Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Student Services - Loudoun

  • Counselor with student

Welcome! The Student Services Center at NOVA's Loudoun Campus is committed to helping you meet your education, career and personal development goals. They maintain your academic record at NOVA and provide the following services: admissions, registration and class changes (drops/withdrawals/audits); and domicile determination.

Transcript and graduation processing is managed by the College Records Office. All questions regarding transcript requests are handled by the Student Services Center. All inquiries regarding graduation status are addressed by your faculty advisor.

Be sure to check out the Student Handbook:

Student Handbook

Click on the links below to get detailed information on:

Dean's Welcome

On behalf of Student Services, welcome to NOVA's Loudoun Campus. I am excited to have the opportunity to serve as your Dean of Students. I am equally happy that you chose the Loudoun Campus to pursue your educational goals. Several factors will impact your success at NOVA, none of which are more important than your access to the many services and resources afforded to you as a student. We are committed to assisting you with registration, counseling and advising, and financial aid. Enjoy the whole college experience by participating in Student Activities. We recognize that our success depends on your success and we pledge our commitment to you. 

Debbie Wyne 
Dean of Student Services
Phone: 703.450.2512 
Email: dwyne@nvcc.edu

Ly Nguyen
Executive Assistant
Phone: 703.450.2512
Email: lynguyen@nvcc.edu

Faculty & Staff

Counselors/Advisors

NameEmail
Kimberly Heck
Academic Success Counselor
kheck@nvcc.edu
Kellee Laliberty
Academic Advisor (Dual Enrollment)
klaliberty@nvcc.edu
Carlita McCombs
Career Counselor
cmccombs@nvcc.edu
Hugh Miller
Transfer Advisor
hmiller@nvcc.edu
Rosa Sherrod
Academic Counselor
rsherrod@nvcc.edu
Rita Snyder-Furr
Transfer Advisor
rsnyderfurr@nvcc.edu
Thien Le
Office Assistant
ttle@nvcc.edu
Mary Frances Vito
Office Manager
mvito@nvcc.edu

First Year Advisors

NameEmail
Velderine Alvarez
First Year Advisor (A-C, Y, Z)
valvarez@nvcc.edu
Marriah Humphrey
First Year Advisor (K-Q)
mahumphrey@nvcc.edu
Diana Keay
First Year Advisor (R-X)
dkeay@nvcc.edu
Matthew Niziol
First Year Advisor (Reston Center)
mniziol@nvcc.edu
Baron Osong
First Year Advisor (D-J)
bosong@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Staff

NameEmail
Deanna Podlenski
Pathway Advisor
dpodlenski@nvcc.edu
Seerat Sandhu
Pathway Advisor
ssandhu@nvcc.edu
Top