Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Communications Technologies and Social Sciences Division

The Communications Technologies & Social Sciences Division strives to provide NOVA students with dedicated, diverse, highly qualified, energetic and dynamic faculty and staff.

Programs/Disciplines
Division Faculty and Staff
Faculty and Staff
NameDisciplinePhoneEmail
Brooks, Dr. Gary              Accounting 703.530.3012 gbrooks@nvcc.edu
Fritsche, Dr. Steven Accounting 703.257.6615 sfritsche@nvcc.edu
Carter, Dr. Russ Administration of Justice  703.257.6503 rcarter@nvcc.edu

Hill-Megginson, Dr. Victoria

Administration of Justice  703.530.3510 vhillmegginson@nvcc.edu
Gray, Loretta  Administrative & Program Specialist III 703.257.6685 lgray@nvcc.edu
McCoy-Finch, Janis Administrative & Program Specialist II 703.530.2830 jmccoy-finch@nvcc.edu
Al-Tahrawi, Khalil    Arabic   703.530.8296   kaltahrawi@nvcc.edu
Lash, Dr. Barbara Art 703.257.6657 blash@nvcc.edu
Gallick-Silverstein, Rosemary Art 703.530.3502 rgallick@nvcc.edu
Pinney, Matthew Art 703.257.6685 mpinney@nvcc.edu
Ferrara, Frank Business 703.257.6593 fferrara@nvcc.edu
Cogdill, Cathleen Business & Marketing 703.530.3063 ccogdill@nvcc.edu
Donovan, Dr. Jeremiah Communication Studies/English 703.530.3075 jedonovan@nvcc.edu
Korn, Dr. Charles Communication Studies 703.257.6697 ckorn@nvcc.edu
O'Sullivan, Kathryn Communication Studies 703.257.6595 kosullivan@nvcc.edu
Vick, Elizabeth (Libby) Communication Studies 703.530.8250 evick@nvcc.edu
Ludlow, Dr. Kathleen Early Childhood Education 703.257.6586 kludlow@nvcc.edu
Mayfield, Bernice Early Childhood Education 703.530.3501 bmayfield@nvcc.edu
Ryan, Maryellen Economics 703.530.2891 maryan@nvcc.edu
Warnick, Ashlie Economics 703.530.3523 awarnick@nvcc.edu
Sheble, Karen Education (Teacher) 703.257.6618 ksheble@nvcc.edu
Wilkins, Ashley Education (Teacher) 703.530.2892 awilkins@nvcc.edu
Callahan, Kathleen   English 703.257.6656 kcallahan@nvcc.edu
Casal, Dr. Laura English 703.257.6692 lcasal@nvcc.edu
Ciarniello, Philip English 703.530.3072 pciarniello@nvcc.edu
Como, Dr. Robert English 703.257.6686 rcomo@nvcc.edu
Givens, Dr. Susan English 703.257.6673 sgivens@nvcc.edu
Goldberg, Lorraine English 703.257.6506 lgoldberg@nvcc.edu
Harvey, Dr. Jonathan English 703.530.2822 jharvey@nvcc.edu
Jean-Baptiste, Chalet English 703.730.2820 cjbaptiste@nvcc.edu
Kuhta, Dr. Anne English 703.257.6694 akuhta@nvcc.edu
Stewart, Dr. Ruth English 703.257.6691 rstewart@nvcc.edu
Usher, Kelly English 703.530.2821 kusher@nvcc.edu
Woodard, William (Bill) ESL 703.257.6594 wwoodard@nvcc.edu
George, Elaine ESL 703.530.8258    egeorge@nvcc.edu
Lekakis, George ESL 703.530.3508 glekakis@nvcc.edu
Bailey, Dr. Raymond History 703.257.6683  rbailey@nvcc.edu
David, Dr. Sheri History 703.257.6684 sdavid@nvcc.edu
Hayes, Dr. Rebecca History 703.257.6695 rhayes@nvcc.edu
Harris-Scott, Rebecca (Pearl) History 703-530-3503 rharrisscott@nvcc.edu
Tucker, Alicia History 703.257.6696 atucker@nvcc.edu
Dyrud, Dr. Mocha Psychology 703.257.6537 mdyrud@nvcc.edu
Gunnarson, Dr. Sarah Psychology 703.530.8273 sgunnarson@nvcc.edu
Hafen, Dr. Christopher Psychology 703-530-3509 chafen@nvcc.edu
Schmitt, Dr. Mary Ann Psychology 703.257.6687 mschmitt@nvcc.edu
Ortiz, Chaiya Spanish 703.530.3069 cortiz@nvcc.edu
Sparks-Early, Cristina Spanish/World Languages 703.257.6504 csparks@nvcc.edu
Minnich, Dr. Donna Sociology 703.257.6616 dminnich@nvcc.edu
Top