Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:



President of the College

Scott Ralls, President

Administrative Council

Scott Ralls, Chair
Mel Schiavelli
Dimitrina Dimkova
Steven G. Sachs
George E. Gabriel
Elizabeth K. Weatherly
Steve Partridge
Pamela Hilbert
M. Annette Haggray
Sam A. Hill
Julie Leidig
Molly Lynch
Nicole Reaves

Northern Virginia Community College Board

Todd Rowley, County of Fairfax, Chair
Rick Pearson, County of Loudon, Vice
Scott Ralls, Secretary
Kerstin Carlson Le Floch, City of Fairfax
Vacant, City of Falls Church – New Appointment pending
Jennifer McGarey, County of Fairfax
Vacant, City of Alexandria – New Appointment pending
Bruce Neilson, County of Fairfax
Rosie O’Neil, County of Arlington
Alvie Johnson, County of Price William
Zuzana Steen, City of Manassas
Hong Xu, City of Manassas Park

Virginia Community College System

Glenn DuBois, Chancellor

State Board for Community Colleges

Eleanor Saslaw, Chair
Robin Sullenberger, Vice Chair
Yohannes A. Abraham
Carolyn Berkowitz
Nathaniel Bishop
David E. Broder
Darren Conner
Edward Dalrymple, Jr.
Douglas M. Garcia
Susan Tinsley Gooden
William C. Hall, Jr.
Peggy Layne
Joseph Smiddy
Walter Stosch
Molly Ward