Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee coordinates the selection of College nominees for teaching awards made available by groups outside the College. The committee also administers similar college award programs as assigned by the president of the College or the chair of the College Senate. The committee is appointed annually by the president.

Current Members
Member NameCampusPositionTerm Ends Spring of
Syedur Rahman CS Acting Executive Director of Grants and Special Projects N/A
Joe Agnich LO Teaching Faculty 17
Sheri David MA Teaching Faculty 17
Monica Feazell AL Teaching Faculty 17
Margaret (Megan) Davies WO Teaching Faculty 17
Bryan Peters AN Teaching Faculty 17
Paul (David) Falkenstein MEC Teaching Faculty 17
Chad Knights AL Administrative Faculty 17
Diane Mucci MA Administrative Faculty 17
Dr. Braddlee AN Administrative Faculty 17
Jessie Zahorian AN Professional Faculty 18
Maro Bentley AL Professional Faculty 18
Jennifer Nelson AN Classified Staff 17
Patti King MEC Classified Staff (CL) 17
Kirstin Riddick AL Classified Staff (CL) 17
Mark Worthington LO Classified Staff 18
vacant WO Classified Staff N/A
Essala Lowe MA Classified Staff 18

There are no agendas available at this time.