Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Hours, Locations, Staff

Campus Libraries

Select a campus to view hours of operation, location, news and a faculty/staff listing.


Alexandria

Library News

Hours

Fall Semester (Aug. 22 - Dec. 18)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Wednesday, Nov. 23 - 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 24 - Sunday, Nov. 27 - CLOSED for Thanksgiving holiday

Finals Extended Hours

Monday, December 5 - Thursday, December 8: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 9: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Monday, December 12 - Thursday, December 15: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 16: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Intersession
Monday, December 19 - Wednesday, December 22: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter Break
Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the bookdrop at the entrance to the Bisdorf Building (by the flagpoles).

Location

Bisdorf Building (AA), Room 232
5000 Dawes Ave Alexandria, VA 22311

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Alexandria Campus Library   703.845.6231 (Circulation Desk)
703.845.6456 (Reference Desk)
library-al@nvcc.edu
Annemarie Anderson Instructional Services Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.845.6025 aanderson@nvcc.edu
Paul Chapman Collection Development Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.933.5066 pchapman@nvcc.edu
Kim Gross Program Specialist 703.845.6232 kgross@nvcc.edu
Katie Hoskins
On extended leave for Fall 2016
Public Services & Instructional Technologies Librarian
Liaison to: Sciences, Mathematics & Engineering
703.845.6031 khoskins@nvcc.edu
Michelle Jerney-Davis Serials Specialist 703.845.6034 mjerneydavis@nvcc.edu
Kevin O’Hagan Reserves & Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.845.6356 kohagan@nvcc.edu
Melanie Medina Reference Library Specialist 703.845.6020 mmedina@nvcc.edu
Femila Riguera Collections Specialist (part-time) 703.845.6028 friguera@nvcc.edu
Matthew Todd Associate Dean, Learning & Technology Resources (Library Director)
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.845.6033 mtodd@nvcc.edu
Vacant Librarian
   
Vacant Acquisitions Specialist
Vacant Circulation Specialist
Vacant Circulation & Intercampus Loan Specialist
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Mon. & Wed. evenings)    
Vacant Reference Librarian (part-time, Tues. & Thurs. evenings)  
Annandale

Location

Godwin Building (CG), 3rd Floor
8333 Little River Turnpike
Annandale, VA 22003

Annandale Campus Library Blog

Hours

Fall Semester (Aug. 22 - Dec. 18 )
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Laptop Kiosk Hours   Kiosk Terms of Service
Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 
Friday - Saturday: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. 
Sunday: Closed    

Exceptions

*Extended Hours the Week Before Finals* (Dec. 5 - Dec. 9)
Monday, Dec. 5 - Thursday, Dec. 8: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 9: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 10 - Sunday, Dec. 11: Closed

Intersession (Dec. 19 - Dec. 22 )
Monday, Dec. 19 - Thursday, Dec. 22): 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter Break (Dec. 23 - Jan. 2)
Friday, Dec. 23 - Monday, Jan. 2: CLOSED

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library and Laptop Kiosk will also be closed; check the  main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the lakeside entrance by the elevator in the CG building.

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Annandale Campus Library

703.323.3128 (Circulation Desk)
703-323-3410 (Reference Desk)

ANlibrary@nvcc.edu
Naimeh Abuel Hawa Acquisitions & Reference Specialist 703.323.3869 nabuelhawa@nvcc.edu
Mary Rose Amidjaya Evening Reference Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703-323-3410 mamidjaya@nvcc.edu
Diana Aram Technology Librarian
Liaison to: ART, CST (Communication Studies), ECO, EDU & HLT
703.323.3868 daram@nvcc.edu
Phoebe Brackett Circulation Manager 703.323.3875 pbrackett@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Dellavedova Acting Library Director
Collection Development Librarian
Liaison to: BIO, CHM, FST, GOL, NAS, PHY, ENV, ETR & EGR
703.323.3066 edellavedova@nvcc.edu
Heather Darnell Technology & Reference Specialist
Liaison to: MUS, DIT, RPK, HRI, PHI & CST (Theatre)
703.323.2328 hdarnell@nvcc.edu
Chris Russell Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ENG, ESL, SDV, Languages, Sign Communication & Adult Returning Students
703.323.3871 rrussell@nvcc.edu
Bill Fleming Outreach & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703.323.3866 wbfleming@nvcc.edu
Sarah Lawless Circulation, Interlibrary Loan, & Course Reserves Specialist 703.764.5049 slawless@nvcc.edu
vacant Acquisitions, Reference, & Archives Specialist 703.323.3870  
Mariam Nasser Circulation & Periodicals Specialist 703.323.3864 dnasser@nvcc.edu
Jan Oberla Daytime Reference Librarian 703.323.3410 joberla@nvcc.edu
Kevin Simons Instruction & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: Counseling, ENG, ESL, SDV, Foreign Languages & Sign Communication
703.323.3861 ksimons@nvcc.edu
vacant Technology & Reference Specialist
Liaison to: BUS, IST, ACC, MTH, REL & CSC
Supie Wolf Circulation & Intercampus Loans Specialist 703.323.3865 swolf@nvcc.edu
vacant Associate Dean for Learning & Technology Resources (Library Director) 703.323.3867
ELI (Distance Learning)

Hours


Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

Location

3922 Pender Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
ELI Library ELI-Library@nvcc.edu
Heather Blicher Online Learning Librarian 703.503.6225 hblicher@nvcc.edu
Vacant Library Specialist II
Loudoun

Loudoun Campus Library Blog


Hours

Fall Semester (Aug. 22 - Dec. 18 )
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, Nov. 23: 8:00a.m. - noon
Thursday, Nov. 24 - Friday, Nov. 25: Closed

Intersession
Monday, Dec. 19 - Thursday, Dec. 22: 8:00a.m. - 4:00p.m.

Winter Break
Friday, Dec. 23 - Monday, Jan. 2, 2017: Closed

Intersession
Tuesday, Jan. 3 - Thursday, Jan. 5: 8:00a.m. - 4:00p.m.
Friday, Jan. 6: 8:00a.m. - 2:00p.m.

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop at the entrance to the LC (Learning Commons) building.

Location

Learning Commons (LC), Room 200
21200 Campus Drive
Sterling, VA 20164–8699

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Loudoun Campus Library

703.450.2567 (Circulation Desk)
703.450.2661 (Reference Desk)

LO-Library@nvcc.edu
Julie Combs Emerging Technologies Librarian 703.450.2641 jcombs@nvcc.edu
Vacant Coordinator & Instructional Services Librarian
Vacant Librarian (part-time)
Chrystie Greges Collection Development & Outreach Services Librarian 703.450.2642 cgreges@nvcc.edu
Courtney Hunt Reference Specialist 703.948.7593 chunt@nvcc.edu
Marion Karol Circulation Specialist 703.450.2567 mkarol@nvcc.edu
Anne Lilly Interlibrary Loan & Circulation Specialist 703.948.7595 alilly@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Newby Evening Circulation Specialist (part-time) 703.450.2567 snewby@nvcc.edu
Eliza Selander Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 eselander@nvcc.edu
Vacant Circulation, Intercampus Loan, & Reserves Specialist 703.450.2567  
Manassas

Manassas Campus Library Blog


Schedule an appointment with a librarian


Hours

Summer Intersession (August 8 - August 21)
Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Fall Semester (August 22 - December 18)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Professional Development Day for Libraries
Friday, August 12: Libraries closed

Labor Day
Monday, September 5: College closed

Professional Development Days for Faculty
Monday, October 10 & Tuesday October 11: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, November 23: College closes at noon
Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 27: College closed

Notes

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop on the upper level between Howsmon Hall and Colgan Hall.

Location

Colgan Hall (MC), Room 129
6901 Sudley Rd
Manassas, VA 20109

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Manassas Campus Library 703.257.6640 malibrary@nvcc.edu
Maria Fesz Collection Development & Reference Librarian 703.257.6639 mfesz@nvcc.edu
Vacant Instruction & Reference Specialist
Rebekah Leitner-Marshall Circulation & Reference Specialist 703.368.1079 rleitnermarshall@nvcc.edu
Nathan Mueller Technology & Instruction Librarian 703.257.6564 nmueller@nvcc.edu
Myndi Pruett Circulation, Intercampus Loan, Interlibrary Loan & Reference Specialist 703.257.6642 mpruett@nvcc.edu
Medical Education

News

Hours

Fall Semester (August 22 - December 18)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Exceptions

Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 23: 8:00 a.m. - Noon
Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 27: Closed

Finals Extended Hours
Monday, December 12 - Wednesday, December 14: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Intersession
Monday, December 19 - Wednesday, December 22: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter Break
Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2: Closed

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

6699 Springfield Center Dr, Room 341
Springfield, VA 22150

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Medical Education Campus Library 703.822.6684 medlib@nvcc.edu
Diane Kearney Lead Medical Librarian 703.822.6681 dkearney@nvcc.edu
Kristin Snawder User Experience Librarian 703.822.6682 ksnawder@nvcc.edu
Andrea Jensen Collection Management Specialist / Interlibrary Loan 703.822.6683 ajensen@nvcc.edu
Becky Chen Wu Acquisitions Support Specialist 703.822.0014 hchenwu@nvcc.edu
Kirsten Mentzer Technology Specialist 703.822.9052 kmentzer@nvcc.edu
Reston

Hours

The Reston Center Library is open the same hours as the Reston Center. The library is staffed Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m., but the days and times vary. If nobody is available at Reston please contact the Loudoun Campus Library at 703.450.2567.

If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

Location

1831 Wiehle Avenue
Reston, VA 20190

Faculty and Staff

Phone Email
703.948.7736 LO-Library@nvcc.edu
Woodbridge

News

Video Tour

Hours

Fall Semester (Aug. 22 - Dec. 18 )
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

*Closed at 3pm the last Friday of every month.

Exceptions

Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 5) - Closed

Fall Break (Monday, Oct. 10 - Tuesday, Oct. 11): 8:00a.m. - 5:00p.m.

Thanksgiving Holiday (Wednesday, Nov. 23): 8:00a.m. - noon

Thanksgiving Holiday (Thursday, Nov. 24 - Sunday, Nov. 27): Closed

Last Week of Classes (Monday, Dec. 5 – Saturday, Dec 10): Extended hours +1 hour all days

Intersession (Monday, Dec. 19 – Thursday, Dec 22): 8:00a.m. - 5:00p.m.


If NOVA is closed (e.g., for inclement weather), the library will also be closed; check the main college website for alerts.

When the library is closed, you may return materials in the book drop located to the left of the library entrance.

Location

2645 College Drive
Arts and Science (WAS) 230
Woodbridge, VA 22191

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Woodbridge Campus Library 703.878.5733 wolibrary@nvcc.edu
Anne Beebe Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Communications & Humanities
703.878.5733
703.878.6103
abeebe@nvcc.edu
Kerry Cotter Library Supervisor, Reference and Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Natural Sciences, Math, & Workforce Development (ACLI) American Culture and Language Institute
703.878.5733
703.878.5785
kcotter@nvcc.edu
Russell Grooms Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Business, Social Sciences, Workforce Development (ACLI) American Culture, & YearUp
703.878.5733
703.878.6104
rgrooms@nvcc.edu
Taslima Khatun Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 tkhatun@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Sharkey Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 ssharkey@nvcc.edu
Karen Williams Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.878.5733 kmwilliams@nvcc.edu
Top