Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Hours, Locations, Staff

Campus Libraries

Select a campus to view hours of operation, location, news and a faculty/staff listing.


Alexandria

Library News

Hours

Fall 2018 Semester (Wednesday, August 22nd - Tuesday, December 18th)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day (Monday, September 3rd)
College closed

Non-Instructional Days (Monday, October 8th - Tuesday, October 9th)
Monday, Oct. 8: Library open 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 9: Library Closed

Non-Instructional Day (Wednesday, November 21st)
College closes at noon

Thanksgiving Break (Thursday, November 22nd - Sunday, November 25th)
College closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the bookdrop at the entrance to the Bisdorf Building (by the flagpoles).

Location

Bisdorf Building (AA), Room 232
5000 Dawes Ave Alexandria, VA 22311

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Alexandria Campus Library   703.845.6231 (Circulation Desk)
703.845.6456 (Reference Desk)
library-al@nvcc.edu
Annemarie Anderson Instructional Services Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts & Social Sciences Division
703.845.6025 aanderson@nvcc.edu
Justin Butera Reference, Outreach, & Acquisitions Specialist 703.845.6034 jbutera@nvcc.edu
Paul Chapman Collection Development Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts & Social Sciences Division
703.933.5066 pchapman@nvcc.edu
Vacant Public Services & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Sciences, Mathematics & Engineering
Nadia Mobley Circulation Specialist 703.845.6032 nmobley@nvcc.edu
Kevin O’Hagan Circulation, Reserves & Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.845.6356 kohagan@nvcc.edu
Femila Riguera Circulation & Collections Specialist (part-time, evenings) 703.845.6028 friguera@nvcc.edu
Kim Gross Office Manager 703.845.6232 kgross@nvcc.edu
Matthew Todd Dean, Learning & Technology Resources (Library Director)
Liaison to: Social & Profesional Sciences
703.845.6033 mtodd@nvcc.edu
Vacant Librarian
   
Vacant Reference Library Specialist
Vacant Acquisitions & Reference Specialist
Vacant Circulation Specialist/Manager
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Mon. & Wed. evenings)    
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Tues. & Thurs. evenings)  
Annandale

Location

Godwin Building (CG), 3rd Floor
8333 Little River Turnpike
Annandale, VA 22003

Annandale Campus Library Blog

Hours

Fall Semester (Aug. 22 - Dec. 18)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED*

*Note: Please check other NOVA campus libraries for weekend hours.

Exceptions

September 3, 2018 (Labor Day) - CLOSED
October 8, 2018 (Non-Instructional Day) - 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
October 9, 2018 - CLOSED
November 21, 2018 - 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
November 22-25, 2018 (Thanksgiving Holiday) - CLOSED
December 21 - January 2, 2018 (Winter Break) - CLOSED

Laptop Kiosk Hours   Kiosk Terms of Service

LAPTOPS ARE CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE FOR CHECKOUT
We ask for your patience as we upgrade our checkout system. We hope to have the laptops available for use soon. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 
Friday - Saturday: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. 
Sunday: Closed    

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library and Laptop Kiosk will also be closed; check the  main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the lakeside entrance by the elevator in the CG building.

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Annandale Campus Library

703.323.3128 (Circulation Desk)
703-323-3410 (Reference Desk)

ANlibrary@nvcc.edu
Naimeh Abuel Hawa Acquisitions & Reference Specialist 703.323.3869 nabuelhawa@nvcc.edu
Mary Rose Amidjaya Evening Reference Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703-323-3862 mamidjaya@nvcc.edu
Phoebe Brackett Circulation Manager 703.323.3875 pbrackett@nvcc.edu
Monique Clark Technology & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ART, CST (Communication Studies), ECO, EDU & HLT
703.323.3867 mkclark@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Dellavedova Associate Library Director
Liaison to: BIO, CHM, FST, GOL, NAS, PHY, ENV, ETR & EGR
703.323.3066 edellavedova@nvcc.edu
Paula Deroy Daytime Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.2328 pderoy@nvcc.edu
Bill Fleming Outreach & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703.323.3866 wbfleming@nvcc.edu
JP Garces Course Reserves and Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.323.3870 jgarces@nvcc.edu
Soo Bae Jung Daytime Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3410 jbae@nvcc.edu
Melanie Medina Collection Development/OER and Reference Librarian 703.425.0796 mmedina@nvcc.edu
Mariam Nasser Circulation & Periodicals Specialist 703.323.3864 dnasser@nvcc.edu
Jan Oberla Daytime Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3868 joberla@nvcc.edu
Chris Russell Reference & Instruction Librarian (part-time)
Liaison to: ENG, ESL, SDV, Languages, Sign Communication & Adult Returning Students
703.323.3871 rrussell@nvcc.edu
Kevin Simons Instruction & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: Counseling, ENG, ESL, SDV, Foreign Languages & Sign Communication
703.323.3861 ksimons@nvcc.edu
Supie Wolf Circulation & Intercampus Loans Specialist 703.323.3865 swolf@nvcc.edu
vacant Technology & Reference Specialist
Liaison to: MUS, DIT, RPK, HRI, PHI & CST (Theatre)
703-323-3410
Loudoun

Loudoun Campus Library Blog

Hours

Fall 2018 Semester (August 22 - December 18)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 3): Closed
Non-instructional Days (Oct. 8 - Oct. 9):
Monday, Oct. 8: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 9: Closed for Professional Development
Wednesday, November 21: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Holiday (Nov. 22 - Nov. 25): Closed
Winter Break (Dec. 21 - Jan. 2, 2019): Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the entrance to the LC (Learning Commons) building.

Location

Learning Commons (LC), Room 200
21200 Campus Drive
Sterling, VA 20164–8699

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Loudoun Campus Library 703.450.2567 (Circulation)
703.450.2661 (Reference)
LO-Library@nvcc.edu
Julie Combs Emerging Technologies Librarian 703.450.2641 jcombs@nvcc.edu
Emily Jackson Dunlop Reference Specialist 703.948.5738 ejacksondunlop@nvcc.edu
Michael English Instruction & Reference Services Librarian 703.948.7593 menglish@nvcc.edu
Ann-Marie Gannon Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 agannon@nvcc.edu
Chrystie Greges Collection Development & Outreach Services Librarian 703.450.2642 cgreges@nvcc.edu
Anne Lilly Interlibrary Loan & Circulation Specialist 703.948.7595 alilly@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Newby Evening Circulation Specialist (part-time) 703.450.2567 snewby@nvcc.edu
Maddie Quick Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.948.7674 mquick@nvcc.edu
Eliza Selander Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 eselander@nvcc.edu
Manassas

Manassas Campus Library Blog


Schedule an appointment with a librarian


Hours

Fall 2018 Semester (Wednesday, August 22nd - Tuesday, December 18th)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day (Monday, September 3rd)
College closed

Non-Instructional Days (Monday, October 8th - Tuesday, October 9th)
Monday: Library open 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday: Library closed for professional development

Non-Instructional Day (Wednesday, November 21st)
College closes at noon

Thanksgiving Break (Thursday, November 22nd - Sunday, November 25th)
College closed

Notes

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop on the upper level between Howsmon Hall and Colgan Hall.

Location

Colgan Hall (MC), Room 129
10950 Campus Drive
Manassas, VA 20109

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Manassas Campus Library 703.257.6640 malibrary@nvcc.edu
Stacy Kauffman Library Specialist 703.530.3531 skauffman@nvcc.edu
Rebekah Leitner-Marshall Collection & Acquisitions Specialist 703.368.1079 rleitnermarshall@nvcc.edu
Vacant Collection Development & Outreach Services Librarian 703.257.6639 mmedina@nvcc.edu
Nathan Mueller Technology & Instruction Librarian 703.257.6564 nmueller@nvcc.edu
Anikka Peterson Circulation & Outreach Specialist 703.530.3019 apeterson@nvcc.edu
Myndi Pruett Circulation, Intercampus Loan, Interlibrary Loan & Reference Specialist 703.257.6642 mpruett@nvcc.edu
Medical Education

Hours

Fall Semester (August 22 - December 18)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Fall Break (October 8 - October 9)
Monday, October 8: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 9: Closed

Thanksgiving Break (November 21 - 25)
Wednesday, November 21: 8:00 a.m. - Noon
Thursday, November 22 - Sunday, November 25: Closed

Winter Intersession (December 19 - December 20): 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter Break (December 21 - January 2): Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

6699 Springfield Center Dr, Room 341
Springfield, VA 22150

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Medical Education Campus Library 703.822.6684 medlib@nvcc.edu
Diane Kearney Lead Medical Librarian 703.822.6681 dkearney@nvcc.edu
Kristin Snawder User Experience Librarian 703.822.6682 ksnawder@nvcc.edu
Andrea Jensen Collection Management Specialist / Interlibrary Loan 703.822.6683 ajensen@nvcc.edu
Becky Chen Wu Acquisitions Support Specialist 703.822.0014 hchenwu@nvcc.edu
Kirsten Mentzer Technology Specialist 703.822.9052 kmentzer@nvcc.edu
NOVA Online

Hours


Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

Location

3922 Pender Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
NOVA Online ELI-Library@nvcc.edu
Vacant Online Learning Librarian
Vacant Library Specialist II
Woodbridge

News

Video Tour

Hours

Fall Semester (Wednesday, August 22 – Tuesday, December 18)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed
*Closed at 3pm the last Friday of every month.

Exceptions

Thanksgiving Break (Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25)
Wednesday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Thursday - Sunday: Closed

Extended Hours (Wednesday, December 5 – Tuesday, December 11)
Wednesday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Monday - Tuesday: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Intersession (Wednesday, December 19 – Thursday, December 20)
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter Break (Friday, December 21- Wednesday January 2)
Closed


If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

2645 College Drive
Arts and Science (WAS) 230
Woodbridge, VA 22191

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Woodbridge Campus Library 703.878.5733 wolibrary@nvcc.edu
Hilary Anderson Reference & Instruction Librarian (part-time) 703.878.5733 heanderson@nvcc.edu
Anne Beebe Reference & Instruction Librarian (part-time)
Liaison to: ENF, ENG, ESL & WLL.
703.878.5733
703.878.6103
abeebe@nvcc.edu
Kerry Cotter Library Supervisor, Reference and Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: AIR, BIO, CHM, CSC, EGR, GEO, HLT, IT, MTH, MTT, PED & PHY.
703.878.5733
703.878.5785
kcotter@nvcc.edu
Russell Grooms Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ACC, ADJ, ART, BUS, CON, CST, ECO, EDU, FIN, HIS, HUM, MKT, MUS, PHI, PHT, PSY, REL & SOC.
703.878.5733
703.878.6104
rgrooms@nvcc.edu
Taslima Khatun Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 tkhatun@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Sharkey Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 ssharkey@nvcc.edu
Karen Williams Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.878.5733 kmwilliams@nvcc.edu
Top