Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Staff Contacts

For immediate assistance, please scan the QR code or use this link for virtual service and someone from the Military Service team will contact you.
virtual service

NOVA Office of Military and Veteran Services

NAME TITLE EMAIL LOCATION
Dr. Takesha McMiller Director militaryservices@nvcc.edu  Pender 3

Military Specialist and Military Installation Advisors

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Latoya Sivells Military Education Specialist 703.293.8133 lsivells@nvcc.edu  Pender 3
Vacant Military Education
Center Advisor
703.360.8524 Ft. Belvoir/Barden Ed Ctr
Room 127
Nicole Evans Military Education
Center Advisor
703.640.6303 nevans@nvcc.edu  MCB Quantico/Bldg 3088
Room 17
Alicia Street Military Education
Center Advisor
Ft Myer 703.527.5976
Henderson Hall
703.693.8391
tstreet@nvcc.edu 

Ft. Myer
Room215
HH/Pentagon

Military and Veterans Campus Advisors

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION

Luis Charboneau

Military and Veterans Program Advisor

703.878.5748 lcharboneau@nvcc.edu Woodbridge/Seefeldt Bdg RM 208P
Ellis Colleton Military and Veterans Program Advisor 703.822.0018 ecolleton@nvcc.edu  MEC/RM HE 203-B

VACANT

Military and Veterans Program Advisor

703.764.5004

Annandale/CA Rm 114C

VACANT

Military and Veterans Program Advisor

703.450.2583

Loudoun LR216

VACANT

Military and Veterans Program Advisor

703.530.3526

Manassas MH 314

School Certifying Officials

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Terri Payne (A - I) School Certifying Official 703.323.3135 tpayne@nvcc.edu  Pender 3
Angela Sawyer (J - P) School Certifying Official 703.503.6263 asawyer@nvcc.edu Pender 3
Daina Hannibal (Q - Z) School Certifying Official 703.503.6285 dhannibal@nvcc.edu Pender 3
Jinky Ebarle-Tweedie School Certifying Official 703.503.6238 jebarletweedie@nvcc.edu Pender 3

Military and Veterans Program Support

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
VACANT Military and Veterans Program
Support Specialist
Pender 3
Esther Stratton Military and Veterans Program
Support Specialist
703.791.9509 estratton@nvcc.edu  Pender 3

VERITAS Military and Veterans Liaisons

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Raisha Budiman VERITAS Military and Veterans Liaison 703.933.8332 rabudiman@nvcc.edu Alexandria/Bisdorf
AA RM 185-B

Vet Success Counselor

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Jalen Graves Vet Success on Campus Counselor

Alexandria
703.575.4706

Annandale
703.323.3893 

Jalen.Graves@va.gov Alexandria
(Mon & Tues)

Annandale
(Wed & Thurs)
Top