Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Who We Are

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Interim Chief Academic Officer and SACSCOC Liaison

Dr. Sharon Robertson
Brault Building, Room 228
Phone: 703.323.3198
Email: srobertson@nvcc.edu

Director of Curriculum Development
Ms. Barbara Hopkins
Brault Building, Room 222
Phone: 703.425.5835
Email: bhopkins@nvcc.edu

Director of College-wide Dual Enrollment
Ms. Amy NearmanRoom: Pender Drive
Phone: 703.503.6226
Email: anearman@nvcc.edu

Director of Accreditation Policy Compliance
Dr. Willie Pomeroy
Brault Building, Room 223
Phone: 703.293.8189
Email: wpomeroy@nvcc.edu

Coordinator of University Transfer & Initiatives
Ms. Jennifer L. Nelson
Brault Building, Room 225
Phone: 703.323.2250
Email: jlnelson@nvcc.edu

Publications Specialist
Mr. Jeffrey ElmoreBrault Building, Room 226
Phone: 703.323.3899
Email: jelmore@nvcc.edu

Program Administration Manager
Ms. Christiane Silva
Brault Building, Room 224
Phone: 703.323.3198
Email: csilva@nvcc.edu

Executive Assistant
Ms. Alyssa Duke
Brault Building, Room 226
Phone: 703.425.0801
Email: aduke@nvcc.edu

Top