Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Contact

Office of Military and Veteran Services Program Directors

Takesha McMiller
Director

 

militaryservices@nvcc.edu 

Pender 3

Denise Hitzeman
Assistant Director

703-503-6259

dhitzeman@nvcc.edu 

Pender 3

School Certifying Officials

Terri D. Payne
School Certifying Official:
A - F

703-323-3135

tpayne@nvcc.edu 

Pender 3

Angela Sawyer
School Certifying Official:
G - L

703-503-6257

asawyer@nvcc.edu 

Pender 3

Ronny Romero
School Certifying Official:
M - R

703-293-8132

reromero@nvcc.edu 

Pender 3

Denise Hitzeman
School Certifying Official:
S - Z

703-503-6259

dhitzeman@nvcc.edu 

Pender 3

Military and Veterans Program Support

Susan Hufsmith
Military and Veterans
Program Support Specialist

703-503-6258

shufsmith@nvcc.edu 

Pender 3

Esther Stratton
Military and Veterans
Program Support Specialist

703-503-6255

estratton@nvcc.edu 

Pender 3

Military and Veterans Campus Advisors

Victoria Esannason

703-933-8374

vesannason@nvcc.edu 

Alexandria/
SS Rm 185B

Nicole Evans

703-822-2030

nevans@nvcc.edu 

Medical Education/
Rm HE 203-B

Jinky Ebarle Tweedie

703-878-4636
703-878-5748

jebarletweedie@nvcc.edu

Woodbridge/
Seefeldt Bldg Rm208P

LaChante’ Thomas

703-764-5004

lthomas@nvcc.edu 

Annandale/
CA Rm 114C

Luis Charboneau 703-530-3526
703-450-2583
lcharboneau@nvcc.eduM Loudoun (M, T, F)
LR 249A

Manassas (Wed & Thurs)
MH 314
Vonzell Mattocks 703-878-6169 vmattocks@nvcc.edu Woodbridge/Seefeldt
Bldg Rm208R

Military Specialist and Military Installation Advisors

Latoya Sivells
Military Education
Specialist

703-293-8133

lsivells@nvcc.edu 

Pender 3

Diana St. Amand Campos
Military Education
Center Advisor

703-360-8524

dstamandcampos@nvcc.edu 

Ft. Belvoir,
Barden Ed Ctr,
Rm 127

VACANT

703-640-6303

reromero@nvcc.edu  

MCB Quantico/Bldg
3088 Rm 17

Alicia Street
Military Education
Center Advisor

703-527-5976

tstreet@nvcc.edu 

Ft. Myer Rm 215/
HH/Pentagon

Vet Success Counselor

Michelle Pohmer
Vocational Rehab/
Vet Success Counselor

703-323-3893 (N)
703-575-4706 (AL)

mpohmer@nvcc.edu 
michelle.pohmer@va.gov 

Annandale
(Tues & Wed)
Alexandria
(Thurs & Fri)

Top