Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Academics > Libraries > Library Staff

Staff - Libraries

Alexandria | Annandale | ELI | Loudoun | Manassas | Medical Education | Reston | Woodbridge

Alexandria

Name Title Phone Email
Alexandria Campus Library   703.845.6231 (Circulation Desk)
703.845.6456 (Reference Desk)
library-al@nvcc.edu
Annemarie Anderson Instructional Services Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.845.6025 aanderson@nvcc.edu
Robin Bartley Circulation & Intercampus Loan Specialist 703.845.6032 rbartley@nvcc.edu
Bruce Carroll Technology & Circulation Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.845.6038 bcarroll@nvcc.edu
Paul Chapman Collection Development Librarian
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.933.5066 pchapman@nvcc.edu
Kim Gross Program Specialist 703.845.6232 kgross@nvcc.edu
Katie Hoskins Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: Science, Technology & Business
703.845.6031 khoskins@nvcc.edu
Michelle Jerney-Davis Serials Specialist 703.845.6034 mjerneydavis@nvcc.edu
Lora Khoury Reference Library Specialist
703.845.6020 lkhoury@nvcc.edu
Jane Maddan Circulation Specialist 703.845.6053 jmaddan@nvcc.edu
Kevin O’Hagan Reserves & Interlibrary Loan Specialist 703.845.6356 kohagan@nvcc.edu
Stacey Redick Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.845.6456  
Femila Riguera Collections Specialist (part-time) 703.845.6028 friguera@nvcc.edu
Chris Russell Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.845.6456 rrussell@nvcc.edu
Nicole Stancel Acquisitions Specialist 703.845.6017 nstancel@nvcc.edu
Matthew Todd Associate Dean, Learning & Technology Resources (Library Director)
Liaison to: Liberal Arts
703.845.6033 mtodd@nvcc.edu

Annandale

Name Title Phone Email
Annandale Campus Library

703.323.3128 (Circulation Desk)
703-323-3410 (Reference Desk)

ANlibrary@nvcc.edu
Naimeh Abuel Hawa Acquisitions & Reference Specialist 703.323.3869 nabuelhawa@nvcc.edu
Vacant Evening Reference Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703-323-3410  
Diana Aram Technology Librarian 
Liaison to: ART, MUS, PHI, REL, CST & EDU
703.323.3868 daram@nvcc.edu
Phoebe Brackett Circulation Manager 703.323.3875 pbrackett@nvcc.edu
Samara Carter Circulation & Periodicals Specialist 703.323.3864 secarter@nvcc.edu
Vacant Technology & Reference Specialist
Liaison to: BUS, ECO, ACC, MTH & CSC
703.323.3862  
Elizabeth Dellavedova Collection Development Librarian
Liaison to: BIO, CHM, FST, GOL, NAS, PHY, ETR & EGR
703.323.3066 edellavedova@nvcc.edu
Paula DeRoy Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: ENG, ESL, Languages, Sign Communication & Adult Returning Students
703.323.3871 pderoy@nvcc.edu
Bill Fleming Outreach & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: HIS, PED, SOC, PSY, ADJ & PLS
703.323.3866 wbfleming@nvcc.edu
Paul Frankel Reference Librarian (part-time) 703.323.3410 pfrankel@nvcc.edu
Sarah Lawless Circulation, Interlibrary Loan, & Course Reserves Specialist 703.323.5049 slawless@nvcc.edu
Travis Nace Acquisitions, Reference, & Archives Specialist 703.323.3870 tnace@nvcc.edu
Robin Pachtman Technology & Reference Specialist
Liaison to: TRV, RPK, HRI, DIT, HLT, REA, ITD, ITE, ITN & ITP
703.323.2328 rpachtman@nvcc.edu
Kevin Simons Instruction & Reference Services Librarian
Liaison to: Counseling, ENG, ESL, Foreign Languages & Sign Communication
703.323.3861 ksimons@nvcc.edu
Supie Wolf Circulation & Intercampus Loans Specialist 703.323.3865 swolf@nvcc.edu
Jami Bryan Yazdani Associate Dean for Learning & Technology Resources (Library Director) 703.323.3867 jyazdani@nvcc.edu

ELI

Name Title Phone Email
Vacant Online Learning Librarian 703.764.5083 Vacant
Joi Jackson Online Learning Library Assistant   jjackson@nvcc.edu

Loudoun

Name Title Phone Email
Dana Beltran Collection Development Librarian 703.450.2641 dbeltran@nvcc.edu
Julie Combs Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 jcombs@nvcc.edu
Marion Karol Circulation Specialist 703.450.2567 mkarol@nvcc.edu
Tamatha Lambert Reference & Instructional Librarian 703.450.2642 tlambert@nvcc.edu
Anne Lilly Interlibrary Loan, Reference & Circulation Specialist 703.948.7595 alilly@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Hicks-Newby Evening Circulation Specialist (part-time) 703.450.2567 shicks@nvcc.edu
Eliza Selander Librarian (part-time) 703.450.2661 eselander@nvcc.edu
Sybil Stokols Circulation, Intercampus Loan, & Reserves Specialist 703.450.2567 sstokols@nvcc.edu
Barbara Tyler Periodicals & Reference Specialist 703.948.7593 batyler@nvcc.edu
Steve Roane Library Specialist 703.948.7736 rroane@nvcc.edu

Manassas

Name Title Phone Email
Chrystie Greges Reference & Collection Development Librarian 703.257.6639 cgreges@nvcc.edu
Nathan Mueller Technology & Instruction Librarian 703.257.6564 nmueller@nvcc.edu
Rebekah Leitner-Marshall Circulation & Reference Specialist 703.368.1079 rleitnermarshall@nvcc.edu
Myndi Pruett Circulation, Intercampus Loan & Reference Specialist 703.257.6642  mpruett@nvcc.edu
Maureen Townsend Acquisition, Interlibrary Loan & Reference Specialist 703.257.6512 mtownsend@nvcc.edu
Kristy Yarnell Instruction & Reference Specialist 703.530.3019 kyarnell@nvcc.edu
Stacy Kauffman Library Specialist 703.257.6640 skauffman@nvcc.edu

Medical Education

Name Title Phone Email
Diane Kearney Lead Medical Librarian
703.822.6681 dkearney@nvcc.edu
Kristin Snawder User Experience Librarian
703.822.6682 ksnawder@nvcc.edu
Andrea McElhenny Collection Management Specialist
703.822.6683 amcelhenny@nvcc.edu
Becky Chen Wu Acquisitions Support Specialist 703.822.0014 hchenwu@nvcc.edu
Steven Frets Technology Specialist
703.822.9052 sfrets@nvcc.edu
Scantron Operator & Administrative Specialist Faculty Scantron and test analysis support, purchasing, budgeting, data analysis. 703.822.0056 MECscantron@nvcc.edu

Reston

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Roane Library Specialist 703.948.7736 rroane@nvcc.edu

Woodbridge

Name Title Phone Email
Anne Beebe Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Communications & Humanities
703.878.5733
703.878.6103

abeebe@nvcc.edu

Suzanne Burch Reference & Instruction Librarian 703.878.5733 sburch@nvcc.edu
Kerry Cotter Library Supervisor, Reference and Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Natural Sciences, Math, & Workforce Development (ACLI) American Culture and Language Institute
703.878.5733
703.878.5785
  kcotter@nvcc.edu
Russell Grooms Reference & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to: Business, Social Sciences, & Workforce Development (ACLI) American Culture
703.878.5733
703.878.6104
rgrooms@nvcc.edu
Taslima Khatun
Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 tkhatun@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Sharkey Circulation Specialist 703.878.5733 ssharkey@nvcc.edu
Karen Williams Circulation & Reserves Specialist 703.878.5733 kmwilliams@nvcc.edu