Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

College Staff Forum Council

Message From College Staff Forum Council Chair

Thank you for visiting the College Staff Forum Council information page. NOVA’s College Staff comprise of nearly one-third of the total employees at NOVA.  In 2015-16 the College Senate bylaws were updated to add a College Staff Forum Council to the prior “Campus” Council structure, and in 2016-17 the CSFC was launched to provide full representation in college governance for non-campus-affiliated employees. CSFC is excited to begin its third time representing the College Staff of NOVA.

CSFC meetings are open to all classified staff and professional and administrative faculty with a college staff designation.  Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m., in the Brault Building on the Annandale Campus. Each month, we will highlight one department or initiative of the school, in a 30 minute brown bag lunch prior to each meeting. You are welcomed to join us for this portion, in person or virtually, and can stay for the remainder of the meeting. For more information, please do not hesitate to contact me or one of your College Staff Forum Council members. 

If you have an issue you would like to elevate for discussion by the council or through a forum committee (Personnel Services, College Senate, ISSC), please feel free to contact me to request time on the agenda.  You may also confidentially elevate issues or concerns through any member of the council (current membership is outlined below).

We look forward to serving and representing you this year!

Mary Bramley, CSFC Chair

2018-2019 College Staff Forum Council Membership and Minutes

College Staff Forum Council Members
Abbreviations: CS—Classified Staff/PF—Professional Faculty/AF—Administrative Faculty
Name Title Term
Shawn Addison (PF) Counselor, Pathway 2020
Mary Bramley (CS)
College Senate Rep
Assistant Director, NOVA Foundation 2019
Michelle Gee (CS) College Blackboard Administration 2020
Kristin Hagan (CS) Student Success Coach 2019
Shelli Jarvis (CS) Director of IT Administrative Services 2019
Robert Johnson (CS)
College Senate Rep
Sustainability Officer 2020
Takesha McMiller (AF)
College Senate Rep
Director of Military and Veteran Services 2019
Noelle Moreland (PF) Counselor, Pathway 2020
Shannon Nieves (PF) Counselor, Pathway 2020
Dana Reilly (CS) Executive Assistant 2019
Christiane Silva (CS)
College Senate Rep
Program Administrator, Academic Services 2019
Sarah Webb (CS) Executive Assistant, AVP Administration 2019
Joan Zander (AF) Directof of Financial Aid 2020
Vacant (CS) Vacant 2019