Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Clery Committee

  • Office of Emergency Management

The NOVA Clery Sub-Committee is charged with reviewing and providing guidance to the College leadership on the Department of Education Clery requirements. Committee membership includes multiple departments and divisions from across the College. Training is provided to committee members who assist in developing a college-wide Clery policy, identifying Campus Security Authorities (CSAs) and other adjustments as new regulations occur.

  • Tony Bansal
    Vice President & CAO and Committee Chair
  • Dan Dusseau
    Chief of Police
  • Stephen Brunelle
    Clery Compliance Coordinator
  • Stephen Mrowka
    Director of Athletics
  • Chanee Sinigkarlvanich
    HR Analyst
  • Paul McVeigh
    Associate VP
  • Brenda DeRamus
    Emergency Coordinator
  • Kimberly Evering
    Web Content Manager
  • Brian Anweiler
    Student Activities Coordinator
  • Takesha McMiller
    Director Military Support & Outreach Services
  • Rizwan Rahman
    Director of Ops
  • Jimmie McClellan
    Dean of Liberal Arts
  • Deborah Wyne
    Dean of Students
  • Mark Kidd
    Dean of Students
  • Beatrice Veney
    Dean of Students
  • Michael Turner
    Dean of Students
  • Shauna Davis
    ELI Director
  • Sara Boyd
    Info Tech Specialist
  • Therman Coles
    Director of Legal Affairs
Meeting Schedule