Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

NOVA Advising and Counseling

Counselors and advisors help students define goals through student development instruction, academic advising, personal counseling, and programming.

Student Last Name Begins With… Advisor Email Phone Room
A,N, K Afi Chamlou achamlou@nvcc.edu 703-845-6552 AA 427
E, H, J Ed Delean edelean@nvcc.edu 703-845-6141 AA 427
L, R, P George Gonchar ggonchar@nvcc.edu  703-845-6545 AA 427
D, V, G Hatim Hussein hshussein@nvcc.edu 703-933-8335 AA 427
M, Y, U Pablo Ibar pribar@nvcc.edu 703-845-6555 AA 427
F, O, S Margaret Leary mleary@nvcc.edu 703-845-6549 AA 427
Q, C, Z Ahmad Noor anoor@nvcc.edu 703-845-6556 AA 427
W, B Kevin Reed kreed@nvcc.edu 703-933-3940 AA 427
I, T, X Ali Soleymani asoleymani@nvcc.edu 703-845-6544 AA 427
AAS in Cybersecurity Margaret Leary mleary@nvcc.edu 703-845-6549 AA 427
AAS in IST
with Cloud Computing
Hatim Hussein hshussein@nvcc.edu 703-933-8335 AA 427
Student Last Name Begins With… Advisor Email Phone Room
A,N Ghada Abdelmoumin gabdelmoumin@nvcc.edu 703-425-5135 CC 122-A
X, R Ryan Ammons rammons@nvcc.edu 703.323.3411 CC 120-A
E, H, P Dr. Mark Beattie mbeattie@nvcc.edu 703-323-3759 CC 122-D
L,G Tim Eichers reichers@nvcc.edu 703-948-7755 CC 122-A
T, I Vera Goodacre vgoodacre@nvcc.edu 703-425 0808 CC 120 F
J, K, X Pamella Johnson pamjohnson@nvcc.edu 703-425-5679 CC 120-C
B, S Laura McCullough lmccullough@nvcc.edu 703-323-3024 CC 122-F
D, V Judy Miller jumiller@nvcc.edu 703-323-3857 CC 122-B
M, Y, U Dr. Necmitten Mutlu nmutlu@nvcc.edu 703-764-7397 CC 122-C
F, O Moses Niwe mniwe@nvcc.edu 703-323-3411 CC 120-A
Q, C Thomas Sheehan tsheehan@nvcc.edu 703-323-3334 CC 122-F
W, Z Alex Seminario aseminario@nvcc.edu 703-764-7780 CC 120-A
AAS in Cybersecurity Alex Seminario aseminario@nvcc.edu 703-764-7780 CC 120-A
AAS in Cybersecurity Dr. Necmitten Mutlu nmutlu@nvcc.edu 703-764-7397 CC 122-C
Student Last Name Begins With… Advisor Email Phone Room
A,N, T, C Chola Chhetri cchhetri@nvcc.edu 703-948-2788 Reston Center -
RES324D
H, I, Q, F Carolyn Davis cdavis@nvcc.edu 703-450-2578 HEC 316K
J, K, W, O Khanh Dinh kdinh@nvcc.edu 703-450-2788 Reston Center
L, R, P, S Robert Dusek rdusek@nvcc.edu 703-450-2539 HEC 316J
D, V, G, Z John Mcnally jmcnally@nvcc.edu 703-404-7329 LS 174
M, Y, U Nasser Maksoud nmaksoud@nvcc.edu 703-948-7578 SH 150
E, X, B Tierney Pitzer tpitzer@nvcc.edu 703-948-7657 HEC 218G
AAS in Cybersecurity Khanh Dinh kdinh@nvcc.edu 703-450-2788 Reston Center
AAS in IST with Cloud Computing Nasser Maksoud nmaksoud@nvcc.edu 703-948-7578 SH 150
AAS in IST with Cloud Computing Tierney Pitzer tpitzer@nvcc.edu 703-948-7578 SH 150
Student Last Name Begins With… Advisor Email Phone Room
A, N, T, M, B, Y Santwana Das sdas@nvcc.edu (703)530-3068 MBV-244-B
E, H, I, F, D, V, S Jade Jones jejones@nvcc.edu (703)257-6555 MBV-244-H
J, K, X, C, Z, U, Q Kurk Lew klew@nvcc.edu (703)257-6574 MBV-244-G
L, R, P, W, G, O Michael Spiller mspiller@nvcc.edu (703)821-6116 MBV-244-A
Y, U,  O, S, Q Bernie Schmidt bschmidt@nvcc.edu (703)530-2825 MBV-244-F
AAS in Cybersecurity and Cloud Computing Santwana Das sdas@nvcc.edu (703)530-3068 MBV-244-B
Engineering Technologies Campus
Student Last Name Begins With… Advisor Email Phone Room
A-Z John Sound jsound@nvcc.edu  703-530-2822 MBA 244-A
Student Last Name Begins With… Advisor Email Phone Room
A, N, T,  Y Judi Bartlett jlbartlett@nvcc.edu  703-878-
5648
WS-318C
E, H, I, F, O Yan Beal ybeal@nvcc.edu  703-878-
6178
WS-318C
J, K, X, Q, M Kwabena Konadu kkonadu@nvcc.edu  703-878-
5629
WS-318C
L, R, P, W William McLaughlin wmclaughlin@nvcc.edu  703-845-
6311
WAS-361
D, V, G, Z Walter Pehrsson wpehrsson@nvcc.edu  703-878-
4519
WAS-361
U, S, C, B Sherri Vaseashta svaseashta@nvcc.edu  703-878-
5631
WS-302N
AAS in Cybersecurity Kwabena Konadu kkonadu@nvcc.edu  703-878-
5629
WS-318C
AAS in Cybersecurity William McLaughlin wmclaughlin@nvcc.edu  703-845-
6311
WAS-361
AAS in IST
with Cloud Computing
Kwabena Konadu kkonadu@nvcc.edu  703-878-
5629
WS-318C
Top