Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Communication and Human Studies - Loudoun

Explore the academic programs offered in the Communication and Human Studies Division of the Loudoun campus.

Programs/Disciplines
Faculty and Staff

Division Faculty and Staff

NameRoomPositionDisciplinePhoneEmail
Dr. Katherine Hitchcock LR 304 Dean HUM 703.450.2505 khitchcock@nvcc.edu
Lisa Stelle LR 305 Associate Dean HUM 703.450.2529 lstelle@nvcc.edu
Donald P. Depuydt LW 315 Professor ART 703.450.2627 ddepuydt@nvcc.edu
Dwayne Treadway LW 315 Comm Design ART 703.450.7718 dtreadway@nvcc.edu
Jacqueline Gage  LR 136 Assistant Professor ART 703.948.7704 jgage@nvcc.edu
Lucy Weber LW 313 Instructor ART 703.450.2531 lweber@nvcc.edu
Rebecca Freeman LW 315 Assistant Professor ART 703.450.2643 rfreeman@nvcc.edu
Susan Johnson LR 313 Assistant Dean, Associate Professor CHD 703.948.7717 sjohnson@nvcc.edu
Lisa Nanni-Messegee HEC 204A Instructor CST 703.948.7579 lnannimessegee@nvcc.edu
Josh Pachter HEC 204A Assistant Dean, Instructor CST 703.948.2793 jpachter@nvcc.edu
Saleha Bholat HEC 218E Instructor CST 703.450.2515 sbholat@nvcc.edu
Susan Idziak HEC 218D Instructor CST 703.948.5646 sidziak@nvcc.edu
Allison Correll LR 120 Instructor ENG 703.948.7586 acorrell@nvcc.edu
Bridget Pool LC 324 Assistant Professor ENG 703.450.2513 nvpoolb@nvcc.edu
Catherine Chaney LC 220 Assistant Professor ENG 703.450.7327 cparra@nvcc.edu
Debbie Naquin LC 228 Professor ENG 703.450.2519 nvnaqud@nvcc.edu
Frances Gray LR 118 Assistant Professor ENG 703.948.7752 fgray@nvcc.edu
Heather Jeddy LC 234 Instructor ENG 703.450.2632 nvjeddh@nvcc.edu
Jeremy Cook SH 130-126 Instructor ENG 703.450.7314 jcook@nvcc.edu
Dr. Karen Doheney LR 310 Instructor ENG 703.948.5645 kdoheney@nvcc.edu
Laura Young LC 224 Associate Professor ENG 703.948.7715 lyoung@nvcc.edu
Meena Nayak LC 322 Associate Professor ENG 703.404.7337 mnayak@nvcc.edu
Meredith Reynolds LR 310 Instructor ENG 703.948.5644 mreynolds@nvcc.edu
Michele Rivera LR 268 Instructor ENG 703.404.7308 rprakash@nvcc.edu
Nathan Leslie LR 312  Professor ENG 703.450.2646 nleslie@nvcc.edu
Robyn Russo LC 316 Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor ENG 703.948.7780 rrusso@nvcc.edu
Stacy Rice LR 312 Instructor ENG 703.948.7716 srice@nvcc.edu
Stephen Clarke SH 130-124 Instructor ENG 703.450.7328 sclarke@nvcc.edu
Christopher Soholt LR 120 Instructor ESL 703.948.7781 csoholt@nvcc.edu
Justin Hvitfeldt-Matthews LR 268 Instructor ESL 703.450.5480 jhmatthews@nvcc.edu
Lauren Arevalo LR 120 Instructor ESL 703.948.7578 larevalo@nvcc.edu
Riley Holzberlein RES 328 Assistant Professor ESL 703.450.2626 rholzberlein@nvcc.edu
Zaimah Khan LC 314 Assistant Dean/Assistant Professor ESL 703.404.7329 zkhan@nvcc.edu
Dr. Barbara Crain LC 326 Associate Professor GEO 703.948.7742 bcrain@nvcc.edu
Janice Ouelette RES 345 Project Coordinator GIS 703.948.7735 jouelette@nvcc.edu
Michael Harman RES 345 Program Head, Instructor GIS 703.948.7735 mharman@nvcc.edu
David Porter LR 136 Professor HIS 703.948.7703 dporter@nvcc.edu
Dr. Alton Carroll LR 268 Associate Professor HIS 703.450.7312 acarroll@nvcc.edu
Dr. Charlie Evans LR 308 Assistant Dean, Professor HIS 703.948.7701 cevans@nvcc.edu
Dr. Douglas Campbell LC 320 Professor HIS 703.404.7331 docampbell@nvcc.edu
Dr. Marc Dluger LR 136 Instructor HIS 703.948.5481 mdluger@nvcc.edu
John Kincheloe LR 308 Assistant Professor HIS 703.948.7571 jkincheloe@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Campbell LR 120 Instructor HIS 703.948.5643 scampbell@nvcc.edu
Beverly Ellerbe LR 304  Office Staff HUM 703.450.2505 bellerbe@nvcc.edu
Elsy Pineda de Giron LR 304 Office Staff HUM 703.450.2505 elpinedadegiron@nvcc.edu
Rachna Prakash LR 304 Office Staff HUM 703.450.2505 rprakash@nvcc.edu
Lisa Fitzpatrick LW 313 Instructor IDS 703.450.2504 lfitzpatrick@nvcc.edu
Kristine Winner LW 313 Associate Professor, Program Head IDS 703.450.2504 kwinner@nvcc.edu
John Wulff LD 152A Assistant Dean, Professor MUS 703.450.2624 nvwulfj@nvcc.edu
Sanjay Mishra HEC 110D Instructor MRT 703.450.2628 smishra@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Semler LR 268 Associate Professor PHI 703.948.7576 ssemler@nvcc.edu
 Jill McKee LR 268 Assistant Dean, Instructor PLS 703.948.2794 jmckee@nvcc.edu
Dr. Ramezan Dowlati LR 317 Associate Professor PSY 703.450.2522 rdowlati@nvcc.edu
Rosalyn King LR 307 Professor PSY 703.450.2629 roking@nvcc.edu
Georgeana Stratton LR 118 Associate Professor PSY 703.948.7753 gstratton@nvcc.edu
Nelson Kofie LC 222 Assistant Dean, Associate Professor SOC 703.404.7309 nkofie@nvcc.edu
Tymura McHellen LR 136 Instructor SOC 703.948.7572 tmchellen@nvcc.edu
Christopher Blake LR 219 Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor SPA 703.450.2530 cblake@nvcc.edu
Top