Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Student Services - MEC (Springfield)

  • Student with counselor

The Student Services Center at NOVA's Medical Education Campus is committed to helping you meet your education, career and personal development goals. They maintain your academic record at NOVA and provide the following services: admissions, registration and class changes (drops/withdrawals/audits); and domicile determination.

Transcript and graduation processing is managed by the College Records Office. All questions regarding transcript requests are handled by the Student Services Center. All inquiries regarding graduation status are addressed by your faculty advisor.

Be sure to check out the Student Handbook:

Student Handbook


Click on the links below to get detailed information on:

Dean's Welcome

Dean's Welcome

Dear Students,

We are very pleased that you selected NOVA’s Springfield location to pursue your studies. The Medical Education Campus (MEC) was built because of a strong commitment to the mission of the College, which is to respond to the educational needs of its dynamic and diverse community through an array of comprehensive programs and services.  The Student Services team strives to provide outstanding service. We are here to help, please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. We offer a variety of opportunities to promote student success. Our offices including academic advising, counseling services, enrollment services, student life, financial aid, military and veterans assistance are open daily. Our regular hours are Monday and Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., Tuesday and Wednesday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., and Friday 11:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.  

Dr. M. Beatrice McKeithen
Dean of Students


Faculty & Staff
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Dr. Beatrice McKeithen Dean of Students 703.822.6537

mmckeithen@nvcc.edu

Friba Alizai Executive Assistant 703.822.6537

falizai@nvcc.edu

Germaine Andino-Rexach Academic Advisor, Social Media 703.822.6529 meccounselor@nvcc.edu
Audra Budiman Financial Aid Specialist 703.822.2018 abudiman@nvcc.ed
Fahmeen Faruki Academic Success Counselor 703.822.6526

ffaruki@nvcc.edu

Edwina Gyamfi Student Life Assistant 703.822.6595

mecstudentactivities@nvcc.edu

Anmarie Kallas-Alleva Disability Support Services Counselor 703.822.6633

akallasalleva@nvcc.edu

Patricia Martin-Mattocks Student Life Coordinator 703.822.6598

pmartin-mattocks@nvcc.edu

Gabriella Martinez Enrollment Services Specialist 703.822.6597

gmartinez@nvcc.edu

Audra Morris Senior Veterans Advisor 703.822.6540

amorris@nvcc.edu

Khang Nguyen Academic Advisor 703.822.6530

khnguyen@nvcc.edu

Kimberly Nicely Coordinator of Counseling and Support Services 703.822.6662

knicely@nvcc.edu

Maria Nieto-Shahsavarian HS & Community Outreach 703.822.0047

mnietoshahs@nvcc.edu

Bridget Page Senior Academic Advisor, Career Service 703.822.6634

bpage@nvcc.edu

John Riemer Financial Aid Manager 703.822.9056

jriemer@nvcc.edu

Angelique Robinson Campus Registrar 703.822.6658

arobinson@nvcc.edu

Tonda Shine Retention Counselor 703.822.6532

tshine@nvcc.edu

Bernadette Williams Enrollment Services Specialist 703.822.2714

bswilliams@nvcc.edu

Top