Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Units & Staff

Student Services provides collaborative leadership, policy guidance and operational coordination for a variety of activities and resources that support the effective delivery and continuing enhancement of instructional programs and services to NOVA students.

Student Services
Dr. Frances Villagran-Glover
Vice President 
Email: fvillagranglover@nvcc.edu.

Academic Planning and Advising
Dr. Kerith Bowman
Director
Phone:  703.425.5486
Email: kbowman@nvcc.edu

Adult Career Pathways & Financial Stability
Derrick Doctor M.A.
Interim Director
Phone:  703.425.5325
Email: ddoctor@nvcc.edu

Athletics  
Steve Mrowka
Director of Athletics
Phone:  703.323.3240
Email: smrowka@nvcc.edu

Call Center
Dr. Linda Barthelus
Director
Phone:  703.323.3409
Email: lbarthelus@nvcc.edu

College Records Office
Alethea Hamilton
College Registrar
Email: AsktheCRO@nvcc.edu

Disabilities Support Services
Dr. Joan L. Ehrlich
Acting Director
Phone: 703.323.3187
Email: jehrlich@nvcc.edu

Engagement and Retention
Dr. Rhonda Myers
Associate Vice President
Phone: 703.323.4124
Email: rmyers@nvcc.edu

Enrollment Services
Joan Zanders
Interim Associate Vice President
Phone: 703.323.3199
Email: https://mysupport.nvcc.edu 

First Year Experience Programs & Initiatives
Mark Mannheimer
Assistant Director
Phone:  703.503.6201
Email:  mmannheimer@nvcc.edu

Military & Veterans Services
Takesha McMiller
Director
Phone: 703.293.8130
Email: tamcmiller@nvcc.edu

NOVACares Office / Sexual Assault Services (SAS)
Connie Kirkland
Director
Phone: 703.323.2136
Email: connie.kirkland@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate
Frances (Fran) Troy 
Interim Executive Director

Phone: 703.323.3148
Email: ftroy@nvcc.edu  

Single Stop
La’Tonia White 
Coordinator

Phone: 703.425.5987
Email: lmwhite@nvcc.edu  

Student Financial Aid & Support Services
Joan Zanders
Director
Phone: 703.323.3199
Email: https://mysupport.nvcc.edu

Student Services & Enrollment Management
Dr. Cynthia Pascal
Interim Associate Vice President

Phone: 703.764.5082
Email: cpascal@nvcc.edu

Top