Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:


Administrative Council

The Administrative Council consists of the president's immediate professional staff. Matters concerning the College's policies and administrative procedures are reviewed by the Council and appropriate recommendations are made to the president.

The Administrative Council consists of the following standing members:

  • President, Chair
  • Chief Academic Officer
  • Chief Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
  • Vice President, Finance & Administration
  • Vice President, IET and College Computing
  • Vice President, Student Services 
  • Vice President of Strategy, Research and Workforce Innovation
  • Provost (each NOVA campus)

Administrative Council Notes