Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Units & Staff

Student Services provides collaborative leadership, policy guidance and operational coordination for a variety of activities and resources that support the effective delivery and continuing enhancement of instructional programs and services to NOVA students.

Office of Student Services

Dr. Syedur Rahman
Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success
Phone: 703.764.7384
Email: syrahman@nvcc.edu

Academic Planning and Advising

Dr. Rhonda Myers (Interim)
Director
Phone:  703.323.4124
Email: rmyers@nvcc.edu

Adult Career Pathways 

Derrick Doctor
Advisor
Phone: 703.425.0811
Email:  ddoctor@nvcc.edu 

Athletics

Steve Mrowka
Director
Phone:  703.323.3240
Email: smrowka@nvcc.edu

Call Center

Dr. Linda Barthelus
Director
Phone:  703.323.3409
Email: lbarthelus@nvcc.edu

Accommodations & Accessibility Services

Krystal Edmead
Director
Phone: 703.764.6010
Email: kedmead@nvcc.edu

Engagement and Retention

Dr. Rhonda Myers
Associate Vice President
Phone: 703.323.4124
Email: rmyers@nvcc.edu

Enrollment Services

Dr. Syedur Rahman
Interim Vice President
Phone: 703.323.2401
Email: syrahman@nvcc.edu

Enrollment Success and College Records

Dr. Vanessa Diaz
Director
Phone: 703.845.6209
Email: vdiaz@nvcc.edu 

Financial Stability Advocacy Centers

Connie Kirkland (Interim)
Director
Phone: 703.323.2136
Email: cokirkland@nvcc.edu

First Year Experience and Student Development

Mark Mannheimer
Assistant Director
Phone:  703.503.6201
Email:  mmannheimer@nvcc.edu

G3 – Get Skilled. Get a Job. Give Back.

Laura Siko
Project Manager
Phone: 703.948.7589
Email: lsiko@nvcc.edu 

International Education and Sponsored Programs

Stacey Bustillos, International Education
Assoc. Director
Phone: 703.764.5093
Email: sbustillos@nvcc.edu 

Leeza Fernand, Sponsored Programs
Assoc. Director
Email: lfernand@nvcc.edu

Military & Veterans Services

Dr. Takesha McMiller
Director
Phone: 703.293.8130
Email: tamcmiller@nvcc.edu

Office of Wellness and Mental Health

Connie Kirkland
Director
Phone: 703.323.2136
Email: cokirkland@nvcc.edu

Ombuds Services

Dr. Tanneh Kamara
Coordinator
Phone: 703.520.2834
Email: tkamara@nvcc.edu   

Recruitment & Admissions

Dr. Debbie Wyne
Dean
Phone: 703.323.4233
Email: dwyne@nvcc.edu 

Re-Employing Virginians (REV)

Ella Gilliam
Project Manager
Phone: 703.845.6052
Email: egilliam@nvcc.edu 

Student Integrity & Conduct

Dr. Chevella Wilson
Coordinator
Email: chwilson@nvcc.edu 

Steven Mosley
Coordinator
Phone: 703.323.3382
Email: smosley@nvcc.edu

Student Financial Aid & Support Services

Joan Zanders
Director
Phone: 703.323.3199
Email: jzanders@nvcc.edu

Student Leadership & Engagement

Nigel Word
Director
Phone: 703.878.5729
Email: nword@nvcc.edu 

Student Rights & Responsibilities

Mike Turner
Dean
Phone: 703.323.3134
Email: mturner@nvcc.edu 

Student Support

Dr. Richmond Hill
Associate Vice President
Phone: 703.764.5035
Email: rhill@nvcc.edu 

Title IX

Lauren McKown, Esq.
Coordinator
Phone: 703.323.2262
Email: lmckown@nvcc.edu

Top