Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Hours, Locations, Staff

Campus Libraries

Select a campus to view hours of operation, location, news and a faculty/staff listing.


Alexandria

Library News

Hours

Fall 2019 Semester (August 19 - December 16)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Intersession (August 12 - August 18)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday (Aug 16): 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Labor Day Holiday (Monday, September 2)
Closed

Fall Break (Monday, October 14 & Tuesday, October 15)
Monday, October 14: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 15: Closed

Thanksgiving Break (November 27 - December 1)
Wednesday, November 27: 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the bookdrop at the entrance to the Bisdorf Building (by the flagpoles).

Location

Bisdorf Building (AA), Room 232
5000 Dawes Ave Alexandria, VA 22311

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Alexandria Campus Library   703.845.6231 (Circulation Desk)
703.845.6456 (Reference Desk)
library-al@nvcc.edu
Annemarie Anderson Instructional Services Librarian
Liaison to: Languages, Arts, & Social Sciences Division
703.845.6025 aanderson@nvcc.edu
Paul Chapman Collection Development Librarian
Liaison to: Languages, Arts, & Social Sciences Division
703.933.5066 pchapman@nvcc.edu
Tracee Fields-Minor Reference, Outreach, & Acquisitions Specialist 703.845.6017 tfieldsminor@nvcc.edu
Nadia Mobley Circulation Specialist 703.845.6032 nmobley@nvcc.edu
Kevin O’Hagan Circulation, Reserves & Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.845.6356 kohagan@nvcc.edu
Kristin Snawder Public Services & Instructional Technology Librarian
Liaison to: Mathematics, Sciences, Technologies & Business
703.845.6031 ksnawder@nvcc.edu
Femila Riguera Circulation & Collections Specialist (part-time, evenings) 703.845.6028 friguera@nvcc.edu
Kim Gross (LTR) Office Manager, Learning & Technology Resources Division 703.845.6232 kgross@nvcc.edu
Matthew Todd (LTR) Dean, Learning & Technology Resources
703.845.6033 mtodd@nvcc.edu
Vacant Library Director/LTR Associate Dean
   
Vacant Librarian
   
Vacant Reference Library Specialist
Vacant Acquisitions & Reference Specialist
Vacant Circulation Specialist/Manager
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Mon. & Wed. evenings)    
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Tues. & Thurs. evenings)  
Annandale

Location

Godwin Building (CG), 3rd Floor
8333 Little River Turnpike
Annandale, VA 22003

Annandale Campus Library Blog

Hours

Fall Semester (August 19 - December 16)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED*

Exceptions

September 2 (Labor Day): CLOSED
October 14 (Non-Instructional Day): 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
October 15 (Professional Development Day): CLOSED
November 27 (Day before Thanksgiving): 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
November 28-29 (Thanksgiving Holiday): CLOSED
December 23 - January 1, 2020 (Winter Break): CLOSED

*Note: Please check other NOVA campus libraries for weekend hours.

Laptop Kiosk Hours   Kiosk Terms of Service

Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 
Friday - Saturday: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. 
Sunday: Closed    

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library and Laptop Kiosk will also be closed; check the  main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the lakeside entrance by the elevator in the CG building.

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Annandale Campus Library

703.323.3128 (Circulation Desk)
703.323.3410 (Reference Desk)

ANlibrary@nvcc.edu
Naimeh Abuel Hawa Acquisitions & Reference Specialist 703.323.3869 nabuelhawa@nvcc.edu
Soo Bae Daytime Reference and Technology Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3410 jbae@nvcc.edu
Phoebe Brackett Circulation Manager 703.323.3875 pbrackett@nvcc.edu
Monique Clark Technology & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ART, CST (Communication Studies), ECO, EDU & HLT
703.323.3867 mkclark@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Dellavedova Associate Library Director
Liaison to: BIO, CHM, FST, GOL, NAS, PHY, ENV, ETR & EGR
703.323.3066 edellavedova@nvcc.edu
Paula Deroy Daytime Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.2328 pderoy@nvcc.edu
Michelle Echols Technology & Reference Specialist
Liaison to: MUS, DIT, RPK, HRI, PHI & CST (Theatre)
703.764.5049 mechols@nvcc.edu
Bill Fleming Outreach & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703.323.3866 wbfleming@nvcc.edu
JP Garces Course Reserves and Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.323.3870 jgarces@nvcc.edu
Melanie Medina Collection Development/OER and Reference Librarian 703.425.0796 mmedina@nvcc.edu
Mariam Nasser Circulation & Periodicals Specialist 703.323.3864 dnasser@nvcc.edu
Jan Oberla Daytime Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3868 joberla@nvcc.edu
Chris Russell Reference & Instruction Librarian (part-time)
Liaison to: ENG, ESL, SDV, Languages, Sign Communication & Adult Returning Students
703.323.3871 rrussell@nvcc.edu
Kevin Simons Instruction & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: Counseling, ENG, ESL, SDV, Foreign Languages & Sign Communication
703.323.3861 ksimons@nvcc.edu
Supie Wolf Circulation & Intercampus Loans Specialist 703.323.3865 swolf@nvcc.edu
Vacant Evening Reference Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703.323.3862
Loudoun

Loudoun Campus Library Blog

Hours

Summer Intersession (Monday, August 12 - Friday, August 16)
Monday - Tuesday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday: Closed for Professional Development
Thursday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Fall 2019 Semester (Monday, August 19 - Monday, December 16)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day Holiday (Monday, September 12)
Closed

Non-Instructional Days (Monday, October 14 - Tuesday, October 15)
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

College Closes at 12 p.m. (Wednesday, November 27)
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving Holiday (Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1)
Closed

Fall Intersession (Tuesday, December 17 - Friday, December 20)
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Winter Break (Monday, December 23 - Wednesday, January 1, 2020)
Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather) the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the entrance to the LC (Learning Commons) building.

Location

Learning Commons (LC), Room 200
21200 Campus Drive
Sterling, VA 20164–8699

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Loudoun Campus Library 703.450.2567 (Circulation)
703.450.2661 (Reference)
LO-Library@nvcc.edu
Julie Combs Emerging Technologies Librarian 703.450.2641 jcombs@nvcc.edu
Emily Jackson Dunlop Reference Specialist 703.948.5738 ejacksondunlop@nvcc.edu
Michael English Instruction & Reference Services Librarian 703.948.7593 menglish@nvcc.edu
Chrystie Greges Collection Development & Outreach Services Librarian 703.450.2642 cgreges@nvcc.edu
Anne Lilly Interlibrary Loan & Circulation Specialist 703.948.7595 alilly@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Newby Evening Circulation Specialist (part-time) 703.450.2567 snewby@nvcc.edu
Jared Nistler Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 jnistler@nvcc.edu
Maddie Quick Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.948.7674 mquick@nvcc.edu
Eliza Selander Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 eselander@nvcc.edu
Manassas

Manassas Campus Library Blog


Schedule an appointment with a librarian


Hours

Fall Semester (Monday, August 19th - Monday, December 16th)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day Holiday (Monday, September 2nd)
Closed

Non-instructional Day. No Classes. (Monday, October 14th)
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Non-instructional Day. No Classes. (Tuesday, October 15th)
Closed for Staff Professional Development

No classes. College closes at noon. (Wednesday, November 27th)
8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving Holiday (Thursday, November 28th - Sunday, December 1st)
Closed

Notes

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the College homepage for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop on the upper level between Howsmon Hall and Colgan Hall.

Location

Colgan Hall (MC), Room 129
10950 Campus Drive
Manassas, VA 20109

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Manassas Campus Library 703.257.6640 malibrary@nvcc.edu
Nicole Gordon Library Specialist II 703.530.3550 ngordon@nvcc.edu
Stacy Kauffman Course Reserves & Collection Specialist 703.530.3531 skauffman@nvcc.edu
Rebekah Leitner-Marshall Collection & Acquisitions Specialist 703.368.1079 rleitnermarshall@nvcc.edu
Liz Leon Collection Development & Outreach Librarian 703.257.6639 ileon@nvcc.edu
Nathan Mueller Technology & Instruction Librarian 703.257.6564 nmueller@nvcc.edu
Anikka Peterson Circulation & Outreach Specialist 703.530.3019 apeterson@nvcc.edu
Medical Education

Hours

Fall Semester (August 19 - December 16)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday*: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

*Last Friday of every month: 10:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Exceptions

Labor Day Holiday (Monday, September 2nd)
Closed

Professional Development (Tuesday, October 15th)
Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

6699 Springfield Center Dr, Room 341
Springfield, VA 22150

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Medical Education Campus Library 703.822.6684 medlib@nvcc.edu
Diane Kearney Lead Medical Librarian 703.822.6681 dkearney@nvcc.edu
Kirsten Mentzer Instruction & Technology Librarian 703.822.9052 kmentzer@nvcc.edu
Andrea Jensen Collection Management Specialist / Interlibrary Loan 703.822.6683 ajensen@nvcc.edu
Becky Chen Wu Acquisitions Support Specialist 703.822.0014 hchenwu@nvcc.edu
Vacant Technology Specialist
NOVA Online

Hours


Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

Location

3922 Pender Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
NOVA Online online-library@nvcc.edu
Helen McManus Online Learning Librarian 703.503.6225 hmcmanus@nvcc.edu
Vacant Library Specialist II
Woodbridge

News

Video Tour

Hours

Fall Semester (Saturday, August 17 – Monday, December 16)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday*: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed
*Closed at 3pm the last Friday of every month.

Extended Study Hours (Tuesday, December 3 – Monday, December 9)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday*: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Fall Intersession (Tuesday, December 17 – Friday, December 20)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Noon

Winter Break (Saturday, December 21 – Wednesday, January 1)
College Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day Holiday (Monday, September 2)
College closed

Non-Instructional Days (Monday, October 14 - Tuesday, October 15)
Monday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday: Closed for Staff Development

Thanksgiving (Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1)
Wednesday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Noon
Thursday - Sunday: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

2645 College Drive
Arts and Science (WAS) 230
Woodbridge, VA 22191

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Woodbridge Campus Library 703.878.5733 wolibrary@nvcc.edu
Hilary Anderson Reference & Instruction Librarian (part-time) 703.878.5733 heanderson@nvcc.edu
Anne Beebe Reference & Instruction Librarian (part-time)
Liaison to: ENF, ENG, ESL & WLL.
703.878.5733
703.878.6103
abeebe@nvcc.edu
Kerry Cotter Library Supervisor, Reference and Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: AIR, BIO, CHM, CSC, EGR, GEO, HLT, IT, MTH, MTT, PED & PHY.
703.878.5733
703.878.5785
kcotter@nvcc.edu
Russell Grooms Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ACC, ADJ, ART, BUS, CON, CST, ECO, EDU, FIN, HIS, HUM, MKT, MUS, PHI, PHT, PSY, REL & SOC.
703.878.5733
703.878.6104
rgrooms@nvcc.edu
Taslima Khatun Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 tkhatun@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Sharkey Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 ssharkey@nvcc.edu
Karen Williams Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.878.5733 kmwilliams@nvcc.edu
Top