Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Program Staff

Pathway Initiatives Program Staff

College Pathway Initiatives Leadership
NameLocationPhoneEmail
Kerin Hilker-Balkissoon,
Executive Director of College & Career Pathways
7630 Little River Turnpike, Suite 817 703.323.3063 khilker@nvcc.edu
Amy Dunlap,
Assistant DIrector for Case Management Services
Loudoun, Signal Hill 703.948.7551 adunlap@nvcc.edu
Shannon Ingram,
Associate Director for College Readiness & Outreach
Annandale, CG 211 703.323.3711 singram@nvcc.edu
Susan Nieves-Campos,
Associate Director for Transition Services
Woodbridge, WC 208B 703.878.6123 snievescampos@nvcc.edu
Fran Troy,
Associate Director for Retention Services
Annandale, CG 216 703.323.3148 ftroy@nvcc.edu
Grants & Special Projects
NameLocationPhoneEmail
Kerin Hilker-Balkissoon,
Executive Director of College & Career Pathways
7630 Little River Turnpike, Suite 817 703.323.3063 khilker@nvcc.edu
Jeannette Bilgera,
Student and Family Resource Specialist
Alexandria, AE 220 703.845.6328 jbilgera@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Marmion,
Transition Counselor
7630 Little River Turnpike, Suite 817 703.943.8947 emarmion@nvcc.edu
Constantine Dino Merkezas,
CCFP Grant & Data Manager
7630 Little River Turnpike, Suite 817 703.503.6323 cmerkezas@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Pocai,
EPIC Program Manager
7630 Little River Turnpike, Suite 817 703.323.2181 jpocai@nvcc.edu
Great Expectations Program
NameLocationPhoneEmail
Kerin Hilker-Balkissoon,
Executive Director of College & Career Pathways
7630 Little River Turnpike, Suite 817 703.323.3063 khilker@nvcc.edu
Maria Abasi,
Great Expectations Advisor
Alexandria, AE 216 703.845.6477 mabasi@nvcc.edu
Pathway Connection College Readiness
NameBase NOVA CampusSchools ServedPhoneEmail
Shannon Ingram,
Associate Director for College Readiness & Outreach
Annandale, CG 211 N/A 703.323.3711 singram@nvcc.edu
Viridiana Acosta,
Pathway Connection Counselor
Annandale, CG 211 South Lakes, J.E.B. Stuart, Annandale, Falls Church 703.323.4094 vacosta@nvcc.edu
Allison Davis,
Pathway Connection Counselor
Annandale, CG 211 Lee, Hayfield 703.425.0684 amdavis@nvcc.edu
Yolanda Spears,
Pathway Connection Counselor
Annandale, CG 211 Mt. Vernon 703.425.5790 yspears@nvcc.edu
Amanda Wilder,
Pathway Connection Counselor
Annandale, CG 211 APS: Wakefield, Washington-Lee, Yorktown FCPS: Edison 703.425.5394 awilder@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Transition
NameBase NOVA CampusDistricts/Schools ServedPhoneEmail
Susan Nieves-Campos,
Associate Director for Transition Services
Woodbridge, WC 208B N/A 703.878.6123 snievescampos@nvcc.edu
Shawn Addison,
Pathway Counselor
Alexandria, AE 216 ACPS:TC Williams FCPS: Centreville PWCS: New Directions 703.933.5089 saddison@nvcc.edu
Cassandra Asekhauno,
Pathway Counselor
Loudoun, Signal Hill 130-129 LCPS: Heritage, LO Valley, LO County, Tusarora, Woodgrove 703.948.5499 casekhauno@nvcc.edu
Jayna Cobbs, 
Pathway Counselor
Annandale, CG 116 FCPS:Edison, Lee, South County PWCS:Freedom 703.323.3432 jycobbs@nvcc.edu

Amanda Darr,
Pathway Counselor

Annandale, CG 116 FCPS: Fairfax, Marshall, Chantilly, Falls Church 703.425.5214 adarr@nvcc.edu
Amy Dunlap,
Assistant Director for Case Management Services
Loudoun, Signal Hill PWCS: Battlefield 703.948.7551 adunlap@nvcc.edu
Sylena Ellison,
Pathway Counselor
Manassas, MC 242 MCPS:Osbourn MPPS: Manassas Park PWCS:Potomac & Osbourn Park 703.530.8274 sellison@nvcc.edu
Monica Gomez,
Pathway Counselor
Loudoun/Reston Center, Rm.332 FCPS: Herndon, South Lakes, Westfield; Falls Church City: George Mason HS 703.948.7583 mogomez@nvcc.edu
Jessie Green,
Pathway Counselor
N/A LCPS/Virtual Services N/A jgreen@nvcc.edu
Melissa Harrington,
Pathway Counselor
Alexandria, AE 216 Alt Sites/Programs 703.933.8380 mharrington@nvcc.edu
Jill lawson,
Pathway Counselor
Loudoun, Signal Hill 130-130 LCPS: Champe, Freedom, Broad Run, Briar Woods, Rock Ridge 703.404.7351 jclawson@nvcc.edu
Shannon Nieves,
Pathway Counselor
Loudoun, Signal Hill 130-129 LCPS: Dominion, Park View, Potomac Falls, Stone Bridge, Riverside 703.948.7739 snieves@nvcc.edu
Wende Ruffin-Lowry,
Pathway Counselor 
Alexandria, AE 216 APS: Wakefield, Washington & Lee, Yorktown, HB Woodlawn 703.933.8061 gruffinlowry@nvcc.edu
Ariel Ventura-Lazo,
Alexandria Campus Pathway Office Assistant
Alexandria, AE 216 N/A 703.933.8062 aventura@nvcc.edu
Jackie Yekpabo,
Pathway Counselor
Woodbridge, WC 202 PWCS: Wodbridge, Gar-Field, Colgan FCPS: Annandale, Bryant 703.878.4574 jyekpabo@nvcc.edu
Amy Zuaso,
Pathway Counselor
Alexandria, AE 216 FCPS: Hayfield, Mt.Vernon, West Potomac, Stuart  703.933.8082 azuaso@nvcc.edu
Pathway to the Baccalaureate Retention
NameLocationPhoneEmail
Fran Troy,
Associate Director for Retention Services
Annandale, CG 216 703.323.3148 ftroy@nvcc.edu
Amy Dunlap,
Assistant Director for Case Management Services
Loudoun, Signal Hill 703.948.7551 adunlap@nvcc.edu
Brent Via,
Pathway Counselor
Alexandria, AE 216 703.933.8061 bvia@nvcc.edu
Blake Johnson,
Pathway Advisor
Alexandria, AE 216 703.933.8080 bajohnson@nvcc.edu
Pat Gordon,
Project Specialist/Advisor
Alexandria, AE 216 703.933.1851 pgordon@nvcc.edu
Kristy Balbuena,
Pathway Counselor
Annandale, CA 112 703.764.5041 kbalbuena@nvcc.edu
Noelle Moreland,
Pathway Advisor
Annandale, CA 112 703.425.5209 nmoreland@nvcc.edu
Glenda Sorto,
Pathway Advisor
Annandale, CA 112 703.425.5348 gsorto@nvcc.edu
Samantha Ottenheimer,
Pathway Advisor
Loudoun, LR 249K 703.948.5630 sottenheimer@nvcc.edu
Deanna Podlenski,
Pathway Advisor
Loudoun, LR 249K 703.948.5746 dpodlenski@nvcc.edu
Frank De Leon,
Pathway Advisor
Manassas, MC 242 703.530.8243 fdeleon@nvcc.edu
Jenny Goodwin,
Pathway Counselor
Manasas, MC 242 703.530.8271 jgoodwin@nvcc.edu
Alexnadder Coppelman,
Pathway Counselor
Woodbridge, WC 202 703.878.4637 acoppelman@nvcc.edu
Shanon Bobb,
Pathway Advisor
Woodbridge, WC 202 703.878.4566 sbobb@nvcc.edu
Kerry Coleman-Proksch,
Pathway Advisor
Woodbridge, WC 202 703.878.6134 kcolemanprok@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Bartles,
George Mason Pathway Advisor
SUB1 CAART Center 703.993.5642 ebartles@nvcc.edu
Faith Lankford,
Office Manager for Retention Services
Annandale, CA 112 703.764.5092 flankford@nvcc.edu
Top