Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Honors Program Faculty

  • NOVA honors students in class room

The NOVA Honors Program can only thrive through the involvement of faculty who are dedicated to designing unique, intellectually rigorous courses. We encourage interested faculty to contact the NOVA Honors office to discuss Honors teaching opportunities.

Honors Faculty Spring 2022

Name

Discipline

Campus

Email

Jeanette L. Nicewinter

Art

Annandale

jnicewinter@nvcc.edu 

Barbara Lash

Art

Manassas

blash@nvcc.edu 

Corinna Rupert

Biology

Alexandria

crupert@nvcc.edu 

Peter A. Bryan

Biology

Annandale

pbryan@nvcc.edu

Frederick Terranova

Biology 

Loudoun

fterranova1@nvcc.edu 

Mary C. Ebersole

Biology

Manassas

mebersole@nvcc.edu 

Samuel D. Jensen

Chemistry

Annandale

sjensen@nvcc.edu

Anita Mohan

Chemistry

Loudoun

anmohan@nvcc.edu

John S. Min

Economy

Alexandria

jmin@nvcc.edu 

Michael E. Polcen

Economy

Loudoun

mpolcen@nvcc.edu

Alexander M. Purugganan

English

Alexandria

apurugganan@nvcc.edu 

Michael Amey

English

Alexandria

mamey@nvcc.edu 

Todd M. Natti

English

Woodbridge

tnatti@nvcc.edu 

Bridget R. Pool

English

Loudoun

bpool@nvcc.edu 

Ruma Salhi

History

Annandale

rsalhi@nvcc.edu

Sue Jean Cho

History

Alexandria

scho@nvcc.edu 

Jimmie R. McClellan

Humanities

Alexandria

jmcclellan@nvcc.edu 

Matthew S. Westerhoff

Mathematics

Manassas

mwesterhoff@nvcc.edu 

Steven K. Stakland

Philosophy

Annandale

sstakland@nvcc.edu 

Hugh McIntosh

Psychology

Annandale

hmcintosh@nvcc.edu

Nelson F. Kofie

Sociology

Loudoun

nkofie@nvcc.edu 

Do you need further information? Please feel free to reach out to the campus Honors Faculty Leads.

Honors Faculty Leads Fall 2021-Spring 2022

Campus Name Contact
Alexandria Campus Nakul Kumar nkumar@nvcc.edu
Annandale Campus TBA TBA
Loudoun Campus Bridget Pool bpool@nvcc.edu
Manassas Campus Matthew Westerhoff mwesterhoff@nvcc.edu
Woodbridge Campus Todd Natti tnatti@nvcc.edu
Top