Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Get Involved

  • Students sitting in front of window

Get Involved

How to help a friend, be an active bystander, or join others in stopping abuse.

Make a Report

File a report of sexual harassment or sexual misconduct at titleix@nvcc.edu.

Make sure you are viewing this site in a safe location. Your safety and well-being are the highest priority.

Click Here to Exit

It’s On Us – Changing the Culture of Sexual Misconduct

Our goal is to create an environment in which everyone feels safe, and sexual misconduct is not tolerated. Every person has the ability to be an active and responsible bystander. Bystander intervention aims to prevent various types of violence including bullying, sexual harassment, sexual assault and intimate partner violence. When you see something that you think is not right, say something, do something and/or get someone's attention to help prevent violence.

Spring 2017 Events – NOVA Sexual Assault Services

Check back for upcoming events at your campus. For more information, call 703.338.0834.

  • Monday, January 30 – AL Stalking Tabling (11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.)
  • Monday, February 13 – AN Create Your Own Valentine (11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.) CA 3rd floor
  • Tuesday, February 14 – AL Create Your Own Valentine! (11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, February 15 – LO Healthy Relationship Tabling (11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.) LC Café
  • Thursday, February 16 – WO Healthy Relationship Tabling (11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, March 8 – AL Posting Red Flags
  • Monday, March 13 – AL The Red Flag Campaign (11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, March 15 – LO Stalking Tabling (11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.) LC Café
  • Thursday, March 16 – WO Stalking Tabling (11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, April 11 – AL  The Clothesline Project (9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.) outside Bisdorf Cafeteria
  • Wednesday, April 12 – AL The Clothesline Project (9:00 a.m.-4:00.p.m.) outside Bisdorf Cafeteria
  • Monday, April 17 – WO Posting Red Flags
  • Tuesday, April 18 – WO The Clothesline Project (9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.)
  •  Wednesday, April 19 – WO The Clothesline Project (9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, April 20 – WO The Red Flag Campaign (11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, April 25 – LO The Clothesline Project (9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, April 26 – LO The Clothesline Project (9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, April 27 – MA The Clothesline Project (9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.) Howsmon Patio
  • Friday, April 28 – Denim Day
Top