Home  >  Catalog/Schedule  >  Schedule of Classes > Distance Learning

Schedule of classes - Summer 2010

Study Abroad Programs - Summer 2010

Where will you study this summer? Join experienced NOVA faculty on one of six exciting study abroad programs for credit. For more information, contact the faculty leader at the email address indicated, or visit the Study Abroad Web site: www.nvcc.edu/about-nova/directories--offices/ administrative-offices/global/study.html.

Brazil Late May – Early June, 2010: RPK 295 Tour Guiding in Natural Areas (3cr). Faculty – Nancy Chamberlain; nchamberlain@nvcc.edu, and BIO 299 Supervised Study (4cr). Faculty – Samuel Chavez-Rosales; scrosales@nvcc.edu Recommended: TRV 195 Topics in Destination Brazil (1cr)

Czech Republic May 23 – June 5, 2010: ENG 255 “Writers of Prague” Major Writers in World Literature (3cr). Faculty - John (Jay) Steere; jsteere@nvcc.edu

Ghana June 15 – July 31, 2010: NUR 250 Global & Rural Health Nursing (5cr). Faculty - Daria Amato; damato@nvcc. edu or DNH 295 Global & Rural Dental Hygiene (4cr). Faculty - Dr. Howard Kelley; hkelley@nvcc.edu

Hawaii July 26 – August 8, 2010: BIO 299 An Investigation of the Reefs and Rainforests of Hawaii (4cr). Faculty – Jill Caporale; jcaporale@nvcc.edu

Mexico July 17 – July 31, 2010: SPA 201 or SPA 202 Intermediate Spanish I or II; or SPA 211 Intermediate Spanish Conversation I; or SPA 295 Spanish Language and Culture in Mexico (3cr). Faculty – Alicia de la Torre Falzon; afalzon@nvcc.edu

Russia May 17 – August 9, 2010: RUS 101 Beginning Russian I or RUS 201 Intermediate Russian II (3cr). Faculty – Jim Bernhardt; jbernhardt@nvcc.edu