Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

NOVA Advising and Counseling

Counselors and advisors help students define goals through student development instruction, academic advising, personal counseling, and programming. IET has Academic Advising Specialists and Career Coaches to support you, along with our dedicated faculty.

If you are looking for broader perspective and want to speak with an adviser to start shaping your educational journey at NOVA visit NOVA Advising.

Katie Brown
G3 Academic Advising Specialist
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22191
lkbrown@nvcc.edu

Allison McElfresh
Academic Advising Specialist
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22191
703.878.4565
akmcelfresh@nvcc.edu

Nira Shahi
G3 Academic Advising Specialist
Regional Center for Workforce Education and Training (WRC)
2675 College Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22191
nshahi@nvcc.edu

Please contact iet@nvcc.edu for assistance.
Alexandria Campus
Student Last Name Begins With Advisor Email Phone Room
A, N, K Afi Chamlou achamlou@nvcc.edu 703.845.6552 AA 427
E, H, J Ed Delean edelean@nvcc.edu 703.845.6141 AA 427
L, R, P George Gonchar ggonchar@nvcc.edu 703.845.6545 AA 427
D, V, G Hatim Hussein hshussein@nvcc.edu 703.933.8335 AA 427
M, Y, U Pablo Ibar pribar@nvcc.edu 703.845.6555 AA 427
F,O, S, B W
Q, C, Z Ahmad Noor anoor@nvcc.edu 703.845.6556 AA 427
I, T, X Ali Soleymani asoleymani@nvcc.edu 703.845.6544 AA 427
AAS in Cybersecurity
AAS in IST with Cloud Computing Hatim Hussein hshussein@nvcc.edu 703.933.8335 AA 427
Annandale Campus
Student Last Name Begins With Advisor Email Phone Room
A,N Ghada Abdelmoumin gabdelmoumin@nvcc.edu 703.425.5135 CC 122-A
X, R Ryan Ammons rammons@nvcc.edu 703.323.3411 CC 120-A
E, H, I, F, O Yan Beal ybeal@nvcc.edu 703.878.6178 CC 122F
P Dr. Mark Beattie mbeattie@nvcc.edu 703.323.3759 CC 122-D
L, G Tim Eichers reichers@nvcc.edu 703.948.7755 CC 122A
T, I Vera Goodacre vgoodacre@nvcc.edu 703.425.0808 CC 120 F
J, K Pamella Johnson pamjohnson@nvcc.edu 703.425.5679 CC 120-C
Q,C Laura Kelley lkelley@nvcc.edu CC 220A
B, S Laura McCullough lmccullough@nvcc.edu 703.323.3024 CC 122-F
D, V Judy Miller jumiller@nvcc.edu 703.323.3857 CC 122-B
M, Y, U Dr. Necmitten Mutlu nmutlu@nvcc.edu 703.764.7397 CC 122-C
F, O, Moses Niwe mniwe@nvcc.edu 703.323.3411 CC 120-A
W, Z Alex Seminario aseminario@nvcc.edu 703.764.7780 CC 120-A
AAS in Cybersecurity Alex Seminario aseminario@nvcc.edu 703.764.7780 CC 120-A
AAS in Cybersecurity Dr. Necmitten Mutlu nmutlu@nvcc.edu 703.764.7397 CC 122-C
Loudoun Campus
Student Last Name Begins With Advisor Email Phone Room
A,N, T, C Chola Chhetri cchhetri@nvcc.edu 703.948.2788 Reston Center - RES324D
H, I, Q, F Carolyn Davis cdavis@nvcc.edu 703.450.2578 HEC 316K
J, K, W, O Khanh Dinh kdinh@nvcc.edu 703.450.2788 Reston Center
L, R, P, S Robert Dusek rdusek@nvcc.edu 703.450.2539 HEC 316J
D, V, G, Z, B John McNally jmcnally@nvcc.edu 703.404.7329 LS 174
M, Y, U, E, X Nasser Maksoud nmaksoud@nvcc.edu 703.948.7578 SH 150
AAS in Cybersecurity Chola Chhetri cchhetri@nvcc.edu 703.450.2788 Reston Center - RES324D
AAS in Cybersecurity Khanh Dinh kdinh@nvcc.edu 703.948.2788 Reston Center
AAS in IST with Cloud Computing Nasser Maksoud nmaksoud@nvcc.edu 703.948.7578 SH 150
Manassas Campus
Student Last Name Begins With Advisor Email Phone Room
A, N, T, M, B, Y Santwana Das sdas@nvcc.edu 703.530.3068 MBV-244-B
E, H, I, F,D, V, S Jade Jones jejones@nvcc.edu 703.257.6555 MBV-244-H
L, R, P, W, G, O Michael Spiller mspiller@nvcc.edu 703.821.6116 MBV-244-A
J, K, X, C,Z, U, Q Zach Lawrence mlawrence@nvcc.edu 703.257.6619 MBV-244-E
AAS in Cybersecurity and Cloud Computing Santwana Das sdas@nvcc.edu 703.530.3068 MBV-244-B
Woodbridge Campus
Student Last Name Begins With Advisor Email Phone Room
A, N, T, Y, E, H Judi Bartlett jlbartlett@nvcc.edu 703.878.5648 WS-302D
J, K, X, Q, M Kwabena Konadu kkonadu@nvcc.edu 703.878.5629 WS-302
L, R, P, W William McLaughlin wmclaughlin@nvcc.edu 703.845.6311 WAS-361
D, V, G, Z, F Walter Pehrsson wpehrsson@nvcc.edu 703.878.4519 WAS-361
U, S, C, B, I, O Sherri Vaseashta svaseashta@nvcc.edu 703.878.5631 WS-302N
AAS in Cybersecurity Kwabena Konadu kkonadu@nvcc.edu 703.878.5629 WS-302
AAS in Cybersecurity William McLaughlin wmclaughlin@nvcc.edu 703.845.6311 WAS-361
AAS in IST with Cloud Computing Kwabena Konadu kkonadu@nvcc.edu 703.878.5629 WS-302
Engineering Technologies
Student Last Name Begins With Advisor Email Phone Room
A - Z: Mechatronics John Sound jsound@nvcc.edu 703.530.2822 MBV 244-A
A - Z: Data Center Operations Amir Mehmood amehmood@nvcc.edu 571.405.4007 SH 150/5
Top