E Mihaela Chamberlin 703.425.5130 mchamberlin@nvcc.edu CS 244 D
F-J Katherine Geiser-Bush 703.323.3231 kgeiserbush@nvcc.edu CS 244 E
K-N Ritu Kansal 703.425.5962 rkansal@nvcc.edu CG 211 E
O-R Beth Schomber 703.323.3879 bschomber@nvcc.edu CS 231
S-V Piraba Swaminathan 703.323.3709 piswaminathan@nvcc.edu CS 244 B
W-Z Yohannes Tesema 703.764.5028 ytesema@nvcc.edu CS 244 C
Geology
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A-Z Kenneth Rasmussen 703.323.2139 krasmussen@nvcc.edu CS 248 B
Hospitality & Management
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A-Z Ben Wang 703.323.3730 bwang@nvcc.edu CS 204 A
Physics
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A-G Alexander Bohn 703.425.0678 albohn@nvcc.edu CS 248 A
H-M Manori Nadesalingam 703.764.5022 mnadesalingam@nvcc.edu CS 248 C
N-S Stephen Wissing 703.323.3160 swissing@nvcc.edu CS 248 D
T-Z Yared Woldegiorgis 703.323.2159 ywoldegiorgis@nvcc.edu CS 211 K

Dept. of Business, Engineering, Computer Science & Architecture (BECA)

Accounting
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A, B, F, K, N, P, Q Tom Marsh 703.323.3180 tmarsh@nvcc.edu CC 220 C
C, G, I, L, R, S, V, X, Y, Z Jill Mitchell 703.323.4569 jmitchell@nvcc.edu CC 220 D
D, E, H, J, M, O, T, U, W Erica Thompson 703.503.6317 ethompson@nvcc.edu CC 220 A
Architecture
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A-K Armen Simonian 703.323.3248 asimonian@nvcc.edu CT 316 D
L-Z Nazanin Saidi 703.764.6041 nsaidi@nvcc.edu CT 316 B
Business Administration / Management
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
B, N, P, W, X Lynn Barnsback 703.323.2127 lbarnsback@nvcc.edu CC 216 F
L, S, V, Z Sabrina Chikhi 703.323.3324 schikhi@nvcc.edu CC 216 F
A, C, H, T, U Stewart Edwards 703.323.3162 stedwards@nvcc.edu CC 216 B
E, F, G, I, M Janet Largaespada 703.323.3456 jlargaespada@nvcc.edu CC 216 A
D, J, K, O, Q, R, Y Judy McNamee 703.323.3333 jmcnamee@nvcc.edu CC 216 E
Computer Science
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A, B, C, F, G, H, I, L, N, Q, S Anwar Ahmad 703.425.5173 anahmad@nvcc.edu CC 122 E
D, E, J, K, M, O, P, R, T-Z Larry Shannon 703.323.3525 lshannon@nvcc.edu CC 216 C
Engineering (EGR/MEC/CAD)
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
A, G, H, Q, S Charbel Fahed 703.323.3188 cfahed@nvcc.edu CT 316 E
B, F, K, N, P David Lin 703.323.3597 dlin@nvcc.edu CT 316 F
C, I, L, R, V, W, X, Y, Z Rudy Napisa 703.323.3497 rnapisa@nvcc.edu CT 316 D
D, E, J, M, O, T, U Nagi Soliman 703.506.6322 nsoliman@nvcc.edu CT 316 F
Marketing
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
All Judy McNamee 703.323.3333 jmcnamee@nvcc.edu CC 216 E

A.S. Science - Undecided and A.S. Science - Mathematics

A.S. Science - Undecided
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
Aa-Ak, Z Brian Johnson 703.323.2132 brjohnson@nvcc.edu CT M124
Al, Y Dariush Izadi 703-323-3313 dizadi@nvcc.edu CM 328
Am-Az, Ea-Fo Terry Krize 703.323.3891 tkrize@nvcc.edu CT 336 D
Ba-Bq Karen Lesser 703.323.3202 klesser@nvcc.edu CT 226 C
Br-Ch Robert Martin 703.764.6005 rmartin@nvcc.edu CT 304
Ci-De Deborah Nasseri 703.323.3553 dnasseri@nvcc.edu CM 326
Df-Dz, J Pamela Nation 703.503.6318 pnation@nvcc.edu CT M125
Fr-Fz, P Marty Bredeck 703.764.6042 mbredeck@nvcc.edu CT 336 C
Ga-Har Margaret Roberts 703.323.2150 mroberts@nvcc.edu CM 320
Has-Hz, I Sue Sherry 703.323.3225 ssherry@nvcc.edu CT 226 F
Ka-Ki Khadiga Gamgoum 703.323.4039 khgamgoum@nvcc.edu CM 318
Kj-Li Ioannis Gkigkitzis 703.425.0755 igkigkitzis@nvcc.edu CT 336 D
Lj-Lz, Ra-Re Aeyoung Jang 703.323.3548 ajang@nvcc.edu CT 226 E
Ma-Mon Liz Dinkelman 703.503.6321 edinkelman@nvcc.edu CT 338 B
Moo-My, N Alpana Das 703.323.3219 adas@nvcc.edu CT 226 D
O, Rf-Rz Sumi Chatterjee 703-323-3211 suchatterjee@nvcc.edu CT 336 B
Q, Si-Sz David Haile 703.323.4232 dhaile@nvcc.edu CT 336 F
Sa-Sh Don Goral 703.323.3888 dgoral@nvcc.edu CT 336 A
T, U Chamath Hettiarachchi 703.323.3560 chettiarachchi@nvcc.edu CM 314
V Aicha Mouloud 703.323.3439 amouloud@nvcc.edu CG 211 F
W, X Susan Sunny 703.503.6319 ssunny@nvcc.edu CT 226 A
A.S. Science - Mathematics
Last Name Faculty Advisor Phone E-mail Office
All Kumnit Nong 703.764.5027 knong@nvcc.edu CT 134
Top