Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Student Services - Annandale

  • Student with counselor

Welcome! The Enrollment Services Center at NOVA's Annandale Campus is committed to helping you meet your education, career and personal development goals. They maintain your academic record at NOVA and provide the following services: admissions, registration and class changes (drops/withdrawals/audits); and domicile determination.

Transcript and graduation processing is managed by the College Records Office. All questions regarding transcript requests are handled by the Student Services Center. All inquiries regarding graduation status are addressed by your faculty advisor.

Be sure to check out the Student Handbook:

Student Handbook

Click on the links below to get detailed information on:

Dean's Welcome

Welcome to the more than 20,000 students who attend NOVA's Annandale Campus! Helping you to achieve your academic goals is our primary focus. Our comprehensive array of student services and activities reflect the rich diversity of NOVA students and our commitment to student success and excellence. Student Services at NOVA involve the three Cs: collaboration, cooperation and communication. I invite each NOVA student to join the dedicated and talented Student Services staff in a partnership that centers on preparing you for the workforce, further education and training, and reaching your dreams.

We recognize that navigating the college system can sometimes be challenging. Our mission is to ensure that our students never feel lost at NOVA. We provide a number of services designed to supplement your academic experience and help you plan for the future. These services include general academic advising, transfer and career counseling, as well as services for veteran students and students with disabilities. Additionally, we can provide a wide-range of student engagement opportunities through our Student Life department.

The Student Services staff and I are always available. We want to hear from you to know how we can serve you better. Your voice, as a NOVA student, is very important to us. We know that one size does not fit everyone; we want NOVA to be a rewarding educational experience for you.

Technology is constantly evolving and being used for academic instruction in innovative ways to make learning more accessible. Assistance is available if you need extra help and support. One of our goals is to keep you informed of programs, services, new developments and activities. We welcome your ideas on ways to use technology as a tool to better communicate with you. We believe NOVA students are tomorrow's leaders.

By attending NOVA, you are investing in your future and the growth of our community and nation. Today is a great day to stop by any of the Annandale student services offices to continue the life-long learning process of becoming all you can be!

Dr. Ellen Fancher-Ruiz, Ph.D.
Dean of Students
Annandale Campus

Faculty & Staff
Name Discipline Telephone Email
DEAN OF STUDENTS OFFICE
Dr. Ellen Fancher-Ruiz Dean of Students 703.323.3382 ejfancherruiz@nvcc.edu
Steven D. Mosley Coordinator of Student Integrity & Conduct 703.323.3362 smosley@nvcc.edu
Vacant Assistant to the Dean of Students 703.323.3382
STUDENT SUCCESS
Dr. Kimberly U. Wright Coordinator of Student Success 703.323.3208 kuwright@nvcc.edu 
Selam Asihel High School Outreach Coordinator 703.764.0893 sasihel@nvcc.edu 
Douglas Vibert First Year Advisor 703.323.3212 dvibert@nvcc.edu 
Dr. Felicia Blakeney First Year Advisor 703.323.3729 fdblakeney@nvcc.edu 
Dora Colvin First Year Advisor 703.425.5974 dcolvin@nvcc.edu 
Christopher Daniels First Year Advisor 703.323.3556 cdaniels@nvcc.edu 
Lacey Faunce First Year Advisor 703.323.3417 lfaunce@nvcc.edu
Michael Jones Administrative Assistant mdjones@nvcc.edu 
STUDENT LIFE
Matthew (Tank) McCarl Student Life Program Administration Manager 703.323.0122 mmccarl@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Garibay Student Life Office Manager 703.323.3385 egaribay@nvcc.edu 
Samantha Shepherd Campus Events Specialist 703.323.3147 sshepherd@nvcc.edu 
CAREER & TRANSFER
Corri P. Sullivan Transfer Counselor 703.323.5692 cpsullivan@nvcc.edu 
Michael Donnelly Transfer Counselor 703.323.2236 mdonnelly@nvcc.edu 
Stephanie Allen Career Counselor 703.764.5063 stallen@nvcc.edu
Vicky White Career Counselor 703.764.7700 vwhite@nvcc.edu 
Sharon Kim ADVANCE Coach ykimk@gmu.edu 
Jennifer Jackson JMU Representative 703.323.3214 jacks3jk@jmu.edu 
Terrence Jenkins VCU Representative tjjenkins@vcu.edu 
Kevin Amaya Radford Representative kamaya2@radford.edu 
COUNSELING CENTER
Kelly DeSenti Associate Dean of Students 703.764.6011 kdesenti@nvcc.edu
Hengameh Fatehimanesh Office Manager 703.323.3011 hfatehimanesh@nvcc.edu
Cheryl Rohrbaugh Counselor 703.323.3017 crohrbaugh@nvcc.edu
Dr. Charlie Dy Academic Success Counselor 703.323.3501 cdy@nvcc.edu
Jessie Zahorian Academic Success Counselor 703.764.6030 jzahorian@nvcc.edu
Margarita Martinez Academic Success Counselor 703.323.3069 mmartinez@nvcc.edu
Margie Wildblood Veterans Counselor 703.764.5017 mwildblood@nvcc.edu
ViNita Warren-Nickens Academic Success Counselor 703.323.3153 vwarren@nvcc.edu
Regina Sanders Care Counselor 703.323.3121 rsanders@nvcc.edu 
Glenda Sorto Counselor 703.425.5348 gsorto@nvcc.edu 
FINANCIAL AID
Vacant Financial Aid Manager
Ferdie Respicio Campus Financial Aid Representative 703.323.2432 frespicio@nvcc.edu
Magda Valencia Campus Financial Aid Representative 703.764.5087 mvalencia@nvcc.edu
Nate Arthur Campus Financial Aid Representative 703.323.2193 narthur@nvcc.edu 
INTERNATIONAL OFFICE
Absera Abraham International Student Advisor 703.323.2186 aabraham@nvcc.edu 
Catalina Novac Senior International Student Advisor 703.323.4581 cnovac@nvcc.edu 
ENROLLMENT SERVICES
Sean Fitzmaurice Campus Registrar 703.323.3550 sfitzmaurice@nvcc.edu
Fariha Mohammad.Daud Education Support Specialist II 703.323.3067 fmohammaddaud@nvcc.edu
Eunice Torkornoo Assistant Registrar 703.323.3070 etorkornoo@nvcc.edu
Jose Merino Education Support Specialist II 703.323.3200 jmerino@nvcc.edu
PATHWAY TO THE BACALAUREATE
Kristy Balbuena Counselor 703.764.5041 kbalbuena@nvcc.edu 
Rommel Aguilar Retention Advisor 703.425.5929 raguilar@nvcc.edu 
Vihn Nguyen Retention Advisor 703.425.5209 vtnguyen@nvcc.edu 
Karen Artis Retention Advisor 703.764.7386 kartis@nvcc.edu 
Greer Muldoon Administrative Assistant 703.764.5092 gmuldoon@nvcc.edu 
DISABILITY SERVICES
Susie Ko Counselor 703.323.3455 sko@nvcc.edu 
Krystal Edmead Counselor 703.764.6010 kedmead@nvcc.edu 
Top