Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Contact

COVID-19 Information

Please read the important information for Military and Veteran students affected by COVID-19 in the COVID-19 SCO FAQs.

NOVA Office of Military and Veteran Services

NAME TITLE EMAIL LOCATION
Takesha McMiller Director militaryservices@nvcc.edu  Pender 3

School Certifying Officials

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Khang Nguyen School Certifying Official 703.503.6221 kmnguyen@nvcc.edu Pender 3
Terri Payne School Certifying Official:
A - L
571.732.2030 tpayne@nvcc.edu  Pender 3
Ronny Romero School Certifying Official: M - Z 571.206.8422 reromero@nvcc.edu Pender 3

Military and Veterans Program Support

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Susan Hufsmith Military and Veterans Program
Support Specialist
571.762.1892 shufsmith@nvcc.edu  Pender 3
Esther Stratton Military and Veterans Program
Support Specialist
703.791.9509 estratton@nvcc.edu  Pender 3

VERITAS Military and Veterans Liaisons

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Luis Charboneau VERITAS Military and Veterans Liaison 571.762.0258 lcharboneau@nvcc.ed Loudoun (M, T, F) / LR 249A
Manassas (Wed & Thurs)/MH 314

Military and Veterans Campus Advisors

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Jinky Ebarle Tweedie Military and Veterans Program Advisor 571.719.7760 jebarletweedie@nvcc.edu Woodbridge/Seefeldt Bdg RM 208P
LaChante’ Thomas Military and Veterans Program Advisor 571.399.6508 lthomas@nvcc.edu  Annandale/CA Rm 114C

Military Specialist and Military Installation Advisors

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Latoya Sivells Military Education Specialist 703.293.8133 lsivells@nvcc.edu  Pender 3
Diana St. Amand Campos Military Education
Center Advisor
571.762.0548 dstamandcampos@nvcc.edu  Ft. Belvoir/Barden Ed Ctr, Rm 127
Nicole Evans Military Education
Center Advisor
703.822.2030 nevans@nvcc.edu  MCB Quantico/Bldg 3088 Rm 17
Alicia Street Military Education
Center Advisor
571.322.6570 tstreet@nvcc.edu  Ft. Myer Rm 215/HH/Pentagon

Vet Success Counselor

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Michelle Pohmer Voc Rehab/Vet Success Counselor 703.323.3893 (AN)
703.575.4706 (AL)
mpohmer@nvcc.edu 
michelle.pohmer@va.gov 
Annandale (Tues & Wed)
Alexandria (Thurs & Fri)
Top