Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Contact Us

Accommodations and Accessibility Services provides services to students, faculty, staff, and the College community. Please note that the office will ONLY contact enrolled students through their VCCS email accounts.

Meet the Counselors

Campus Name Email Phone
Alexandria
AA - Student Services
Tracy Bell, M.A., CRC tbell@nvcc.edu 703.933.1840
Annandale
CA – Student Services
(New applicants: Last names A-K)
Susie Ko, M.S., CRC sko@nvcc.edu 703.323.3455
Annandale
CA – Student Services
(New applicants: Last names L-Z)
Virginia "Ashby" Conway, M.S.W. vconway@nvcc.edu 703.323.2303
Loudoun
LR - Student Services
(New applicants: Last names A-K)
Sarah L. Sweetman, Ph.D., M.Ed. ssweetman@nvcc.edu 703.948.6657
Loudoun
LR - Student Services
(New applicants: Last names L-Z)
Kimberly Wright, M.S., CRC ktwright@nvcc.edu 703.948.7749
Manassas
MH - Student Services
Corey Esparza, M.S., LPC cesparza@nvcc.edu 703.257.6663
Medical Education and NOVA Online
HE - Student Services
Anmarie Kallas, M.A. akallasalleva@nvcc.edu 703.822.6633
Woodbridge
WS - Student Services
Pamela Lucas, M.S. plucas@nvcc.edu 703.878.5761

Interpreter Services Office

Name Email Phone Role
Katie Koeppen, Ph.D., NIC kkoeppen@nvcc.edu 703.503.6346 Interpreter Services Coordinator
Jennifer Carver, NIC jcarver@nvcc.edu 703.425.5704 Staff ASL Interpreter
Jamie Karlinchak, VQAS III jkarlinchak@nvcc.edu 703.323.3273 Staff ASL Interpreter
Cynthia Ragen, VQAS III cragen@nvcc.edu 703.503.6347 Staff ASL Interpreter

For support with interpreter services, contact the Interpreter Services Office at interpreters@nvcc.edu.

Assistive Technology Office

Name Email Phone Role
Christina Lyaskovskiy, M.S., OTR/L clyaskovskiy@nvcc.edu 703.948.7790 Assistive Technology Coordinator

For support with assistive technology services, contact the Assistive Technology Services Office at atoffice@nvcc.edu.

Administrative Office

Name Email Phone Role
Krystal Edmead, M.S., CRC kedmead@nvcc.edu 703.764.6010 Director

For general questions and concerns, contact Accommodations and Accessibility Services at accommodations@nvcc.edu.

Top