Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Biology - Faculty

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Dr. Michael Hansen
Office: LS 105
Phone: 703.948.7751
Email: mhansen@nvcc.edu

Woody Givens
Office: LS 172
Phone: 703.404.7333
Email: wgivens@nvcc.edu

Scott Matthews, Assistant Dean
Office: LS 166
Phone: 703.450.2622
Email: smatthews@nvcc.edu
Home Page: http://www.nvcc.edu/home/smatthews/

Dr. Diane Mucci, Biotechnology Program Head
Office: LS 162
Phone: 703.450.2510
Email: dmucci@nvcc.edu
Home Page: http://www.nvcc.edu/home/dmucci/

Dr. Paula Rodgers
Office: LS 142
Phone: 703.450.2575
Email: prodgers@nvcc.edu

Morgan Marsh
Office: LS 160
Phone: 703.450.2621
Email: mmarsh@nvcc.edu

Fred Terranova
Office: LS 164
Phone: 703.450.2576
Email: fterranova@nvcc.edu
Home Page: http://www.nvcc.edu/home/fterranova/

Dr. Eric Voll
Office: LS 162
Phone: 703.450.2510
Email: evoll@nvcc.edu
Home Page: http://www.nvcc.edu/home/pvutien/

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Michael Awad
Phone: 703.450.2575

Dr. Mohammad Ahmed
Phone: 703.450.2575
Email: mahmed@nvcc.edu

Dr. Elswaifi
Phone: 703.450.2575

Elena Gold
Phone: 703.450.2575

Dr. Kristy McDowell
Phone: 703.450.2575

Dr. Patrice Nielson
Phone: 703.450.2575

Dr. Wangerin
Phone: 703.450.2575

Dr. Ryan Marcheschi
Phone: 703.450.2575
Email: rmarcheschi@nvcc.edu

Miguel Marino
Phone: 703.450.2575
Email: mmarino@nvcc.edu

Dr. Stephen Schiffer
Phone: 703.450.2575
Email: sschiffer@nvcc.edu

Chetna Shekhawat
Phone: 703.450.2575
Email: cshekhawat@nvcc.edu

Dr. Robin Sternberg
Phone: 703.450.2575
Email: rmsternberg@nvcc.edu

Rachna Tiwari
Phone: 703.450.2575
Email: rtiwari@nvcc.edu

Cathy Whitlow
Phone: 703.450.2575
Email: cwhitlow@nvcc.edu

LAB STAFF

Justina Ceja, Lab Manager
Office: LS 103
Phone: 703.450.2657
Email: jceja@nvcc.edu

Top