FALL 2013

Tuesday, 10/08/13, 7:30 pm
Dress Rehearsal with Christine and David Hagan
Schlesinger

Tuesday, 10/15/13, 7:30 pm
Chorus Concert with Christine and David Hagan
Schlesinger
Brahms: Neue Liebeslieder Waltzer

Sunday, 11/24/13, 5:00 pm
Rehearsal with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic (optional)
Bishop Ireton High School

Sunday, 12/01/13, 5:00 pm
Dress Rehearsal with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic (mandatory)
Bishop Ireton High School

Saturday, 12/07/13, 3:00 pm
Concert with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic
Bishop Ireton High School
Haydn: Mass in Time of War (Paukenmesse)

Sunday, 12/08/13, 3:00 pm
Concert with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic
Church of the Epiphany
Haydn: Mass in Time of War (Paukenmesse)

Tuesday, 12/03/13, 7:30 pm

Dress Rehearsal
Schlesinger

Tues 12/10/13, 7:30 pm
Chorus/Band/Jazz Band Concert
Schlesinger

Saturday Rehearsals
12 noon-1:15 pm beginning September 14; every Saturday except Nov. 30)
(attendance is encouraged but not required)

SPRING 2014

Tuesday, 2/18/14, 7:30 pm
Dress Rehearsal
Schlesinger

Tuesday, 2/25/14, 7:30 pm
Black History Month Concert
Chorus and Jazz Band
Schlesinger

Sunday, 3/30/14, 5:00 pm
Dress Rehearsal with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic
Bishop Ireton High School

Sunday, 4/06/14, 3:00 pm
Concert with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic
Church of the Epiphany
Reiss: Sea surface full of clouds (World Premiere)

Sunday, 4/13/14, 3:00 pm
Concert with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic
Bishop Ireton High School
Reiss: Sea surface full of clouds (World Premiere)

Tues 4/29/14 Chorus Dress Rehearsal
Schlesinger

Tues 5/6/14 Band/Chorus/Jazz Band Concert Schlesinger

SPRING 2013

Wednesday 2/27 7:30 pm
Black History Month Concert with The Choir of Alfred Street Baptist Church
Lisa Edwards Burrs, guest soprano soloist
Schlesinger Center
Spirituals by Moses Hogan, Adolphus Hailstork and William Dawson

Sunday 3/17, 2:00 pm
Open Dress Rehearsal with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic
Church of the Epiphany (1317 G St. Washington, NW)

Sunday 3/24, 3:00 pm
Concert with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic
Bishop Ireton High School (301 Cambridge Rd., Alexandria)
Cantata Academica (Britten)

Thursday 5/02, 7:30pm
Chorus/Band/Jazz Combined Concert
Schlesinger Center

FALL 2012

Tuesday 10/02, 7:30 pm
Chorus Concert with Chris and David Hagan
Schlesinger Center
Beethoven Symphony (Chris and David Hagan)
A Choral Fantasy, Scottish Folksongs

Sunday 12/2, 2:00 pm
Open Dress Rehearsal with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic
Church of the Epiphany (1317 G St. Washington, NW)

Thursday 12/06, 7:30 pm
Band/Chorus/Jazz Band Concert
Schlesinger Center
Choruses by Gabrieli and Monteverdi

Sunday 12/9, 3:00 pm
Concert with the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic
Bishop Ireton High School (301 Cambridge Rd., Alexandria)
Magnificat in D (J.S. Bach)