Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Program Staff

College Pathway Initiative Leadership Team 

Name 
Location
Phone
Email 

Frances “Fran” Troy
Interim Director, Pathway to the Baccalaureate

NW Building  703.323.3544 ftroy@nvcc.edu  

Faith Lankford
Senior Admin Assistant

NW Building  703.323.3544 flankford@nvcc.edu 

Susan Nieves-Campos
Associate Director for Transition Services

Woodbridge, WC 208B 703.878.6123 snievescampos@nvcc.edu 

Fran Troy
Associate Director for Retention Services

Annandale, CG 216 703.323.3148 ftroy@nvcc.edu 

 

Pathway to Baccalaureate Transition Team 

Name 
NOVA Base Location
District/Schools Served 
Phone
Email 
Susan Nieves-Campos
Associate Director for Transition Services
Woodbridge, WC 208B N/A 703.878.6123 snievescampos@nvcc.edu 
Greer Muldoon
Office Manager 
Annandale, AE 142 N/A 703.764.5092
Ariel Ventura
Office Services Specialist
Alexandria, AE 216 N/A 703.575.4726 aventura@nvcc.edu 
Maria Abasi Alexandria, AE 216 TC Williams, George Mason, Langston High School Continuation Program, New Directions Alternative Program and Arlington Teen Parenting mabasi@nvcc.edu 
Viridiana Acosta
Pathway Counselor
Annandale, CG 211 FCPS: Annandale, Chantilly, Falls Church, Marshall 703.323.4094 vacosta@nvcc.edu 
Cynthia Delacruz
Pathway Counselor
Annandale, CG 211 Chantilly, Edison, Fairfax, South County 703.425.5394 cdelacruz@nvcc.edu 
Sylena Ellison
Pathway Counselor
Manassas, MC 242 MCPS: Osbourn MPPS: MA Park PWCS: Battlefield & Osbourn Park 703.530.8274 sellison@nvcc.edu  
Monica Gomez
Pathway Counselor
Loudoun/Reston, Rm 332 FCPS: Centreville, Herndon, South Lakes, Westfield  703.948.7583 mogomez@nvcc.edu 
Jessie Green
Pathway Counselor
LCPS/Virtual Services jgreen@nvcc.edu 
Shannon Nieves
Pathway Counselor
Loudoun/Signal Hill, 129-130 Park View, Potomac Falls, Dominion, Rock Ridge, Tuscarora 703.948.7739 snieves@nvcc.edu 
Amanda Wilder
Pathway Counselor
Alexandria, AE 216 APS:Wakefield, Washington & Lee, Yorktown, HB Woodlawn 703.933.5089 awilder@nvcc.edu 

 

Pathway to Baccalaureate Retention Team 

Name 
Location
Phone
Email 
Fran Troy
Associate Director for Retention Services
Annandale , CG 216 703.323.3148

ftroy@nvcc.edu

Greer Muldoon
Office Manager
Annandale , CA 142 703.764.5092
Rommel Aguilar Cardenas
Pathway Advisor
Annandale campus
Karen Artis
Pathway Counselor
Annandale campus
Kristy Balbuena
Pathway Counselor
Annandale , CA 112 703.764.5041 kbalbuena@nvcc.edu 
Elizabeth Bartles
George Mason University Pathway Advisor
SUB1 CAART Center ebartles@nvcc.edu 
Jeannette Bilgera
Student and Family Resource Specialist
Alexandria, AE 216 703.933.8062 jbilgera@nvcc.edu 
Shanon Bobb
Pathway Advisor
Woodbridge, WC 202 703.878.4566 sbobb@nvcc.edu 
Kerry Coleman-Proksch
Pathway Advisor
Woodbridge, WC 202 703.878.6134 kcolemanprok@nvcc.edu 
Alexander Coppelman
Pathway Counselor
Woodbridge, WC 202 703.878.4637 acoppelman@nvcc.edu 
Cynthia Delacruz
Pathway Advisor
Stefanie Galindo
Pathway Counselor
Loudoun, LR 249K 703.948.7669 sgalindo@nvcc.edu 
Pat Gordon
Project Specialist/Advisor
Alexandria, AE 216 703.933.1851 pgordon@nvcc.edu 
Melina Mora
Pathway Advisor
Alexandria, AE 216 703.933.8080 mmora@nvcc.edu 
Noelle Moreland
Pathway Counselor
Manassas, MC 242 703.530.8271 nmoreland@nvcc.edu 
Vinh Nguyen
Samantha Ottenheimer
Pathway Advisor
Loudoun, LR 249K 703.948.5630 sottenheimer@nvcc.edu 
Deanna Podlenski
Pathway Advisor
Loudoun, LR 249K 703.948.5746 dtoney@nvcc.edu 
Brent Via
Pathway Counselor
Alexandria, AE 216 703.933.8061 bvia@nvcc.edu 
Soney Wright
Pathway Advisor
Manassas, MC 242 703-530-8243 swright@nvcc.edu 

 

Top