Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:


Who We Are

Vice President and Chief Academic Officer
Dr. Eun-Woo Chang, Ph.D.
Brault Building, Room 228
Email: echang@nvcc.edu

Associate Vice President of e-Learning
Dr. Cynthia Pascal
Phone: 703.764.5082
Email: cpascal@nvcc.edu

Director of Faculty Professional Development
Dr. Wm. Preston Davis
Phone: 703.323.3511
Email: wdavis@nvcc.edu

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Director of Curriculum Development

Ms. Barbara Hopkins
Brault Building, Room 210
Phone: 703.425.5835
Email: bhopkins@nvcc.edu

Interim Director of Canvas & Educational Technology Support Services (CETSS)
Mr. Hector Revollo
Annandale CT-308
Phone: 703.323.3771
Email: hrevollo@nvcc.edu 

Dean of Libraries
Mr. Matt Todd
Alexandria AA232
Phone: 703.845.6033

Director of College-wide Dual Enrollment
Ms. Amy Nearman
Pender Drive, Room 220
Phone: 703.503.6226

Director of Academic Policy Compliance
Honors Coordinator, Policy Work Group Chair
Brault Building, Room 223

Coordinator of University Transfer & Initiatives
Ms. Jennifer L. Nelson
Brault Building, Room 225
Phone: 703.323.2250
Email: jlnelson@nvcc.edu

Coordinator of Curriculum Initiatives
Ms. Kristy Balbuena
Brault Building, Room 260
Phone: 703.323.3090
Email: kbalbuena@nvcc.edu 

Publications Specialist

Program Administration Manager
Ms. Christiane Silva
Brault Building, Room 224
Phone: 703.323.3198
Email: csilva@nvcc.edu

Executive Assistant
Ms. Robin Muse
Brault Building, Room 226
Phone: 703.323.3459
Email: rmuse@nvcc.edu

Credit for Prior Learning Coordinator
Dr. Shawn Addison
Brault Building, Room 261
Phone: 703.323.3470
Email: saddison@nvcc.edu

Pathway Progression and Completion Analyst
Brault Building, Room 222

Pathway Progression and Completion Analyst
Dr. Casey Lukszo
Brault Building, Room 212
Phone: 703.323.3716
Email: clukszo@nvcc.edu