Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Student Services - MEC (Springfield)

  • Student with counselor

The Student Services Center at NOVA's Medical Education Campus is committed to helping you meet your education, career and personal development goals. They maintain your academic record at NOVA and provide the following services: admissions, registration and class changes (drops/withdrawals/audits); and domicile determination.

Transcript and graduation processing is managed by the College Records Office. All questions regarding transcript requests are handled by the Student Services Center. All inquiries regarding graduation status are addressed by your faculty advisor.

Be sure to check out the Student Handbook:

Student Handbook

Click on the links below to get detailed information on:

Dean's Welcome

Dean's Welcome

Dear Students,

We are very pleased that you have chosen NOVA’s Medical Education Campus (MEC) to pursue your studies. The campus was built because of a strong commitment to the mission of the College which is to respond to the educational needs of its dynamic and diverse community through an array of comprehensive programs and services. MEC Student Services offers a variety of opportunities to promote student success. The Student Services team strives to provide outstanding service. Let me know if there are questions or concerns. We are open daily for academic advising, counseling services, enrollment services, student life, financial aid assistance and veterans assistance. The normal hours are Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. and Friday 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. and 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Dr. M. Beatrice Veney
Dean of Students

Faculty & Staff
Alazar, Angelina Academic Advisor 703.822.6547 aalazar@nvcc.edu
Alizai, Friba Executive Assistant 703.822.6537 falizai@nvcc.edu
Andino-Rexach, Germaine Academic Advisor, Social Media 703.822.6547 meccounselor@nvcc.edu
Vacant Academic Advisor 703.822.0015  
Vacant Student Life Assistant 703.822.6536 mecstudentactivities@nvcc.edu
Espinoza, Rafael  MEC Evening Administrator 517.379.1016 respinoza@nvcc.edu
Vacant Senior Veterans Advisor 703.822.6540 meccounselor@nvcc.edu
Kallas-Alleva, Anmarie Disability Support Services Counselor 703.822.6633 akallasalleva@nvcc.edu
Martin-Mattocks, Patricia Student Life Coordinator 703.822.6598 pamartin-mattocks@nvcc.edu
Martinez, Gabriella Student Services Specialist/ Enrollment Services 703.822.6597 gmartinez@nvcc.edu
Masud, Sadaf Financial Aid Assistant 703.822.2018 smasoud@nvcc.edu
Nguyen, Khang Student Services Specialist/ Enrollment Services 703.822.6530 khnguyen@nvcc.edu
Nicely, Kimberly Coordinator of Program Admissions & Student Engagement 703.822.6662 knicely@nvcc.edu
Nieto-Shahsavarian, Maria HS & Community Outreach 703.822.0047 mnietoshahs@nvcc.edu
Page, Bridget Senior Academic Advisor, Career Services 703.822.6634 bpage@nvcc.edu
Riemer, John  Financial Aid Specialist 703.822.9056 jriemer@nvcc.edu
Robinson, Angelique Campus Registrar 703.822.6658 arobinson@nvcc.edu
Vacant Coordinator of Counseling and Support Services 703.822.6546 meccounselor@nvcc.edu
Shine, Tonda Retention Counselor 703.822.6532 tshine@nvcc.edu
Veney, Dr. M. Beatrice Dean of Students 703.822.6537 mveney@nvcc.edu
Williams, Bernadette Student Services Specialist/ Enrollment Services 703.822.2714 bewilliams@nvcc.edu