Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Communication and Human Studies

Explore the academic programs offered in the Communication and Human Studies Division.

Programs/Disciplines
Faculty and Staff

Division Faculty and Staff

NameRoomPositionDisciplinePhoneEmail
Arevalo, Lauren LR 305 Acting Associate Dean Humanities 703.948.7578 larevalo@nvcc.edu
Bholat, Saleha HEC 218 E Instructor CST 703.450.2515 sbholat@nvcc.edu
Blake, Christopher LR 219 Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor SPA 703.450.2530 cblake@nvcc.edu
Campbell, Douglas SH250-21 Associate Professor HIS 703.404.7331 docampbell@nvcc.edu
Campbell, Stephanie LR 120 Instructor HIS 703.948.5643 scampbell@nvcc.edu
Caroll, Alton LR 268 Associate Professor HIS 703.450.7312 acarroll@nvcc.edu
Clarke, Stephen SH 130-124 Instructor ENG 703.450.7328 sclarke@nvcc.edu
Cook, Jeremy SH 130-126 Instructor ENG 703.450.7314 jcook@nvcc.edu
Correll, Allison LR 120 Instructor ENG 703.948.7586 acorrell@nvcc.edu
Crain, Barbara LC 326 Associate Professor GEO/ELI 703.948.7742 jocain@nvcc.edu
Depuydt, Donald P. LW 315 Professor Fine Arts 703.450.2627 nvdepud@nvcc.edu
Dluger, Marc LR 136 Instructor HIS 703.948.5481 mdluger@nvcc.edu
Doheney, Karen LR 310 Instructor ENG 703.948.5645 kdoheney@nvcc.edu
Dowlati, Ramezan (Dr.)  LR 307 Associate Professor PSY/ELI 703.450.2522 rdowlati@nvcc.edu
Ellerbe, Beverly  LR 304  Office Staff Humanities 703.450.2505 bellerbe@nvcc.edu
Evans, Charlie (Dr.) LR 308 Assistant Dean, Professor HIS/ELI 703.450.2520 cevans@nvcc.edu
Freeman, Rebecca LW 315 Assistant Professor Fine Arts 703.450.2643 rfreeman@nvcc.edu
Gage, Jacqueline  LR 136 Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor COMM ART 703.948.7704 jgage@nvcc.edu
Gray, Frances (Dr.) LR 118 Assistant Professor ENG 703.948.7752 fgray@nvcc.edu
Harman, Michael RES 345 Program Head, Instructor GIS 703.948.7735 mharman@nvcc.edu
Holzberlein, Riley RES 328 Assistant Professor ESL/ENG 703.450.2626 rholzberlein@nvcc.edu
Hvitfeldt-Matthews, Justin LR 268 Instructor ESL  703.450.5480 jhmatthews@nvcc.edu
Idziak, Susan HEC 218 D Instructor CST 703.948.5646 sidziak@nvcc.edu
Jeddy, Heather LR 311 Instructor DEV/ENG 703.450.2632 nvjeddh@nvcc.edu
Johnson, Susan LR 313 Assistant Dean, Associate Professor CHD 703.948.7717 sjohnson@nvcc.edu
Khan, Zaimah LC 314 Assistant Dean/Assistant Professor ESL 703.450.7329 zkhan@nvcc.edu
Kincheloe, John Dr. LR 308 Assistant Professor HIS 703.948.7571 jkincheloe@nvcc.edu
King, Rosalyn (Dr.) LR 307 Professor PSY 703.450.2629 roking@nvcc.edu
Knott, Erika LR 136 Instructor ESL  703.948.5481 eknott@nvcc.edu
Leslie, Nathan LR 312  Professor ENG 703.450.2646 nleslie@nvcc.edu
McHellen, Tymura LR 136 Instructor SOC 703.948.7572 tmchellen@nvcc.edu
McKee, Jill LR 268 Assistant Dean, Instructor PLS 703.948.2794 jmckee@nvcc.edu
Mishra, Sanjay LR 137 Program Head, Asst. Prof.: Recording Tech MUS 703.450.2628 smishra@nvcc.edu
Nanni-Messegee, Lisa HEC 204 A Instructor CST 703.948.7579 lnannimessegee@nvcc.edu
Naquin, Debbie (Dr.) LC 228 Professor DEV/ENG 703.450.2519 nvnaqud@nvcc.edu
Nayak, Meena LC 322 Assistant Professor ENG/ELI 703.404.7337 mnayak@nvcc.edu
Nelson, Kofie LC 222 Assistant Dean, Associate Professor SOC 703.404.7309 nkofie@nvcc.edu
Nichols, Ann LW 313 Assistant Professor IDS 703.450.2633 anichols@nvcc.edu
Ouelette, Janice LP 332 Project Coordinator GIS 703.450.7735 jouelette@nvcc.edu
Pachter, Josh  LR 310 Assistant Dean, Instructor CST 703.948.2793 jpachter@nvcc.edu
Parra-Chaney, Catherine LC 220 Instructor ENG 703.450.7327 cparra@nvcc.edu
Pineda de Giron, Elsy LR 304 Office Staff Humanities 703.450.2505 elpinedadegiron@nvcc.edu
Pool, Bridget LC 324 Instructor ENG 703.450.2513 nvpoolb@nvcc.edu
Porter, David (Dr.) LR 136 Associate Professor HIS/ELI 703.948.7703 dporter@nvcc.edu
Prakash, Rachna LR 304 Office Staff Humanities 703.450.2505 rprakash@nvcc.edu
Reynolds, Meredith LR 310 Instructor ENG 703.948.6544 mreynolds@nvcc.edu
Rice, Stacy LR 312 Instructor ENG 703.948.7716 srice@nvcc.edu
Rivera, Michele LR 268 Instructor ENG 703.404.7308 rprakash@nvcc.edu
Ruane, Jeremy LR 250 Staff WTR. CTR 703.450.2511 jruane@nvcc.edu
Russo, Robyn LC 316 Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor ENG 703.948.7780 rrusso@nvcc.edu
Semler, Stephanie (Dr.) LR 268 Associate Professor PHI 703.948.7576 ssemler@nvcc.edu
Soholt, Christopher LR 120 Instructor ESL 703.948.7781 csoholt@nvcc.edu
Stelle, Lisa Acting Dean 703.450.2529 lstelle@nvcc.edu
Stratton, Georgeana (Dr.) LR 118 Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor PSY 703.948.7753 gstratton@nvcc.edu
Treadway, Dwayne LW 315 Comm Design COMM. ART 703.450.7718 dtreadway@nvcc.edu
Turner, Julia LW 315 Associate Professor, Comm Design COMM. ART 703.450.2524 jturner@nvcc.edu
Weber, Lucy LW 313 Instructor FINE ARTS 703.450.2531 lweber@nvcc.edu
Winner, Kristine LW 313 Associate Professor, Program Head IDS 703.450.2504 kwinner@nvcc.edu
Wulff, John (Dr.) LD 152A Assistant Dean, Professor MUS/ELI 703.450.2624 nvwulfj@nvcc.edu
Young, Laura LC 224 Associate Professor DEV/ENG 703.948.7715 lyoung@nvcc.edu
Top