Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Dr. George Gabriel
About the Vice President
Vice President of the Office of Institutional Effectiveness & Student Success Initiatives 
ggabriel@nvcc.edu

Melissa Palys, Executive Assistant 
mpalys@nvcc.edu

Rafael Rivera, Program Technician
rrivera@nvcc.edu

Office of Institutional Research

Daniel Anderson, Academic Assessment
danderson@nvcc.edu

Ashley Archer, Research & Planning
aarcher@nvcc.edu

Diana Bharucha, Research & Planning
dbharucha@nvcc.edu

Margret Chang, Research & Planning
mchang@nvcc.edu

Anita Dubey, Research & Planning
adubey@nvcc.edu

Colleen Gold, Research & Planning
cgold@nvcc.edu

Tiffanie Johnson, Research & Planning
tljohnson@nvcc.edu

Sharon Karkehabadi, Academic Assessment
skarkehabadi@nvcc.edu

Qianli Ma, Research & Planning
qma@nvcc.edu

Nidhi Mittal, Academic Assessment
nmittal@nvcc.edu

Erica Smith, Research & Planning
erismith@nvcc.edu

Varalakshmi Sontam, Research & Planning
vsontam@nvcc.edu

Alamelu Vairavan, Research & Planning
avairavan@nvcc.edu

Student Success Initiatives

Linda Barthelus, Call Center Director
lbarthelus@nvcc.edu

Keri Bowman, Director of Academic Planning & Advising
kbowman@nvcc.edu

Kerin Hilker, Executive Director of College and Career Pathways
Khilker@nvcc.edu

Mark Mannheimer, Assistant Director for Student Success Initiatives
mmannheimer@nvcc.edu

Karan Srinivas, Customer Relationship Management Coordinator
ksrinivas@nvcc.edu

Alison Thimblin, AVP Student Success
athimblin@nvcc.edu

Rachelle Thompson, Financial Stability Program Coordinator
rpthompson@nvcc.edu

Diana Yacob, Financial Coach
dyacob@nvcc.edu

Top