Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Hours, Locations, Staff

Campus Libraries

Select a campus to view hours of operation, location, news and a faculty/staff listing.


Alexandria

Library News

Hours

Summer Semester (May 16 - Aug. 10, 2018)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Friday, July 20:Open 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.


If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the bookdrop at the entrance to the Bisdorf Building (by the flagpoles).

Location

Bisdorf Building (AA), Room 232
5000 Dawes Ave Alexandria, VA 22311

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Alexandria Campus Library   703.845.6231 (Circulation Desk)
703.845.6456 (Reference Desk)
library-al@nvcc.edu
Annemarie Anderson Instructional Services Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts Division
703.845.6025 aanderson@nvcc.edu
Justin Butera Reference, Outreach, & Acquisitions Specialist 703.845.6034 jbutera@nvcc.edu
Paul Chapman Collection Development Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts Division
703.933.5066 pchapman@nvcc.edu
Vacant Public Services & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Sciences, Mathematics & Engineering
Nadia Mobley Circulation Specialist 703.845.6032 nmobley@nvcc.edu
Kevin O’Hagan Circulation, Reserves & Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.845.6356 kohagan@nvcc.edu
Femila Riguera Circulation & Collections Specialist (part-time, evenings) 703.845.6028 friguera@nvcc.edu
Kim Gross Office Manager 703.845.6232 kgross@nvcc.edu
Matthew Todd Dean, Learning & Technology Resources (Library Director)
Liaison to: Social & Profesional Sciences
703.845.6033 mtodd@nvcc.edu
Vacant Librarian
   
Vacant Reference Library Specialist
Vacant Acquisitions & Reference Specialist
Vacant Circulation Specialist/Manager
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Mon. & Wed. evenings)    
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Tues. & Thurs. evenings)  
Annandale

Location

Godwin Building (CG), 3rd Floor
8333 Little River Turnpike
Annandale, VA 22003

Annandale Campus Library Blog

Hours

Summer Hours (May 16 - Aug. 10)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Closed Memorial Day - Monday May 28, 2018
Closed Independence Day - Wednesday July 4, 2018

Laptop Kiosk Hours   Kiosk Terms of Service
Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 
Friday - Saturday: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. 
Sunday: Closed    

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library and Laptop Kiosk will also be closed; check the  main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the lakeside entrance by the elevator in the CG building.

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Annandale Campus Library

703.323.3128 (Circulation Desk)
703-323-3410 (Reference Desk)

ANlibrary@nvcc.edu
Naimeh Abuel Hawa Acquisitions & Reference Specialist 703.323.3869 nabuelhawa@nvcc.edu
Mary Rose Amidjaya Evening Reference Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703-323-3410 mamidjaya@nvcc.edu
vacant Technology & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ART, CST (Communication Studies), ECO, EDU & HLT
703.323.3868
Phoebe Brackett Circulation Manager 703.323.3875 pbrackett@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Dellavedova Associate Library Director
Liaison to: BIO, CHM, FST, GOL, NAS, PHY, ENV, ETR & EGR
703.323.3066 edellavedova@nvcc.edu
vacant Technology & Reference Specialist
Liaison to: MUS, DIT, RPK, HRI, PHI & CST (Theatre)
703.323.2328
Chris Russell Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ENG, ESL, SDV, Languages, Sign Communication & Adult Returning Students
703.323.3871 rrussell@nvcc.edu
Bill Fleming Outreach & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703.323.3866 wbfleming@nvcc.edu
Sarah Lawless Circulation, Interlibrary Loan, & Course Reserves Specialist 703.764.5049 slawless@nvcc.edu
JP Garces Library Technology Specialist (part-time) 703.323.3870 jgarces@nvcc.edu
Mariam Nasser Circulation & Periodicals Specialist 703.323.3864 dnasser@nvcc.edu
Jan Oberla Daytime Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3868 joberla@nvcc.edu
Kevin Simons Instruction & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: Counseling, ENG, ESL, SDV, Foreign Languages & Sign Communication
703.323.3861 ksimons@nvcc.edu
Supie Wolf Circulation & Intercampus Loans Specialist 703.323.3865 swolf@nvcc.edu
vacant Collection Development/OER and Reference Librarian 703.323.3867
Soo Bae Jung Daytime Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3410 jbae@nvcc.edu
Paula Deroy Daytime Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.2328 pderoy@nvcc.edu
ELI (Distance Learning)

Hours


Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

Location

3922 Pender Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
ELI Library ELI-Library@nvcc.edu
Heather Blicher Online Learning Librarian 703.503.6225 hblicher@nvcc.edu
Vacant Library Specialist II
Loudoun

Loudoun Campus Library Blog


Hours

Summer 2018 Semester (May 16 - August 10)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Memorial Day (Monday, May 28): Closed

Independence Day (Wednesday, July 4): Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the entrance to the LC (Learning Commons) building.

Location

Learning Commons (LC), Room 200
21200 Campus Drive
Sterling, VA 20164–8699

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Loudoun Campus Library

703.450.2567 (Circulation Desk)
703.450.2661 (Reference Desk)

LO-Library@nvcc.edu
Julie Combs Emerging Technologies Librarian 703.450.2641 jcombs@nvcc.edu
Ann-Marie Gannon Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 agannon@nvcc.edu
Chrystie Greges Collection Development & Outreach Services Librarian 703.450.2642 cgreges@nvcc.edu
Courtney Hunt Instruction & Access Services Librarian 703.948.7593 chunt@nvcc.edu
Vacant Reference Specialist
Anne Lilly Interlibrary Loan & Circulation Specialist 703.948.7595 alilly@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Newby Evening Circulation Specialist (part-time) 703.450.2567 snewby@nvcc.edu
Maddie Quick Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.948.7674 mquick@nvcc.edu
Eliza Selander Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 eselander@nvcc.edu
Manassas

Manassas Campus Library Blog


Schedule an appointment with a librarian


Hours

Summer 2018 Semester (Wednesday, May 16th - Friday, August 10th)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Intersession (Saturday, August 11th - Tuesday, August 21st)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Memorial Day (Monday, May 28th)
College closed

Independence Day (Wednesday, July 4th)
College closed

Notes

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop on the upper level between Howsmon Hall and Colgan Hall.

Location

Colgan Hall (MC), Room 129
10950 Campus Drive
Manassas, VA 20109

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Manassas Campus Library 703.257.6640 malibrary@nvcc.edu
Rebekah Leitner-Marshall Collection & Acquisitions Specialist 703.368.1079 rleitnermarshall@nvcc.edu
Melanie Medina Collection Development & Outreach Services Librarian 703.257.6639 mmedina@nvcc.edu
Nathan Mueller Technology & Instruction Librarian 703.257.6564 nmueller@nvcc.edu
Anikka Peterson Circulation & Outreach Specialist 703.530.3019 apeterson@nvcc.edu
Myndi Pruett Circulation, Intercampus Loan, Interlibrary Loan & Reference Specialist 703.257.6642 mpruett@nvcc.edu
Vacant Library Specialist I
Medical Education

Hours

Summer Semester (May 16 - August 10)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Memorial Day (Monday, May 28)
Closed

Independence Day (Wednesday, July 4)
Closed

Staff Meeting (Monday, August 13)
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

6699 Springfield Center Dr, Room 341
Springfield, VA 22150

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Medical Education Campus Library 703.822.6684 medlib@nvcc.edu
Diane Kearney Lead Medical Librarian 703.822.6681 dkearney@nvcc.edu
Kristin Snawder User Experience Librarian 703.822.6682 ksnawder@nvcc.edu
Andrea Jensen Collection Management Specialist / Interlibrary Loan 703.822.6683 ajensen@nvcc.edu
Becky Chen Wu Acquisitions Support Specialist 703.822.0014 hchenwu@nvcc.edu
Kirsten Mentzer Technology Specialist 703.822.9052 kmentzer@nvcc.edu
Woodbridge

News

Video Tour

Hours

Summer Semester (May 16 - August 10)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed
*Closed at 3pm the last Friday of every month.

Exceptions

Memorial Day (Monday, May 28th)
Closed

Independence Day (Wednesday, July 4th)
Closed

Intersession (August 11 – August 21)
Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday (August 11 & 18): Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

2645 College Drive
Arts and Science (WAS) 230
Woodbridge, VA 22191

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Woodbridge Campus Library 703.878.5733 wolibrary@nvcc.edu
Anne Beebe Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Communications & Humanities
703.878.5733
703.878.6103
abeebe@nvcc.edu
Kerry Cotter Library Supervisor, Reference and Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Natural Sciences, Math, & Workforce Development (ACLI) American Culture and Language Institute
703.878.5733
703.878.5785
kcotter@nvcc.edu
Russell Grooms Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Business, Social Sciences, Workforce Development (ACLI) American Culture, & YearUp
703.878.5733
703.878.6104
rgrooms@nvcc.edu
Taslima Khatun Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 tkhatun@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Sharkey Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 ssharkey@nvcc.edu
Karen Williams Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.878.5733 kmwilliams@nvcc.edu
Top