Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

myNOVA

Staff

Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Student Success

Dr. George E. Gabriel
Vice President of the Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Student Success
ggabriel@nvcc.edu

Melissa Palys, Institutional Effectiveness and Student Success
mpalys@nvcc.edu

Rafael Rivera, Institutional Effectiveness and Student Success
rrivera@nvcc.edu


Office of Institutional Research

Xianmin Shi, Associate Vice President of Institutional Research, Data Management, and Analysis
xshi@nvcc.edu

Ashley Archer, Research and Planning
aarcher@nvcc.edu

Dr. Diana Bharucha, Research and Planning
dbharucha@nvcc.edu

Dr. Oliver Brearey, Research and Planning
obrearey@nvcc.edu

Margret Chang, Research and Planning
mchang@nvcc.edu

Dr. Anita Dubey, Research and Planning
adubey@nvcc.edu

Colleen Gold, Research and Planning
cgold@nvcc.edu

Tiffanie Johnson, Research and Planning
tijohnson@nvcc.edu

Qianli Ma, Research and Planning
qma@nvcc.edu

Dr. Brandon Nzekwe, Research and Planning
bnzekwe@nvcc.edu

Alamelu Vairavan, Research and Planning
avairavan@nvcc.edu


Office of Academic Assessment

Sharon Karkehabadi, Associate Vice President of Academic Assessment
skarkehabadi@nvcc.edu

Dr. Linda Baughman, Academic Assessment
lbaughman@nvcc.edu

Nicole Martello, Academic Assessment
nmartello@nvcc.edu

Nidhi Mittal, Academic Assessment
nmittal@nvcc.edu

Shehani Peiris, Academic Assessment
jpeiris1@nvcc.edu

Carol Sinwell, Academic Assessment
csinwell@nvcc.edu


Student Success Programs

Courtney Boland, Coordinator, Achieving the Dream (ATD)
cboland@nvcc.edu

Top