Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Educational Foundation Board

The Educational Foundation is governed by a board of directors whose members come from both the public and private sectors in Northern Virginia. Potential Board members are nominated by sitting Board members and vetted through the Foundation Board’s Nominating Committee. Foundation Board members may hold their positions on the Board for up to three years; however, the president of the Foundation Board holds his/her office for a maximum of two years.

We appreciate your support and dedication to the Northern Virginia Community College Educational Foundation.

  • Donald Strehle, President , Sterling Capital Management
  • John Renner, II, 1st Vice President, Renner & Company
  • Scott Ralls, Secretary
  • Hon. Robert Calhoun, General Counsel, Redmon, Boykin, Braswell
  • Anthony Burchard, INOVA Health Foundation
  • Carlos Castro, Todos Hispanic Supermarket
  • William Cleveland
  • Ellen Dyke, Next Gen Minipreneurs, LLC
  • Donna Fossum
  • Dana Kauffman, Northern Virginia Community College
  • Robert Lightburn
  • Al Mc Aloon, The Burney Company
  • Jennifer McGarey, Northrop Grumman
  • Bruce Hunter Neilson
  • John Ritzert, Jr., Ritzert & Leyton, PC
  • Stewart Roberson, Moseley Architects
  • Hon. Thomas Davis Rust
  • Tim Sargeant, Dominion
  • Zuzana Steen, Micron
  • John J. Ruffino, Executive Director