Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Language, Arts, & Social Studies

Explore the academic programs offered in the Communication and Human Studies Division of the Loudoun campus.

Programs/Disciplines
Faculty and Staff

Division Office 

Name Title Office Email Phone
Dr. Katherine Hitchcock Dean LR 304 khitchcock@nvcc.edu  703.450.2505
Lisa Stelle Assistant Dean, Languages LR 305 lstelle@nvcc.edu  703.450.2529
Saleha Bholat  Assistant Dean,  Arts LR 308 sbholat@nvcc.edu  703.450.2515
Dr. Tiffany Blackmon Assistant Dean, Social Studies  LR 307 tblackmon@nvcc.edu  703.450.7320
Beverly Ellerbe Office Manager LR 304 bellerbe@nvcc.edu  703.450.2505
Nancy Ferguson Office Services Specialist  LR 304 nferguson@nvcc.edu  703.450.2505
Elsy Pineda de Giron Office Services Specialist  LR 304 elpinedadegiron@nvcc.edu 703.450.2505

Faculty

Department  Name Faculty Rank Office Email
Art Donald Depuydt Professor  LW 315 ddepuydt@nvcc.edu
Art Jennifer Noone Assistant Professor LW 315 jnoone@nvcc.edu
Art History Lucy Weber  Instructor  LW 315 lwebster@nvcc.edu 
Communication Studies & Theatre Amy Hileman Assistant Professor SH 150-2 ahileman@nvcc.edu 
Communication Studies & Theatre Dr. Carolyn Hurley Associate Professor HEC 218-E churley@nvcc.edu 
Communication Studies & Theatre Susan Idziak Assistant Professor Reston 324-F sidziak@nvcc.edu 
Communication Studies & Theatre Josh Pachter Instructor  HEC 204-A jpatcher@nvcc.edu 
Early Childhood Development Susan Johnson Associate Professor SH 150-3 sjohnson@nvcc.edu 
Economics Dr. Gbago Creppy Professor  SH 116 gcreepy@nvcc.edu 
Economics Michael Polcen  Associate Professor HEC 218-B mpolcen@nvcc.edu 
English Holly Abbe Instructor  SH 150-1 habbe@nvcc.edu 
English Catherine Chaney Assistant Professor LC 220 cchaney@nvcc.edu 
English Stephen Clarke Assistant Professor SH 124 sclarke@nvcc.edu 
English Jeremy Cook Associate Professor SH 126 jcook@nvcc.edu 
English Dr. Karen Doheney Associate Professor SH 150-6 kdoheney@nvcc.edu 
English Dr. Frances Gray Associate Professor HEC 218-F fgray@nvcc.edu 
English Heather Jeddy Instructor  LC 234 hjeddy@nvcc.edu 
English Nathan Laslie Professor  LC 314 nleslie@nvcc.edu 
English Dr. Deborah Naquin Professor  LC 228 dnaquin@nvcc.edu 
English Dr. Meena Nayak Professor  LC322 mnayak@nvcc.edu 
English Bridget Pool Associate Professor LC 324 bpool@nvcc.edu 
English Meredith Reynolds Associate Professor SH 150-1 mr-eynolds@nvcc.edu 
English Stacy Eldridge Instructor  SH 124 seldridge@nvcc.edu 
English Michele Rivera  Associate Professor HEC 218-1 mrivera@nvcc.edu 
English Dr. Robyn Russo Associate Professor LC 316 rrusso@nvcc.edu 
English Laura Young Associate Professor LC 224 lsyoung1@nvcc.edu 
English as a Second Language W. Riley Holzberlein Associate Professor Reston 324-E rholzberlein@nvcc.edu 
English as a Second Language Justin Hvitfeldt-Matthews Instructor  SH 150-8 jhmattews@nvcc.edu 
English as a Second Language Kristen Paphitis Instructor  SH-150-4 kpaphitis@nvcc.edu 
English as a Second Language Christopher Soholt Instructor  SH 126 csoholt@nvcc.edu 
Geographic Information Systems  Dr. Michael Harman  Assistant Professor HEC 218-D mharman@nvcc.edu 
Geography Dr. Barbara Crain Associate Professor LC 326 bcrain@nvcc.edu 
Graphic Design Jacqueline Gage Associate Professor LW 315 jgage@nvcc.edu 
Graphic Design Dwayne Treadway Assistant Professor LW 315 dtreadway@nvcc.edu 
History Dr. Douglas Campbell Professor  LC 320 docampbell@nvcc.edu 
History Stephanie Campbell Instructor  SH 150-11 scampbell@nvcc.edu 
History Dr. Alton Carroll Associate Professor HEC 316-G acarroll@nvcc.edu 
History Dr. Marc Dluger Associate Professor SH 150-9 mdluger@nvcc.edu 
History Dr. Charles Evans  Professor  SH 131 cevans@nvcc.edu 
History John Kincheloe Associate Professor HEC 316-A lkincheloe@nvcc.edu 
History Dr. David Porter Professor  HEC 218-C  dporter@nvcc.edu 
Interior Design Lisa Fitzpatrick  Assistant Professor LW 313 lfitzpatrick@nvcc.edu  
Interior Design Kristine Winner Associate Professor LW 313 kwinnerv 
Music Dr. John Wulff Professor  LC 232 jwulff@nvcc.edu 
Music Recording Technology  Sanjay Mishra Associate Professor HEC 110-D smishra@nvcc.edu 
Political Science Jill Mckee Instructor  SH 119 jmckee@nvcc.edu 
Psychology Dr. Ramezan Dowlati Professor  HEC 218-A rdowlati@nvcc.edu 
Psychology Dr. Natasha Foiurquet Associate Professor SH 150-2 nfourquet@nvcc.edu 
Psychology Dr. Rosalyn King Professor  LC 314 rking@nvcc.edu 
Psychology Dr. Georgeana Stratton Professor  SH 116 gstartton@nvcc.edu  
Sociology Dr. Nelson Kofie Associate Professor LC 222 nkofie@nvcc.edu 
Sociology Dr. Tymura McHellen Associate Professor SH 150-6 tmechellen@nvcc.edu 
Spanish  Christopher Blake  Assistant Professor HEC 218-J cblake@nvcc.edu 

 

Top