Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Contact IT and Engineering Division

Contact & Office Information

Alexandria
Information Technology
Name Phone Email
Dr. Afsaneh Chamlou 703.845.6552 achamlou@nvcc.edu
Edward Delean 703.845.6141 edelean@nvcc.edu
George Gonchar 703.845.6545 ggonchar@nvcc.edu
Dr. Hatim Hussein 703.933.8335 hshussein@nvcc.edu
Pablo Ibar 703.845.6555 pribar@nvcc.edu
Dr. Margaret Leary 703.845.6549 mleary@nvcc.edu
Ahmad Noor 703.845.6556 anoor@nvcc.edu
Kevin Reed 703.933.3941 kreed@nvcc.edu
Dr. Ali Soleymani 703.845.6544 asoleymani@nvcc.edu
Neal Stenlund 703.845.6331 nstenlund@nvcc.edu
Ryan Ammons (adjunct) rammons@nvcc.edu 
Nasir Ayoub (adjunct) nayoub@nvcc.edu
Marouane Balmakhtar (adjunct) mbalmakhtar@nvcc.edu
Johnson Chen (adjunct) jchen@nvcc.edu
Ponkos Das (adjunct) adas@nvcc.edu
Alan Golombek (adjunct) agolombek@nvcc.eduu
James Jolley (adjunct) jjolley@nvcc.edu
Jason McHuen (adjunct) jmchuen@nvcc.edu
Walter Okon (adjunct) wokon@nvcc.edu
Ahmed Said (adjunct) asaid@nvcc.edu
Jamal Said (adjunct) jsaid@nvcc.edu
Vincent Sritapan (adjunct) vsritapan@nvcc.edu
Joseph Walker (adjunct) jwalker@nvcc.edu
Kelly Yamaguchi (adjunct) kyamaguchi@nvcc.edu
Ahmad Al-Fakhri (adjunct) aalfakhri@nvcc.edu
Mary Slaey (adjunct) mslaey@nvcc.edu
Annandale
Information Technology
Name Phone Email
Judi Bartlett
Interim Associate Dean
jlbartlett@nvcc.edu 
Zahra Ogun
Executive Assistant
703.323.3195 zaogun@nvcc.edu 
Loudoun

Information and Engineering Technology
Name Phone Email
Hashem Anwari
ELE, ENE
703-450-2610 manwari@nvcc.edu 
Chola Chhetri
ITE, ITN
703-948-2788 cchhetri@nvcc.edu 
Carolyn Davis
ITE
703-450-2578 cdavis@nvcc.edu 
Khanh Dinh
ITN
703-450-5637 kdinh@nvcc.edu 
Robert Dusek
ITN
703-450-2539 rdusek@nvcc.edu 
Nasser Abel Maksoud
ITE, ITN
703-948-7578 nmaksoud@nvcc.edu 
John McNally
ITD, ITE, ITP
703-948-7329 jmcnally@nvcc.edu 
Amir Mehmood
ELE, ENE
703-948-5747 amehmood@nvcc.edu 
Tierney Pitzer
ITE, ITP 
703-948-7657 tpitzer@nvcc.edu 


Manassas
Information Technology
Name Phone Email
Santwana Das 
Full Time Faculty
703.530.3068 sdas@nvcc.edu 
Kurk Lew
Full Time Faculty
703.257.6574 klew@nvcc.edu 
Jacob Phillips
IET Campus Coordinator
Full Time Faculty
703.257.6619 jphillips@nvcc.edu   
Bernard Schmidt
Full Time Faculty
703.530.2825 bschmidt@nvcc.edu
Woodbridge
Information and Engineering Technologies (IET)
Name Phone Email

KONADU,Kwabena

703-878-5629

kkonadu@nvcc.edu

MCLAUGHLIN, Mr. William

703-878-5691

wmclaughlin@nvcc.edu

PEHRSSON, Mr. Walter

703-878-4519

wpehrsson@nvcc.edu

VASEASHTA, Ms. Sherri

703-878-5631

svaseashta@nvcc.edu

Top