Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:


Gov. Terry McAuliffe to Sign Virginia HB2040 at NOVA-Loudoun, May 16

Gov. Terry McAuliffe and Virginia Secretary of Education Dietra Trent will be on hand for a bill signing for VA HB2040, a bill introduced by Dels. Kathleen Murphy and Marcus Simon and sponsored by Dels. Jennifer Boysko, Kaye Kory and Kenneth Plum. Gov. Terry McAuliffe will sign the bill into law on Tuesday, May 16, from 9 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. in the Robert G. Templin, Jr., Center for Higher Education at NOVA’s Loudoun Campus, 21200 Campus Drive, Sterling, Va. Directions and a map to the campus can be found here.

The event will include remarks from Gov. McAuliffe; Va. Secretary of Education Trent; Del. Kathleen Murphy and NOVA-Loudoun Provost, Dr. Julie Leidig. To arrange to cover the event contact Eric Steigleder, special assistant to the Governor for communications, 804.692.0378, or NOVA Media Relations, 703.764.0896.

# # #

Northern Virginia Community College is the largest institution of higher education in the Commonwealth of Virginia and one of America's largest community colleges. NOVA enrolls more than 75,000 students at its six campuses in Alexandria, Annandale, Loudoun, Manassas, Springfield and Woodbridge, and through NOVA Online. For more information about NOVA and its programs or services, call 703-323-3000 or visit the College's Web site, www.nvcc.edu.