Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Academic Divisions - Woodbridge Campus

  • A student writes on the board.
  • HVAC students listen to their professor.
  • Students in class.
  • Students in class.

Explore the academic divisions and programs offered at Northern Virginia Community College's Woodbridge Campus.

Math, Science, Technology, & Business Division
Arts and Science Building, Room 306
703.878.5741
Name Title Email Phone
Dr. Alison Thimblin Division Dean athimblin@nvcc.edu   703.878.5741
Dr. Vasanthi Krishnan  Associate Dean  vkrishnan@nvcc.edu   703.878.5615
Camisha Parker Associate Dean cparker@nvcc.edu 703.878.4656
Nancy Severe Associate Dean nsevere@nvcc.edu  

Divison Staff
Name Title Email Phone
Andrea Bilson Office Manager abilson@nvcc.edu 703.878.5739
Teresa Hall Administrative Assistant thhall@nvcc.edu 703.878.5741

Divison Lab Staff
Name Title Email Phone
Musaab Abdulrahman Air Conditioning Lab mabdulrahman@nvcc.edu   703.878.5777
Jose Alachan   Biology Lab   jalachan@nvcc.edu   703.878.4635
Maksim Klimovich  Mathematics Lab  mklimovich@nvcc.edu  

Divison Fulltime Faculty
Name Title Email Phone
Hussein Abdirahman  Mathematics huadbirahman@nvcc.edu 703.878.4546
Nauri Ahmed Accounting nahmed@nvcc.edu 703.878.5650
Mohammad Arif Physics marif@nvcc.edu 703.878.4657
Lisa Baker Administration of Justice labaker@nvcc.edu 703.878.5864
Christian Bartley Biology cbartley@nvcc.edu 703.878.5619
Balcha Borgi Mathematics bborgi@nvcc.edu 703.878.5647
Erik Burtis Geology eburtis@nvcc.edu 703.878.5614
Kimberly Crawford Administration of Justice kcrawford@nvcc.edu 703.878.5649
Patrick Dawes Biology pdawes@nvcc.edu 703.878.5613
Ousmane Diall Mathematics odiall@nvcc.edu 703.878.4655
Beverly Drucker Mathematics bdrucker@nvcc.edu 703.878.5618
Paula Ford Information Technology paula.ford@nvcc.edu 703.878.5630
Barbara Gershman Accounting bgershman@nvcc.edu 703.878.5855
Donald Gooden Mathematics dgooden@nvcc.edu 703.878.5623
Jay “Rusty” Jensen Air Conditioning jjensen@nvcc.edu 703.878.5883
Martin Kang Air Conditioning mkang@nvcc.edu 703.878.4674
Waqar Kazmi Biology wkazmi@nvcc.edu 703.878.4522
Kwabena Konadu  Information Technology kkonadu@nvcc.edu 703.878.5629
William McLaughlin Information Technology wmclaughlin@nvcc.edu 703.878.5691
Sara Mendoza de Granja Biology smendozadegranja@nvcc.edu 703.878.6107
Shabana Meyering  Chemistry smeyering@nvcc.edu 703.878.6168
Vincent Ng Biology vng@nvcc.edu 703.878.5886
Sima Otsuka Biology sotsuka@nvcc.edu 703.878.5622
Teresa Overton Mathematics toverton@nvcc.edu 703.878.5884
Walter Pehrsson Information Technology wpehrsson@nvcc.edu 703.878.4519
Jacquelyn Peterson Business jpeterson@nvcc.edu 703.878.4642
Kymberly Polser  Accounting kpolser@nvcc.edu 703.878.6127
Timothy Seaman Computer Science tseaman@nvcc.edu 703.878.5723
Denise Simmons Business dsimmons@nvc.edu 703.878.5634
Edward “Tony” Smith Mathematics easmith@nvcc.edu 703.878.5889
Jennifer Sovine Massage Therapy jsovine@nvcc.edu 703.878.4563
Tatyana Sullivan Mathematics tnsullivan@nvcc.edu 703.878.5611
Charles Taylor Contract Management ctaylor@nvcc.edu 703.878.4654
Sherri Vaseashta Information Technology svaseashta@nvcc.edu 703.878.5631
Edward Zuniga Chemistry ezuniga@nvcc.edu 703.878.6108
Languages, Arts, & Social Sciences Division
Seefeldt Building, Rooms 302 & 402
703.878.5715 or 703.878.5712
Name Title Email Phone
David Epstein Division Dean depstein@nvcc.edu  703.878.5868
Christopher Arra Associate Dean carra@nvcc.edu 703.878.5643
Stephanie Harm Associate Dean sharm@nvcc.edu  703.878.5799
Nancy Severe Associate Dean nsevere@nvcc.edu

Divison Staff
Name Title Email Phone
Madeline Coradin Office Manager mcoradin@nvcc.edu  703.878.5718
Georgette Harris Administrative Assistant gsharris@nvcc.edu  703.878.5715
Lori Engel Administrative Assistant lengel@nvcc.edu 703.878.5710

Divison Lab Staff
Name Title Email Phone
Musaab Abdulrahman Air Conditioning Lab mabdulrahman@nvcc.edu   703.878.5777
Jose Alachan   Biology Lab   jalachan@nvcc.edu   703.878.4635
Maksim Klimovich  Mathematics Lab  mklimovich@nvcc.edu   703.878.5604

Divison Fulltime Faculty
Name Title Email Phone
Khalil Al.Tahrawi Arabic kaltahrawi@nvcc.edu 703.878.6109
Denise Bausch English dbausch@nvcc.edu 703.878.5663
Robert Bausch English rbausch@nvcc.edu 703.878.5664
Breana Bayraktar ESL bbayraktar@nvcc.edu 703.878.4653
Bryan Brown CST babrown@nvcc.edu 703.878.5665
Donna Clark Spanish dclark@nvcc.edu 703.878.5671
Kelly Cochran.Yzquierdo English kcochran@nvcc.edu 703.878.5706
Virginia D'Antonio Sociology vdantonio@nvcc.edu 703.878.5897
Megan Davies Psychology mdavies@nvcc.edu  703.878.5638
Erin Devine Humanities/Art edevine@nvcc.edu 703.878.4562
Stephanie Dupal English sdupal@nvcc.edu 703.878.6129
Indigo Eriksen English jeriksen@nvcc.edu  703.878.5808
Charlie Errico History cerrico@nvcc.edu 703.878.5639
Alicia Grodsky Psychology agrodsky@nvcc.edu 703.878.5636
Jolene Houston English johouston@nvcc.edu 703.878.5719
Cedric Howard CST choward@nvcc.edu 703.878.4610
William Howes History whowes@nvcc.edu 703.878.5624
Zack Jackson Art zjackson@nvcc.edu 703.878.6113
Theana Kastens English tkastens@nvcc.edu 703.878.4593
Bipin Khana Economics bkhana@nvcc.edu 703.878.5644
Lori Leeker English lleeker@nvcc.edu 703.878.5669
Jenny Lopez CST jclopez@nvcc.edu 703.878.6115
Elizabeth Lynch Art elynch@nvcc.edu 703.878.4595
Fred Markham Art fmarkham@nvcc.edu 703.878.5793
Brenda Meisel English nvmeisb@nvcc.edu 703.878.5662
Gustavo Monje English gumonje@nvcc.edu 703.878.4686
Jerry Newsome Economics jnewsome@nvcc.edu 703.878.5641
Chaiya Ortiz Spanish cortiz@nvcc.edu
Julie Quinn English jquinn@nvcc.edu 703.878.5670
Alice Reagan History areagan@nvcc.edu 703.878.5645
Gail Rebhan Photography grebhan@nvcc.edu 703.878.5776
Jennifer Richardson English jrichardson@nvcc.edu 703.878.5660
Lisa Riggleman.Gross Sociology lriggleman@nvcc.edu 703.878.5642
Maureen Santelli History msantelli@nvcc.edu 703.878.8678
Lisa Smith English lismith@nvcc.edu 703.878.5668
Jennifer Taylor English jjtaylor@nvcc.edu 703.878.5721
LeeAnn Thomas English lethomas@nvcc.edu 703.878.4559
Susan Thompson History sgthompson@nvcc.edu 703.878.5632
David Tyson Speech & Drama dtyson@nvcc.edu 703.878.6114
Tamara Warren.Chinyani CST twchinyani@nvcc.edu 703.878.6130
Jackie Weaver ESL jweaver@nvcc.edu 703.878.4597
Martha Wheeler ESL mwheeler@nvcc.edu 703.878.5666
Cedric Wilson Psychology cmwilson@nvcc.edu 703.878.5869
Top