Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Communication and Human Studies - Loudoun

Explore the academic programs offered in the Communication and Human Studies Division of the Loudoun campus.

Programs/Disciplines
Faculty and Staff

Art

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Donald P. Depuydt Professor LW 315 703.450.2627 ddepuydt@nvcc.edu
Rebecca Freeman Assistant Professor LW 315 703.450.2643 rfreeman@nvcc.edu
Jacqueline Gage  Assistant Professor LR 136 703.948.7704 jgage@nvcc.edu
Dwayne Treadway Graphic Design Design LW 315 703.450.7718 dtreadway@nvcc.edu
Lucy Weber Instructor LW 313 703.450.2531 lweber@nvcc.edu

Childhood Development

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Susan Johnson Assistant Dean, Associate Professor LR 313 703.948.7717 sjohnson@nvcc.edu

Communication Studies and Theatre

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Saleha Bholat Instructor HEC 218E 703.450.2515 sbholat@nvcc.edu
Susan Idziak Instructor HEC 218D 703.948.5646 sidziak@nvcc.edu
Lisa Nanni-Messegee Associate Professor HEC 204A 703.948.7579 lnannimessegee@nvcc.edu
Josh Pachter Assistant Dean, Instructor HEC 204A 703.948.2793 jpachter@nvcc.edu

English

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Catherine Chaney Assistant Professor LC 220 703.450.7327 cparra@nvcc.edu
Stephen Clarke Instructor SH 130-124 703.450.7328 sclarke@nvcc.edu
Jeremy Cook Assistant Professor SH 130-126 703.450.7314 jcook@nvcc.edu
Allison Correll Instructor LR 120 703.948.7586 acorrell@nvcc.edu
Dr. Karen Doheney Associate Professor LR 310 703.948.5645 kdoheney@nvcc.edu
Frances Gray Associate Professor LR 118 703.948.7752 fgray@nvcc.edu
Heather Jeddy Instructor LC 234 703.450.2632 nvjeddh@nvcc.edu
Nathan Leslie Professor LR 312  703.450.2646 nleslie@nvcc.edu
Dr. Deborah Naquin Professor LC 228 703.450.2519 dnaquin@nvcc.edu
Meena Nayak Associate Professor LC 322 703.404.7337 mnayak@nvcc.edu
Bridget Pool Associate Professor LC 324 703.450.2513 nvpoolb@nvcc.edu
Meredith Reynolds Associate Professor LR 310 703.948.5644 mreynolds@nvcc.edu
Stacy Rice Instructor LR 312 703.948.7716 srice@nvcc.edu
Michele Rivera Instructor LR 268 703.404.7308 rprakash@nvcc.edu
Robyn Russo Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor LC 316 703.948.7780 rrusso@nvcc.edu
Laura Young Associate Professor LC 224 703.948.7715 lyoung@nvcc.edu

English as Second Language

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Lauren Arevalo Instructor LR 120 703.948.7578 larevalo@nvcc.edu
Riley Holzberlein Assistant Professor RES 328 703.450.2626 rholzberlein@nvcc.edu
Justin Hvitfeldt-Matthews Instructor LR 268 703.450.5480 jhmatthews@nvcc.edu
Zaimah Khan Assistant Dean/Assistant Professor LC 314 703.404.7329 zkhan@nvcc.edu
Christopher Soholt Instructor LR 120 703.948.7781 csoholt@nvcc.edu

Geography

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Dr. Barbara Crain Associate Professor LC 326 703.948.7742 bcrain@nvcc.edu

Geographic Information Systems

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Michael Harman Program Head, Instructor RES 345 703.948.7735 mharman@nvcc.edu
Janice Ouelette Project Coordinator RES 345 703.948.7735 jouelette@nvcc.edu

History

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Dr. Douglas Campbell Professor LC 320 703.404.7331 docampbell@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Campbell Instructor LR 120 703.948.5643 scampbell@nvcc.edu
Alton Carroll Instructor LR 210   acarroll@nvcc.edu
Dr. Marc Dluger Associate Professor LR 136 703.948.5481 mdluger@nvcc.edu
Dr. Charles Evans Assistant Dean, Professor LR 308 703.948.7701 cevans@nvcc.edu
John Kincheloe Associate Professor LR 308 703.948.7571 jkincheloe@nvcc.edu
Dr. David Porter Professor LR 136 703.948.7703 dporter@nvcc.edu

Humanities

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Beverly Ellerbe Office Staff LR 304  703.450.2505 bellerbe@nvcc.edu
Dr. Katherine Hitchcock Dean LR 304 703.450.2505 khitchcock@nvcc.edu
Elsy Pineda de Giron Office Staff LR 304 703.450.2505 elpinedadegiron@nvcc.edu
Rachna Prakash Office Staff LR 304 703.450.2505 rprakash@nvcc.edu
Lisa Stelle Associate Dean LR 305 703.450.2529 lstelle@nvcc.edu

Interior Design

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Lisa Fitzpatrick Instructor LW 313 703.450.2504 lfitzpatrick@nvcc.edu
Kristine Winner Associate Professor, Program Head LW 313 703.450.2504 kwinner@nvcc.edu

Music

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
John Wulff Assistant Dean, Professor LD 152A 703.450.2624 nvwulfj@nvcc.edu

Music Recording Technology

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Sanjay Mishra Instructor HEC 110D 703.450.2628 smishra@nvcc.edu

Philosophy

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Stephanie Semler Associate Professor LR 268 703.948.7576 ssemler@nvcc.edu

Political Science

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
 Jill McKee Assistant Dean, Instructor LR 268 703.948.2794 jmckee@nvcc.edu

Psychology

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Dr. Ramezan Dowlati Associate Professor LR 317 703.450.2522 rdowlati@nvcc.edu
Rosalyn King Professor LR 307 703.450.2629 roking@nvcc.edu
Georgeana Stratton Professor LR 118 703.948.7753 gstratton@nvcc.edu

Sociology

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Nelson Kofie Assistant Dean, Associate Professor LC 222 703.404.7309 nkofie@nvcc.edu
Tymura McHellen Instructor LR 136 703.948.7572 tmchellen@nvcc.edu

Spanish

NamePositionRoomPhoneEmail
Christopher Blake Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor LR 219 703.450.2530 cblake@nvcc.edu
Top