Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Hours, Locations, Staff

Campus Libraries

Select a campus to view hours of operation, location, news and a faculty/staff listing.

Library services are being provided remotely during normal business hours and on-campus for limited hours.

Fall Semester (Monday, August 24 - Monday, December 14)

On-Campus Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday - Sunday: Closed

Remote Hours
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Fall Break (Monday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 13)
Monday - Tuesday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Remote Services Only

Election Day (Tuesday, November 3)
Closed

Thanksgiving Holiday (November 25 - November 29)
Wednesday, November 25: 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Remote Services Only
Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29: Closed

Intersession (Tuesday, December 15 - Wednesday, December 23)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Remote Services Only

Winter Break (Thursday, December 24 - Friday, January 1, 2021)
Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the bookdrop at the entrance to the Bisdorf Building (by the flagpoles).

Location

Bisdorf Building (AA), Room 232
5000 Dawes Ave Alexandria, VA 22311

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Alexandria Campus Library   703.845.6231 (Circulation Desk)
703.845.6456 (Reference Desk)
library-al@nvcc.edu
Annemarie Anderson Instructional Services Librarian
Liaison to: Languages, Arts, & Social Sciences Division
703.845.6025 aanderson@nvcc.edu
Tracee Fields-Minor Reference, Outreach, & Acquisitions Specialist 703.845.6017 tfieldsminor@nvcc.edu
Nadia Mobley Circulation Specialist 703.845.6032 nmobley@nvcc.edu
Jonnetta Moiso Lead Librarian/Collection Development Librarian 703.933.5066 jmoiso@nvcc.edu
Kevin O’Hagan Circulation, Reserves & Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.845.6356 kohagan@nvcc.edu
Kristin Snawder Public Services & Technology Librarian
Liaison to: Mathematics, Sciences, Technologies & Business
703.845.6031 ksnawder@nvcc.edu
Femila Riguera Circulation & Collections Specialist (part-time, evenings) 703.845.6028 friguera@nvcc.edu
Vacant Library Director/LTR Associate Dean    
Vacant Librarian    
Vacant Reference Library Specialist
Vacant Acquisitions & Reference Specialist
Vacant Circulation Specialist/Manager
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Mon. & Wed. evenings)    
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Tues. & Thurs. evenings)  

Location

Godwin Building (CG), 3rd Floor
8333 Little River Turnpike
Annandale, VA 22003

Please Note: Library services are being provided remotely during normal business hours, and on-campus for limited hours

Annandale Campus Library Blog

 

Hours

Fall Semester (Monday, August 24 – Monday, December 14)

On-Campus Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday - Sunday: Closed*

Remote Hours
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day (Monday, September 7)
Closed

Non-Instructional Days (Monday, October 12 – Tuesday, October 13)
10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Election Day (Tuesday, November 3rd)
Closed

Thanksgiving Break (Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29)
Wednesday, November 25: College closes at noon
Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29: Closed

Winter Break (Thursday, December 24 – Friday, January 1, 2021
Closed

*Note: Please check other NOVA campus libraries for weekend hours.

Laptop Kiosk Hours   Kiosk Terms of Service
Kiosk closed until further notice.

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the  main college website for alerts.

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Annandale Campus Library

703.323.3128 (Circulation Desk)
703.323.3410 (Reference Desk)

ANlibrary@nvcc.edu
Naimeh Abuel Hawa Acquisitions & Reference Specialist 703.323.3869 nabuelhawa@nvcc.edu
Stacy Arth Evening Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3410 sarth@nvcc.edu
Phoebe Brackett Circulation Manager 703.323.3875 pbrackett@nvcc.edu
Monique Clark Technology & Instruction Librarian 703.323.3867 mkclark@nvcc.edu
Sarah Crowell Daytime Reference & Technology Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3410 scrowell@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Dellavedova Associate Library Director 703.323.3066 edellavedova@nvcc.edu
Bill Fleming Outreach & Reference Services Librarian 703.323.3866 wbfleming@nvcc.edu
JP Garces Course Reserves and Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.323.3870 jgarces@nvcc.edu
Melanie Medina Collection Development/OER and Reference Librarian 703.425.0796 mmedina@nvcc.edu
Mariam Nasser Circulation & Periodicals Specialist 703.323.3864 dnasser@nvcc.edu
Chris Russell Reference & Instruction Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3871 rrussell@nvcc.edu
Kevin Simons Instruction & Reference Services Librarian 703.323.3861 ksimons@nvcc.edu
Supie Wolf Circulation & Intercampus Loans Specialist 703.323.3865 swolf@nvcc.edu
VACANT Technology & Reference Specialist
VACANT Daytime Reference Librarian (part-time)

Please Note: Library services are being provided remotely during normal business hours, and on-campus for limited hours.

Loudoun Campus Library Blog

Fall 2020 Semester (Monday, August 24 - Monday, December 14)

On-Campus Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday - Sunday: Closed

Remote Hours
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day (Monday, September 7)
Closed

Non-Instructional Days (Monday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 13)
Monday - Tuesday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Remote Services Only

Election Day (Tuesday, November 3)
Closed

Thanksgiving Holiday (Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27)
Wednesday, November 25: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Remote Services Only
Thursday, November 26-Friday, November 27: Closed

Intersession (Tuesday, December 15 - Wednesday, December 23)
Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Remote Services Only

Winter Break (Thursday, December 24 - Friday, January 1, 2021)
Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather) the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the entrance to the LC (Learning Commons) building.

Location

Learning Commons (LC), Room 200
21200 Campus Drive
Sterling, VA 20164–8699

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Loudoun Campus Library 703.450.2567 (Circulation)
703.450.2661 (Reference)
LO-Library@nvcc.edu
Julie Combs Emerging Technologies Librarian 703.450.2641 jcombs@nvcc.edu
Emily Jackson Dunlop Reference Specialist 703.948.5738 ejacksondunlop@nvcc.edu
Ann Emerson Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.948.7674 aemerson@nvcc.edu
Michael English Instruction & Reference Services Librarian 703.948.7593 menglish@nvcc.edu
Chrystie Greges Collection Development & Outreach Services Librarian 703.450.2642 cgreges@nvcc.edu
Barbie Keiser Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 bkeiser@nvcc.edu
Anne Lilly Interlibrary Loan & Circulation Specialist 703.948.7595 alilly@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Newby Evening Circulation Specialist (part-time) 703.450.2567 snewby@nvcc.edu
Vacant Evening Circulation Specialist (part-time) 703.450.2567
Eliza Selander Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 eselander@nvcc.edu

Manassas Campus Library Blog

Schedule an appointment with a librarian

Hours

Please Note: As of Monday, August 24th, library services are being provided on-campus for limited hours and remotely during normal business hours (see below).

Fall Semester (Monday, August 24 - Monday, December 14)

On-Campus Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday - Sunday: Closed

Remote Hours
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day Holiday (Monday, September 7)
College Closed

Non-Instructional Days (Monday, October 12 – Tuesday, October 13)
10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Election Day (Tuesday, November 3)
College Closed

Non-Instructional Day / Start of Thanksgiving Holiday (Wednesday, November 25)
College Closes at Noon

Thanksgiving Holiday Continues (Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29)
College Closed

Notes

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the College homepage for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop on the upper level between Howsmon Hall and Colgan Hall.

Location

Colgan Hall (MC), Room 129
10950 Campus Drive
Manassas, VA 20109

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Manassas Campus Library 703.257.6640 malibrary@nvcc.edu
Nicole Gordon Resource Sharing & Circulation Specialist 703.530.3550 ngordon@nvcc.edu
Stacy Kauffman Course Reserves & Collection Specialist 703.530.3531 skauffman@nvcc.edu
Rebekah Leitner-Marshall Collection & Acquisitions Specialist 703.368.1079 rleitnermarshall@nvcc.edu
Liz Leon Collection Development & Outreach Librarian 703.257.6639 ileon@nvcc.edu
Nathan Mueller Technology & Instruction Librarian 703.257.6564 nmueller@nvcc.edu
Anikka Peterson Circulation & Outreach Specialist 703.530.3019 apeterson@nvcc.edu

Please Note: Library services are being provided remotely during normal business hours, and on-campus for limited hours.

Fall Semester (Monday, August 24th - Monday, December 14th)

On-Campus Hours

Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday - Sunday: Closed

Remote Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Labor Day (Monday, September 7th): Closed
Fall Break (October 12 & 13): 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Remote Services Only
Election Day (Tuesday, November 3rd): Closed
Day before Thanksgiving (November 25): 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Remote Services Only
Thanksgiving Holiday (November 26-27): Closed
Intersession (December 15-23): 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Remote Services Only
Christmas (Friday, December 25): Closed

Winter Break
December 28th - January 1st, 2021: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

6699 Springfield Center Dr, Room 341
Springfield, VA 22150

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Medical Education Campus Library 703.822.6684 medlib@nvcc.edu
Diane Kearney Lead Medical Librarian 703.822.6681 dkearney@nvcc.edu
Kirsten Mentzer Instruction & Technology Librarian 703.822.9052 kmentzer@nvcc.edu
Andrea Jensen Collection Management Specialist / Interlibrary Loan 703.822.6683 ajensen@nvcc.edu
Vacant Acquisitions Support Specialist
Vacant Technology Specialist

Hours


Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

Location

3922 Pender Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
NOVA Online online-library@nvcc.edu
Vacant Online Learning Librarian
Vacant Library Specialist II

Library services are being provided remotely during normal business hours and on-campus for limited hours.

Video Tour (Updated for Fall 2020)

Fall Semester (Monday, August 24 - Monday, December 14)

On-Campus Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday - Sunday: Closed

Remote Hours
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Exceptions

Labor Day (Monday, September 7)
Closed

Non-Instructional Days (Monday, October 12 – Tuesday, October 13)
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Remote Services Only.

Election Day (Tuesday, November 3rd)
Closed

Thanksgiving Break (Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29)
Wednesday, November 25: Remote Services Only 8:30 a.m. - noon
Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29: Closed

Fall Intersession (Tuesday, December 15 – Wednesday, December 23)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Remote Services Only.

Contact Us

703.878.5733
wolibrary@nvcc.edu
Schedule a Zoom Meeting with a Librarian

Location

2645 College Drive
Arts and Science (WAS) 230
Woodbridge, VA 22191

News

Faculty and Staff

Name Title
Anne Beebe Reference & Instruction Librarian (part-time)
Liaison to: ENF, ENG, ESL & WLL.
Kerry Cotter Library Supervisor, Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: AIR, BIO, CHM, CSC, EGR, GEO, HLT, IT, MTH, MTT, PED & PHY.
Russell Grooms Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ACC, ADJ, ART, BUS, CON, CST, ECO, EDU, FIN, HIS, HUM, MKT, MUS, PHI, PHT, PSY, REL & SOC.
Taslima Khatun Circulation Specialist
Stephanie Sharkey Circulation Specialist
Karen Williams Circulation & Reserves Specialist
Top