Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Staff Contacts

COVID-19 Information

Please read the important information for Military and Veteran students affected by COVID-19 in the COVID-19 SCO FAQs.

Military and Veterans Campus Advisors

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION

Coverage 

Mon-Thurs
9:30 – 5:00

Friday
9:30 – 12:30

Military and Veterans Program Advisor

571.762.0548 Woodbridge/Seefeldt Bdg RM 208P
LaChante’ Thomas Military and Veterans Program Advisor 703.764.5004 lthomas@nvcc.edu  Annandale/CA Rm 114C

Coverage 
Mon & Wed 
9:30 – 5:00

Friday 
9:30 – 12:30

Military and Veterans Program Advisor

571.322.6570

Alexandria Campus Bisdorf SS RM 185B

Military Specialist and Military Installation Advisors

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Latoya Sivells Military Education Specialist 703.293.8133 lsivells@nvcc.edu  Pender 3
Diana St. Amand Campos Military Education
Center Advisor
571.762.0548 dstamandcampos@nvcc.edu  Ft. Belvoir/Barden Ed Ctr
Room 127
Nicole Evans Military Education
Center Advisor
703.822.2030 nevans@nvcc.edu  MCB Quantico/Bldg 3088
Room 17
Alicia Street Military Education
Center Advisor
571.322.6570 tstreet@nvcc.edu 

Ft. Myer
Room215
HH/Pentagon

NOVA Office of Military and Veteran Services

NAME TITLE EMAIL LOCATION
Dr. Takesha McMiller Director militaryservices@nvcc.edu  Pender 3

School Certifying Officials

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Terri Payne (A - I) School Certifying Official 703.323.3135 tpayne@nvcc.edu  Pender 3
Angela Sawyer (J - P) School Certifying Official 703.503.6263 asawyer@nvcc.edu Pender 3
Daina Hannibal (Q - Z) School Certifying Official 703.503.6285 dhannibal@nvcc.edu Pender 3
Jinky Ebarle-Tweedie School Certifying Official 703.503.6238 jebarletweedie@nvcc.edu Pender 3

Military and Veterans Program Support

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Susan Hufsmith Military and Veterans Program
Support Specialist
571.762.1892 shufsmith@nvcc.edu  Pender 3
Esther Stratton Military and Veterans Program
Support Specialist
703.791.9509 estratton@nvcc.edu  Pender 3

VERITAS Military and Veterans Liaisons

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Luis Charboneau VERITAS Military and Veterans Liaison 571.762.0258 lcharboneau@nvcc.edu Loudoun 
(Mon, Tues, Fri)
Room LR 249A

Manassas
(Wed & Thurs)
Room MH 314

Vet Success Counselor

Vet Success Counselor

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL LOCATION
Jalen Graves Vet Success on Campus Counselor

Alexandria
703.575.4706

Annandale
703.323.3893 

Jalen.Graves@va.gov Alexandria
(Mon & Tues)

Annandale
(Wed & Thurs)
Top