Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Honors Program Faculty

  • NOVA honors students in class room

The NOVA Honors Program can only thrive through the involvement of faculty who are dedicated to designing unique, intellectually rigorous courses. We encourage interested faculty to contact the NOVA Honors office to discuss Honors teaching opportunities.

Name

Discipline

Campus

Email

Melinda Alexander

Geography

Alexandria

malexander@nvcc.edu 

Michael Amey

English

Alexandria

mamey@nvcc.edu 

Kayla Angelosante

Philosophy

Annandale

kangelosante@nvcc.edu 

David Burkart

Biology

Annandale

dburkart@nvcc.edu

Mihaela Chamberlin

Chemistry 

Annandale

mchamberlin@nvcc.edu 

Sue Jean Cho

History

Alexandria

scho@nvcc.edu 

Margaret Davies

Psychology

Woodbridge

mdavies@nvcc.edu

David Fernandez

Biology

Alexandria

dfernandez@nvcc.edu

Paul Fitzgerald

Biology

Annandale

pfitzgerald@nvcc.edu 

Khadiga Gamgoum

Mathematics

Annandale

khgamgoum@nvcc.edu

Jolene Houston

English

Woodbridge

johouston@nvcc.edu 

Nelson Kofie

Sociology

Loudoun

nkofie@nvcc.edu 

Elizabeth Lanthier

Psychology

Alexandria

elanthier@nvcc.edu 

Carolyn Lorente

Psychology

Alexandria

clorente@nvcc.edu 

Amy Macrina

Mathematics

Annandale

amacrina@nvcc.edu

Jimmie McClellan

Humanities 

Alexandria

jmcclellan@nvcc.edu 

Aldous McCrory

Business

Manassas

amccrory@nvcc.edu 

John Min

Economics

Alexandria

jmin@nvcc.edu 

Meena Nayak

English

Loudoun

mnayak@nvcc.edu 

Jeanette Nicewinter

Art

Annandale

jnicewinter@nvcc.edu

Jonathan Opata

Business

Loudoun

jopata@nvcc.edu 

Bridget Pool

English

Loudoun

bpool@nvcc.edu 

David Porter

History

Loudoun

dporter@nvcc.edu 

Alexander Purugganan

English

Alexandria

apurugganan@nvcc.edu 

David Raboy

Economics

Manassas

draboy@nvcc.edu 

Corinna Rupert

Biology

Alexandria

crupert@nvcc.edu 

Cheri Lemieux Spiegel

English

Annandale

cspiegel@nvcc.edu 

Steven Stakland

Philosophy

Annandale

sstakland@nvcc.edu 

Eric Voll

Biology

Loudoun

evoll@nvcc.edu 

Matthew Westerhoff

Mathematics

Manassas

mwesterhoff@nvcc.edu 

Do you need further information? Please feel free to reach out to the campus Honors Faculty Leads.

Honors Faculty Leads Fall 2021-Spring 2022

Campus Name Contact
Alexandria Campus Nakul Kumar nkumar@nvcc.edu
Annandale Campus JoAnn Credle jcredle@nvcc.edu
Loudoun Campus Vacant
Manassas Campus Matthew Westerhoff mwesterhoff@nvcc.edu
Woodbridge Campus Todd Natti tnatti@nvcc.edu
Top