Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

IT Services

The Information Technology Team was formed as a result of the increased use of technology throughout the College. Woodbridge Campus IT staff maintain over 1,330 computers. We have three locations that we serve in addition to the campus -- Ft. Belvoir, Quantico Marine Base and Freedom High School.

We are dedicated to providing technical support to faculty and staff for all their computer needs. We take an active role in planning and providing for the future needs of the campus.

IT Staff

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Rachel Overbey Information Technology Manager 703.878.5892 roverbey@nvcc.edu
Franklin Torres (Eduardo) Lead IT Support Specialist II 703.878.5675 ftorres@nvcc.edu
Jose Pleitez IT Support Tech II 703.878.5867 jpleitez@nvcc.edu
Obed Sorto Lead AV Support Specialist II 703.878.5866 osorto@nvcc.edu
Ronald Holmes IT Support Tech I 703.878.4579 rholmes@nvcc.edu
Martin Gonzalez Senior IT Support Tech II 703.878.5899 mgonzalez@nvcc.edu
Marcus Lynn IT Support Tech I 703.878.5757 mlynn@nvcc.edu
Fernando Monterrosa AV Support Specialist I 703878.5659 fmonterrosaalvarado@nvcc.edu
Top