Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:


Steering Committee

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is responsible for overseeing the comprehensive processes that NOVA will go through in seeking reaffirmation of its accreditation from the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). Specifically, the Steering Committee will oversee and ensure the successful production of the two major documents to be submitted to SACSCOC: the Compliance Certification Report and the Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP). Throughout its work, the Steering Committee will need the support and active contributions from many across the college. All in all, the Steering Committee will ensure the completion of a smooth and successful process that culminates in the reaffirmation of accreditation for Northern Virginia Community College and in significant advancement for the quality of the college’s programs and operations.

Position Committee Member
Sponsor and Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Student Success George Gabriel
Co-Chair of Steering Committee, Interim Chief Academic Officer Sheri Robertson
Co-Chair of Steering Committee and Associate Vice President of Human Resources Charlotte Calobrisi
Director of Accreditation Policy Compliance, Accreditation Liaison Willie Pomeroy
Provosts Pam Hilbert
Julie Leidig
Molly Lynch
Nicole Reaves
Vice President of Finance and Administration Ina Dimkova
Vice President of Student Services Frances Villagran-Glover
Vice President of Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Innovation Steve Partridge
Associate Vice President of NOVA Online Jennifer Lerner
Academic Division Deans Katherine Hitchcock
Alison Thimblin
Dean of Students Tyson Beale
Dean of Learning and Technology Resources Kathy Bohnstedt
Chair of College Senate Donna Minnich
Associate Dean Shonette Grant
Coordinator of Student Success Rhonda Myers
Members of the Teaching Faculty Ghada Abdelmoumin
Ritu Kansal
Mary Mosley
Tamara Warren-Chinyani
Classified Staff Jeff Petrarca
Please see the latest updates here.

Meetings may change as necessary.

  • September 17, 2020
  • October 22, 2020
  • November 19, 2020
  • December 10, 2020