Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Alumni & Friends > Educational Foundation > News & Events > 12th Annual NVCC Educational Foundation Recognition Dinner

12th Annual NVCC Educational Foundation Recognition Dinner

The 12th Annual NVCC Educational Foundation Recognition Dinner was held on Tuesday, September 9 at the Hilton McLean. The event, which began at 6 p.m., drew more than 275 attendees.

Guests included Governor Tim Kaine, who spoke about the importance of community colleges to the Commonwealth and the difficult economic times we are now facing. Nina Totenberg, National Public Radio's award-winning legal affairs correspondent, gave the keynote address in which she talked about the U.S. Supreme Court and the impact the upcoming presidential elections will have on the future of the Court.

Congratulations to the 2008 Outstanding Service to the College award recipients Joyce Bryant (AN), Connie Childress (AN), Ralph Eckerlin (AN), Vi Le (AN), Kimberly Nicely (MEC), Leonard Palumbo (AN), Jeff Petrarca (AN) and Natalie Safley (LO). Proceeds from the event support programs and scholarships at NOVA. 

NVCCEF would like to thank the following event sponsors: Barnes & Noble, Verizon, BB&T, Alliance Bernstein, Commerce Bank, M.C. Dean, Dominion, ExxonMobil, Gilbane, Kaiser Permanente, Barton Malow, P.C., Pepsi, Dr. Bonnie Lewis Pfoutz, Ritzert & Leyton, SkillSource Group, Thompson Hospitality, WEST*GROUP and William B. Wrench.