Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Hours, Locations, Staff

Campus Libraries

Select a campus to view hours of operation, location, news and a faculty/staff listing.


Alexandria

Library News

Hours

Intersession (May 8 - May 21)
Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 13 and Sunday May 14: CLOSED
Monday, May 15 - Friday, May 19: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 20 and Sunday May 21: CLOSED

Summer Semester (May 22 - Aug. 2)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Memorial Day (Monday, May 29): Closed

Independence Day (Monday, July 3 - Tuesday, July 4): Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the bookdrop at the entrance to the Bisdorf Building (by the flagpoles).

Location

Bisdorf Building (AA), Room 232
5000 Dawes Ave Alexandria, VA 22311

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Alexandria Campus Library   703.845.6231 (Circulation Desk)
703.845.6456 (Reference Desk)
library-al@nvcc.edu
Annemarie Anderson Instructional Services Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.845.6025 aanderson@nvcc.edu
Paul Chapman Collection Development Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.933.5066 pchapman@nvcc.edu
Katie Hoskins Public Services & Instructional Technologies Librarian
Liaison to: Sciences, Mathematics & Engineering
703.845.6031 khoskins@nvcc.edu
Michelle Jerney-Davis Reference & Acquisitions Specialist 703.845.6034 mjerneydavis@nvcc.edu
Kevin O’Hagan Circulation, Reserves & Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.845.6356 kohagan@nvcc.edu
Femila Riguera Circulation & Collections Specialist (part-time, evenings) 703.845.6028 friguera@nvcc.edu
Kim Gross Office Manager 703.845.6232 kgross@nvcc.edu
Matthew Todd Associate Dean, Learning & Technology Resources (Library Director)
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.845.6033 mtodd@nvcc.edu
Vacant Librarian
   
Vacant Reference Library Specialist
Vacant Acquisitions & Reference Specialist
Vacant Circulation Specialist/Manager
Vacant Circulation & Intercampus Loan Specialist
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Mon. & Wed. evenings)    
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Tues. & Thurs. evenings)  
Annandale

Location

Godwin Building (CG), 3rd Floor
8333 Little River Turnpike
Annandale, VA 22003

Annandale Campus Library Blog

Hours

Summer Hours (May 22 - Aug 20)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Laptop Kiosk Hours   Kiosk Terms of Service
Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 
Friday - Saturday: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. 
Sunday: Closed    

Exceptions

*Memorial Day (Monday, May 29): Closed

*Independence Day Holiday (Monday, Jul 3 - Tuesday, Jul 4): Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library and Laptop Kiosk will also be closed; check the  main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the lakeside entrance by the elevator in the CG building.

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Annandale Campus Library

703.323.3128 (Circulation Desk)
703-323-3410 (Reference Desk)

ANlibrary@nvcc.edu
Naimeh Abuel Hawa Acquisitions & Reference Specialist 703.323.3869 nabuelhawa@nvcc.edu
Mary Rose Amidjaya Evening Reference Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703-323-3410 mamidjaya@nvcc.edu
Diana Aram Technology & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ART, CST (Communication Studies), ECO, EDU & HLT
703.323.3868 daram@nvcc.edu
Phoebe Brackett Circulation Manager 703.323.3875 pbrackett@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Dellavedova Acting Library Director
Collection Development Librarian
Liaison to: BIO, CHM, FST, GOL, NAS, PHY, ENV, ETR & EGR
703.323.3066 edellavedova@nvcc.edu
Heather Darnell Technology & Reference Specialist
Liaison to: MUS, DIT, RPK, HRI, PHI & CST (Theatre)
703.323.2328 hdarnell@nvcc.edu
Chris Russell Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ENG, ESL, SDV, Languages, Sign Communication & Adult Returning Students
703.323.3871 rrussell@nvcc.edu
Bill Fleming Outreach & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703.323.3866 wbfleming@nvcc.edu
Sarah Lawless Circulation, Interlibrary Loan, & Course Reserves Specialist 703.764.5049 slawless@nvcc.edu
vacant Acquisitions, Reference, & Archives Specialist 703.323.3870  
Mariam Nasser Circulation & Periodicals Specialist 703.323.3864 dnasser@nvcc.edu
Jan Oberla Daytime Reference Librarian 703.323.3410 joberla@nvcc.edu
Kevin Simons Instruction & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: Counseling, ENG, ESL, SDV, Foreign Languages & Sign Communication
703.323.3861 ksimons@nvcc.edu
vacant Technology & Reference Specialist
Liaison to: BUS, IST, ACC, MTH, REL & CSC
Supie Wolf Circulation & Intercampus Loans Specialist 703.323.3865 swolf@nvcc.edu
vacant Associate Dean for Learning & Technology Resources (Library Director) 703.323.3867
ELI (Distance Learning)

Hours


Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

Location

3922 Pender Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
ELI Library ELI-Library@nvcc.edu
Heather Blicher Online Learning Librarian 703.503.6225 hblicher@nvcc.edu
Vacant Library Specialist II
Loudoun

Loudoun Campus Library Blog


Hours

Summer Semester (May 16 - Aug. 4)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Memorial Day (Monday, May 29): Closed

Independence Day (Monday, July 3 - Tuesday, July 4): Closed

Intersession (Aug. 7 - Aug. 18)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the entrance to the LC (Learning Commons) building.

Location

Learning Commons (LC), Room 200
21200 Campus Drive
Sterling, VA 20164–8699

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Loudoun Campus Library

703.450.2567 (Circulation Desk)
703.450.2661 (Reference Desk)

LO-Library@nvcc.edu
Julie Combs Emerging Technologies Librarian 703.450.2641 jcombs@nvcc.edu
Vacant Coordinator & Instructional Services Librarian
Vacant Librarian (part-time)
Chrystie Greges Collection Development & Outreach Services Librarian 703.450.2642 cgreges@nvcc.edu
Courtney Hunt Reference Specialist 703.948.7593 chunt@nvcc.edu
Marion Karol Circulation Specialist 703.450.2567 mkarol@nvcc.edu
Anne Lilly Interlibrary Loan & Circulation Specialist 703.948.7595 alilly@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Newby Evening Circulation Specialist (part-time) 703.450.2567 snewby@nvcc.edu
Eliza Selander Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 eselander@nvcc.edu
Vacant Circulation, Intercampus Loan, & Reserves Specialist 703.450.2567  
Manassas

Manassas Campus Library Blog


Schedule an appointment with a librarian


Hours

Intersession (May 8 - May 21)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Summer 2017 Semester (May 22 - Aug 2)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Intersession (Aug 3 - Aug 20)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Memorial Day Holiday (Monday, May 29): Closed

Independence Day Holiday (Monday, July 3 - Tuesday, July 4): Closed

Notes

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop on the upper level between Howsmon Hall and Colgan Hall.

Location

Colgan Hall (MC), Room 129
6901 Sudley Rd
Manassas, VA 20109

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Manassas Campus Library 703.257.6640 malibrary@nvcc.edu
Melanie Medina Collection Development & Reference Librarian 703.257.6639 mmedina@nvcc.edu
Vacant Instruction & Reference Specialist
Rebekah Leitner-Marshall Circulation & Reference Specialist 703.368.1079 rleitnermarshall@nvcc.edu
Nathan Mueller Technology & Instruction Librarian 703.257.6564 nmueller@nvcc.edu
Myndi Pruett Circulation, Intercampus Loan, Interlibrary Loan & Reference Specialist 703.257.6642 mpruett@nvcc.edu
Medical Education

News

Hours

Summer Semester (May 22 - August 11)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Memorial Day (Monday, May 29)
Closed

Independence Day (Monday, July 3 - Tuesday July 4)
Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

6699 Springfield Center Dr, Room 341
Springfield, VA 22150

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Medical Education Campus Library 703.822.6684 medlib@nvcc.edu
Diane Kearney Lead Medical Librarian 703.822.6681 dkearney@nvcc.edu
Kristin Snawder User Experience Librarian 703.822.6682 ksnawder@nvcc.edu
Andrea Jensen Collection Management Specialist / Interlibrary Loan 703.822.6683 ajensen@nvcc.edu
Becky Chen Wu Acquisitions Support Specialist 703.822.0014 hchenwu@nvcc.edu
Kirsten Mentzer Technology Specialist 703.822.9052 kmentzer@nvcc.edu
Reston

Hours

The Reston Center Library is open the same hours as the Reston Center. The library is staffed Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m., but the days and times vary. If nobody is available at Reston please contact the Loudoun Campus Library at 703.450.2567.

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

Location

1831 Wiehle Avenue
Reston, VA 20190

Faculty and Staff

Phone Email
703.948.7736 LO-Library@nvcc.edu
Woodbridge

News

Video Tour

Hours

Summer 2017 Semester (May 20 - August 5)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
*Closed at 3pm the last Friday of every month.

Intersession (August 6 - August 18)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Memorial Day (Monday, May 29): Closed

Independence Day Holiday (Monday, July 3 - Tuesday, July 4): Closed


If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

2645 College Drive
Arts and Science (WAS) 230
Woodbridge, VA 22191

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Woodbridge Campus Library 703.878.5733 wolibrary@nvcc.edu
Anne Beebe Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Communications & Humanities
703.878.5733
703.878.6103
abeebe@nvcc.edu
Kerry Cotter Library Supervisor, Reference and Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Natural Sciences, Math, & Workforce Development (ACLI) American Culture and Language Institute
703.878.5733
703.878.5785
kcotter@nvcc.edu
Russell Grooms Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Business, Social Sciences, Workforce Development (ACLI) American Culture, & YearUp
703.878.5733
703.878.6104
rgrooms@nvcc.edu
Taslima Khatun Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 tkhatun@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Sharkey Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 ssharkey@nvcc.edu
Karen Williams Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.878.5733 kmwilliams@nvcc.edu
Top