Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:


Woodbridge Forum Council

The purpose of the Forum Council is to serve as an instrument for the formulation and expression of faculty, student and staff points of view on each campus. The Council usually considers questions relevant to its respective campus and its constituencies. It advises and seeks advice from the Provost of the campus and, through the Provost, to the President of the College. It also communicates with and makes recommendations to campus committees, college committees and/or the College Senate.

2021-2022 Forum Council Membership

Teaching and Professional Faculty

Breana Bayraktar (2020-2022) - Chair, Senator
Kerry Cotter (2020-2022) – Secretary, Senator
Stephanie Dupal (2021-2023) – Senator
Sara Mendoza (2020-2022) - Senate Alternate
Doug Rhoney (2020-2022) - Vice Chair, Senate Alternate
Emily Stinson (2021-2023) - Senate Alternate

Adjunct Faculty

Kathleen Grant (2021-2023) - Senate Alternate

Administrative Faculty

Alison Thimblin (2021-2023) - Senate Alternate
Stephanie Harm (2020-2022) - Senator

Classified Staff

Floriana Fodera (2020-2022) Senate Alternate
Lesley Nyborg (2021-2023) Senator