Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Contact & Office Information

Dr. Chad Knights
Provost
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive, Suite 111, Office 105
Woodbridge, VA 22191
703.323.3020
cknights@nvcc.edu

Paula Ford
Dean
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive, Suite 111, Office 109
Woodbridge, VA 22191
703.323.3364
paula.ford@nvcc.edu

Josh Labrie
NOVA SySTEMic Director
Trailside Building
10500 Battleview Parkway
Manassas, VA 20109
703.530.2829
jlabrie@nvcc.edu

Jack Bidlack
Director of Strategic Initiatives,
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive, Suite 111, Office 107
Woodbridge, VA 22191
734.476.2898
jbidlack@nvcc.edu

Rochel Bussell
Business Administrative Coordinator 
Trailside Building, Fab Lab Suite
10500 Battleview Parkway
Manassas, VA 20109
703.530.3505
rbussell@nvcc.edu

Paula Ford
Dean
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive, Suite 111, Office 109
Woodbridge, VA 22191
703.323.3364
paula.ford@nvcc.edu

Nancy Severe
Associate Dean
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22191
nsevere@nvcc.edu

Christianne Nieuwsma
Associate Dean
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22191
cnieuwsma@nvcc.edu

Zahra Ogun
Dean Executive Assistant
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive, Suite 111, Office 109
Woodbridge, VA 22191
703.425.0844
zaogun@nvcc.edu

Information Technology
Name Phone Email
Dr. Afsaneh Chamlou 703.845.6552 achamlou@nvcc.edu
Edward Delean 703.845.6141 edelean@nvcc.edu
George Gonchar 703.845.6545 ggonchar@nvcc.edu
Dr. Hatim Hussein 703.933.8335 hshussein@nvcc.edu
Pablo Ibar 703.845.6555 pribar@nvcc.edu
Dr. Margaret Leary 703.845.6549 mleary@nvcc.edu
Ahmad Noor 703.845.6556 anoor@nvcc.edu
Kevin Reed 703.933.3941 kreed@nvcc.edu
Dr. Ali Soleymani 703.845.6544 asoleymani@nvcc.edu
Neal Stenlund 703.845.6331 nstenlund@nvcc.edu
Ryan Ammons (adjunct) rammons@nvcc.edu 
Nasir Ayoub (adjunct) nayoub@nvcc.edu
Marouane Balmakhtar (adjunct) mbalmakhtar@nvcc.edu
Johnson Chen (adjunct) jchen@nvcc.edu
Ponkos Das (adjunct) adas@nvcc.edu
Alan Golombek (adjunct) agolombek@nvcc.eduu
James Jolley (adjunct) jjolley@nvcc.edu
Jason McHuen (adjunct) jmchuen@nvcc.edu
Walter Okon (adjunct) wokon@nvcc.edu
Ahmed Said (adjunct) asaid@nvcc.edu
Jamal Said (adjunct) jsaid@nvcc.edu
Vincent Sritapan (adjunct) vsritapan@nvcc.edu
Joseph Walker (adjunct) jwalker@nvcc.edu
Kelly Yamaguchi (adjunct) kyamaguchi@nvcc.edu
Ahmad Al-Fakhri (adjunct) aalfakhri@nvcc.edu
Mary Slaey (adjunct) mslaey@nvcc.edu
Information Technology
Name Phone Email
Abdelmoumin, Ghada gabdelmoumin@nvcc.edu 
Ammons, Ryan 703.323.3000 rammons@nvcc.edu 
Beattie, Mark 703.323.3759 mbeattie@nvcc.edu 
Goodacre, Vera 703.323.3000 vgoodacre@nvcc.edu 
Johnson, Pamella 703.323.3000 pamjohnson@nvcc.edu 
Miller, Judy 703.323.3857 jumiller@nvcc.edu 
Mutlu, Necmettin 703.323.7384 nmutlu@nvcc.edu 
Niwe, Moses 703.323.3000 mniwe@nvcc.edu 
Seminario, Fernando 703.323.7780 fseminario@nvcc.edu 
Alves, George galves@nvcc.edu 
Andrews, Darell dandrews@nvcc.edu 
Ayoub, Nasir nayoub@nvcc.edu 
Bodwin, Zenaida zbodwin@nvcc.edu 
Calcano, Ivan icalcano@nvcc.edu 
Clark, Jason jwclark@nvcc.edu 
Das, Ponkos pdas@nvcc.edu 
Duke, Timothy tduke@nvcc.edu 
Edeh, George gedeh@nvcc.edu 
Hahn, Norman nhahn@nvcc.edu 
Hemayati, Reza rhemayati@nvcc.edu 
Ho, Dean dho@nvcc.edu 
Hollowell, Secret shollowell@nvcc.edu 
Hon, Mun-Wai mhon@nvcc.edu 
Landman, Amy alandman@nvcc.edu 
Magill, John jmagill@nvcc.edu 
McPhatter, Shatasha smcphatter@nvcc.edu 
Mekhail, Magdi mmekhail@nvcc.edu 
Newsome, Eloise enewsome@nvcc.edu 
Oertner, Wolfgang woertner@nvcc.edu 
Overbey, Rachel roverbey@nvcc.edu 
Pan, Yufan ypan@nvcc.edu 
Pegram, William wpegram@nvcc.edu 
Rynn, Maria mrynn@nvcc.edu 
Satya, Taslim tsatya@nvcc.edu 
Schwartz, Floyd fschwartz@nvcc.edu 
Shahpar, Islam ishahpar@nvcc.edu 
Taneja, Manjit mtaneja@nvcc.edu 
Vu, Khanh kvu@nvcc.edu 
Walker, Joseph jwalker@nvcc.edu 
Wesley, Joyce jwesley@nvcc.edu 
White, Michael mwhite@nvcc.edu 
Yamaguchi, Kelly kyamaguchi@nvcc.edu 
Information and Engineering Technology
Name Phone Email
Hashem Anwari 703.450.2610 manwari@nvcc.edu 
Chola Chhetri 703.948.2788 cchhetri@nvcc.edu 
Carolyn Davis 703.450.2578 cdavis@nvcc.edu 
Khanh Dinh 703.450.5637 kdinh@nvcc.edu 
Robert Dusek 703-450-2539 rdusek@nvcc.edu 
Nasser Abel Maksoud 703.948.7578 nmaksoud@nvcc.edu 
John McNally 703.948.7329 jmcnally@nvcc.edu 
Amir Mehmood 703.948.5747 amehmood@nvcc.edu 
Tierney Pitzer 703.948.7657 tpitzer@nvcc.edu 
Information Technology
Name Phone Email
Santwana Das 
Full Time Faculty
703.530.3068 sdas@nvcc.edu 
Kurk Lew
Full Time Faculty
703.257.6574 klew@nvcc.edu 
Information and Engineering Technologies (IET)
Name Phone Email

Kwabena Konadu

703.878.5629

kkonadu@nvcc.edu

William McLaughlin

703.878.5691

wmclaughlin@nvcc.edu

Walter Pehrsson

703.878.4519

wpehrsson@nvcc.edu

Sherri Vaseashta

703.878.5631

svaseashta@nvcc.edu

Top