Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Media Contacts

If you are a member of the news media and are seeking information about Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA), please call or email one of the Media Relations staff members listed below.


Strategic Communications & Media Relations Team

Dawn Selak
Director of Communications
dselak@nvcc.edu
703.323.3340

Hoang Nguyen
Associate Director of External Communications/Public Information Officer
hdnguyen@nvcc.edu
703.425.5839

Kathy Thompson
Internal Communications/Editor of NOVA's Daily Flyer/FOIA Officer
kathompson@nvcc.edu
703.323.2168

Stuart Bowen
Associate Director of Student Communications
sbowen@nvcc.edu 

Abby Parsons
Social Media Manager
aparsons@nvcc.edu
703.293.8196

Sam El-Aker
Media Project Specialist
helaker@nvcc.edu
703.764.7772

Anna B. Martin
Social Media Specialist
abmartin@nvcc.edu
703.503.6253

Kathy Parkinson
Public Information Officer
kparkinson@nvcc.edu
703.323.3720

Top