Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Natural and Applied Science Division

Explore the academic programs offered in the Natural and Applied Science Division.

Programs/Disciplines
Faculty and Staff

Division Faculty and Staff

Course/TitleNamePhoneEmail
Division Dean Canfield, Dr. Barbara 703.450.2575 bcanfield@nvcc.edu
Accounting Jenkins, Kush 703.948.2789 kjenkins@nvcc.edu
Accounting Panchal, Rujuta 703.948.7714 rpanchal@nvcc.edu
Administrative Support Technology Davis, Carolyn 703.450.2578 cdavis@nvcc.edu
Biology Backus, Dr. Gillian 703.948.7785 gbackus@nvcc.edu
Biology Givens, Woodnard 703-404-7333 wgivens@nvcc.edu
Biology Matthews, Scott 703.450.2622 smatthews@nvcc.edu
Biology Mucci, Dr. Diane 703.450.2510 dmucci@nvcc.edu
Biology Rodgers, Dr. Paula 703.948.2790 prodgers@nvcc.edu
Biology, Assistant Dean Talwar, Dr. Malvika 703.948.2792 mtalwar@nvcc.edu
Biology Terranova, Fred 703.450.2576 fterranova@nvcc.edu
Biology Vutien, P. Chi 703.948.7754 pvutien@nvcc.edu
Business Management & Administration Brazie, Michael 703.450.2617 mbrazie@nvcc.edu
Business Management & Administration, Program Head Corrigan, Miguel 703.450.2615 mcorrigan@nvcc.edu
Chemistry Jahangeri, Mitra 703.948.7783 mjahangeri@nvcc.edu
Chemistry Mohan, Anita 703.948.7550 amohan@nvcc.edu
Chemistry Perry, Edward 703.948.7789 eperry@nvcc.edu
Chemistry, Assistant Dean Zamani, Maryam 703.450.2564 mzamani@nvcc.edu
Computer Science, Program Head Davis, Carolyn 703.450.2578 cdavis@nvcc.edu
Computer Science Anwari, Hashem 703.450.2610 manwari@nvcc.edu
Economics Creppy, Dr. Gbago (Edward) 703.450.2549 gcreppy@nvcc.edu
Economics, Assistant Dean Polcen, Michael 703.948.7702 mpolcen@nvcc.edu
Environmental Science Moskey, Kristyn 703.948.7790 kmoskey@nvcc.edu
Financial Services Corrigan, Miguel 703.450.2615 mcorrigan@nvcc.edu
Geology Bour, William 703.450.2612 wbour@nvcc.edu
Geology Ikwuazorm, Okia 703.948.7584 oikwuazorm@nvcc.edu
Geology Straight, William 703.948.7750 wstraight@nvcc.edu
Health Nicholson, Sandi 703-450-2613

snicholson@nvcc.edu

Horticulture, Program Head Scheid, David 703.450.2614 dscheid@nvcc.edu
Information Technology, Co-Program Head Davis, Carolyn 703.450.2578 cdavis@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Anwari, Hashem 703.450.2610 manwari@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Chhetri, Chola 703.948.2788 cchhetri@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Hovell, John  703.948.7792 jhovell@nvcc.edu 
Information Technology, Co-Program Head Dusek, Robert 703.450.2539 rdusek@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Eichers, R. Timothy 703.948.7755 reichers@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Pitzer, Tierney 703.948.7657 tpitzer@nvcc.edu
Marketing, Program Head Corrigan, Miguel 703.450.2615 mcorrigan@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Abdelbaki, Dr. Ala 703.450.2526 aabdelbaki@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Agnich, Joseph 703.948.7782 jagnich@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Ahmadi, Sharis 703.948.7713 sahmadi@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Barr, Karen 703.450.2611 kbarr@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Debrecht, Johanna 703.404.7320 jdebrecht@nvcc.edu
Mathematics, Associate Dean Jacyna, Laura 703.450.2538 ljacyna@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Langdon, Lara  703.948.7793 llangdon@nvcc.edu 
Mathematics Scalea, John 703.948.7700 jscalea@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Victorine, Michael 703.948.7712 mvictorine@nvcc.edu
Mathematics, Assistant Dean Wallace, Michael 703.404.7319 mwallace@nvcc.edu
Mathematics White, Dr. Tyler 703.948.7659 tmwhite@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Herning, Joseph 703.450.2620 jerning@nvcc.edu
Natural Science Backus, Dr. Gillian 703.948.7785 gbackus@nvcc.edu
Natural Science Matthews, Scott 703.450.2622 smatthews@nvcc.edu
Physical Education, Assistant Dean Nicholson, Sandra 703.450.2613 snicholson@nvcc.edu
Physical Education Sborz, Nicholas 703.948.7795 nsborz@nvcc.edu
Physics Viale, Francesca fviale@nvcc.edu
Veterinary Technology, Program Head, Online Program Aller, Dr. Mary Suzanne 703.450.2623 maller@nvcc.edu
Veterinary Technology, Assistant Dean and Program Head, On-Campus Program Cockburn, Dr. Tregel 703.948.7741 tcockburn@nvcc.edu
Veterinary Technology Laubinger, Dr. Amy  703.948.7794 llaubinger@nvcc.edu 

The following table shows a list of the support staff of the Natural and Applied Sciences Division. It is arranged by area of support.

Course/TitleNamePhoneEmail
Division Office Administrative Assistants, LR 303 Kathleen Blair, Office Manager 703.450.2575 kblair@nvcc.edu
  Seema Varma 703.450.2575 svarma@nvcc.edu
Biology Lab Assistants, LS 103 Justina Ceja 703.450.2657 jceja@nvcc.edu
Chemistry Lab Assistant, LS 103 Heather Soliday 703.948.7743 hsoliday@nvcc.edu
Horticulture Lab Assistant, LS 103 Steven Darrow 703.948.7592 sdarrow@nvcc.edu
Math Center Instructor/Trainers, LR 204 Martin Shaw 703.450.2644 mshaw@nvcc.edu
  Jill Hacker 703.450.2644 jhacker@nvcc.edu
  Phi Phung Trinh 703.450.2644 ptrinh@nvcc.edu
Computer Lab Assistants, LW 228 Laurie Mergler 703.450.2521 lmergler@nvcc.edu
  Joseph Walker 703.450.2521 jowalker@nvcc.edu
Veterinary Technology Administrative Assistants, LA 153 Deborah Fulton 703.450.2525 dfulton@nvcc.edu
Veterinary Technology Lab Assistants, LA 102 Diane Schrenzel 703.948.7786 dschrenzel@nvcc.edu
LA Lobby Dawn Witter 703.450.2525 dwitter@nvcc.edu
Top