Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Program Staff

College Pathway Initiatives Leadership Team

NameOffice LocationPhoneEmail
Kerin Hilker-Balkissoon, Executive Director of College & Career Pathways 703.425.5350 khilker@nvcc.edu
Christy Grisler, Executive Assistant/Project Manager for College Pathway Initiatives Annandale Campus, CG 211 703.425.5350 cgrisler@nvcc.edu
Christina Hubbard, Associate Director for Adult Career Pathways Counseling Services Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 chubbard@nvcc.edu
Jolene Virgo, Program Manager for Adult Career Pathways Pitney Bowes 703.425.5769 jvirgo@nvcc.edu
Shannon Ingram, Associate Director for College Readiness & Outreach and Great Expectations Program Annandale Campus,CG 211 703.323.3711 singram@nvcc.edu
Susan Nieves-Campos, Associate Director for Transition Services Woodbridge Campus, WS 206 703.878.6123 snievescampos@nvcc.edu
Fran Troy, Associate Director for Retention Services Annandale Campus, CA 143 703.323.3148 ftroy@nvcc.edu
Amy Dunlap, Assistant Coordinator for Case Management Services Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.933.5044 adunlap@nvcc.edu
Rebekah Ball, Financial Manager for College Pathway Initiatives rball@nvcc.edu
Debra Butler, Coordinator of Strategic Projects & Evaluation, College Pathway Initiatives 703.764.5089 dbutler@nvcc.edu

Adult Career Pathways Program

NameOffice LocationPhoneEmail
Christina Hubbard, Associate Director, Adult Career Pathways Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 chubbard@nvcc.edu
Jolene Virgo, Program/Data Manager for Adult Career Pathways Pitney Bowes 703.425.5769 jvirgo@nvcc.edu
Shawn Addison, Assistant Coordinator for Student Access Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 saddison@nvcc.edu
Wende Ruffin-Lowry, Assistant Coordinator for Student Success Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 gruffinlowry@nvcc.edu
Constantine "Dino" Merkezas, Data Project Manager Pitney Bowes 703.503.6323 dmerkezas@nvcc.edu
Greg Bacourt, Grants Project Manager Pitney Bowes 703.323.3549 gbacourt@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Pocai, Grants Project Manager Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 jpocai@nvcc.edu
Meron Assefa, Office Services Specialist Pitney Bowes 703.323.3895 massefa@nvcc.edu
Erika Coddington, Student Success Advisor Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 ecoddington@nvcc.edu
Melissa Harrington, Access Counselor Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 mharrington@nvcc.edu
Theresa Gentile, Student Success Advisor Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 trgentile@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Merrill, Student Success Advisor Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 jmerrill@nvcc.edu
Trasi Watson, Career and Internship Counselor Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 twatson@nvcc.edu
Mike Frasnelli, Access Counselor Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 mfrasnelli@nvcc.edu
Brittany Jefferson, C2C Project Assistant Pitney Bowes 703.425.5737 bjefferson@nvcc.edu
Ariel Ventura, Office Assistant Pitney Bowes 703.425.5245 aventura@nvcc.edu

College Pathway Outreach Team

NameLocationPhoneEmail
Erin Cohen, Social Media Specialist ecohen@nvcc.edu
Ericka Riggs, Leadership, Service, Social Media Specialist Annandale Campus, CG 211 703.323.3289 eriggs@nvcc.edu

Great Expectations Program

NameLocationPhoneEmail
Shannon Ingram, Associate Director for Great Expectations Annandale Campus, CG 211 703.323.3711 singram@nvcc.edu
Sheemeca Berkley, Great Expectations Advisor Alexandria Campus, AE 216 703.845.6477 sberkley@nvcc.edu
Cynthia Delacruz, Great Expectations Mentor Specialist Annandale Campus, CG 211 703.425.5394 cdelacruz@nvcc.edu

Pathway Connection College Readiness Team

NameBase NOVA Campus LocationSchools ServedPhoneEmail
Shannon Ingram, Associate Director for College Readiness & Outreach Annandale, CG 211 N/A 703.323.3711 singram@nvcc.edu
Viridiana Acosta, Pathway Connection Counselor Annandale, CG 211 South Lakes, J.E.B. Stuart, Annandale, Falls Church 703.323.4094 vacosta@nvcc.edu
Uzma Baig, Pathway Connection Counselor Alexandria, AE 216 Edison, Hayfield, Mt. Vernon 703.933.8327 ubaig@nvcc.edu
Cynthia Delacruz, Pathway Connection Counselor Annandale, CG 211 Lee & Outreach 703.425.5348 cdelacruz@nvcc.edu
Amanda Wilder, Pathway Connection Counselor Alexandria, AE 216 Wakefield, HB Woodlawn, Yorktown, Washington-Lee 703.933.8380 awilder@nvcc.edu
Grace Burgoa, Program Assistant for College Readiness & Outreach Annandale Campus, CG 211 N/A 703.425.5790 gaburgoa@nvccc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Transition Team

NameBase NOVA Campus LocationDistricts/Schools ServedPhoneEmail
Susan Nieves-Campos, Associate Director for Transition Services Woodbridge Campus, WC 208B N/A 703.878.6123 snievescampos@nvcc.edu
Collette Julian, Pathway Counselor Alexandria, AE 216 Arlington: HB Woodlawn, Wakefield, Washington & Lee, Yorktown 703.933.8061 cjulian@nvcc.edu
Samantha Ottenheimer, Access Counselor Annandale, CG 211 Arlington: Arlington Mill, Langston, New Directions Fairfax: Bryant, Woodson sottenheimer@nvcc.edu
Cassandra Asekhauno, Pathway Counselor Alexandria, AE 216

Alexandria & DCPS: TC Williams, Columbia Heights Educational Campus
Eastern, KIPP DC College Preparatory, Wilson

703.933.5089 casekhauno@nvcc.edu
Jayna Cobbs, Pathway Counselor Annandale, CA 116 Fairfax: Edison, Annandale, Lee, South County 703.323.3432 jycobbs@nvcc.edu
Regina Sanders, Pathway Counselor Alexandria, AE 216 Fairfax: Hayfield, Mt. Vernon, West Potomac, Stuart 703.933.8082 rsanders@nvcc.edu
Monica Gomez, Pathway Counselor Loudoun/Reston Center, Rm. 332 Fairfax: Annandale, Herndon, South Lakes, Westfield, Falls Church City: George Mason High School 703.948.7583 mogomez@nvcc.edu
Amanda Darr, Pathway Counselor Annandale, CG 116 Fairfax: Edison, Fairfax, Marshall, Chantilly, Falls Church 703.425.5214 adarr@nvcc.edu
Jill Lawson, Pathway Counselor Loudoun, Signal Hill 130-130 Fairfax: Centerville; Loudoun: Heritage 703.404.7351 jclawson@nvcc.edu
Alexandra Schumann, Pathway Counselor Loudoun, Signal Hill 130-130 Loudoun: Dominion, Park View, Loudoun Valley, Tuscarora 703.948.7746 aschumann@nvcc.edu
Jessie Green, Pathway Counselor Loudoun, Signal Hill 130-129 Loudoun: John Champe, Freedom, Loudoun County, Stone Bridge, Briar Woods 703.948.7669 jgreen@nvcc.edu
Amanda Gordon, Pathway Counselor Loudoun, Signal Hill 130-129 Loudoun: Potomac Flass, Braod Run, Woodgrove, Rock Ridge 703.948.5499 agordon@nvcc.edu
Sylena Ellison, Pathway Counselor Manassas, MC 242 Manassas City, Manassas Park & Prince William: Manassas Park, Potomac, Osbourn, Stonewall, Forest Park 703.530.8274 sellison@nvcc.edu
Jackie Yekpabo, Pathway Counselor Woodbridge, WC 202 Prince William: Woodbridge, Gar-Field, Freedom, Hylton 703.878.4574 jyekpabo@nvcc.edu
Jeanette Lauffer, Administrative Assistant for Transition Services Alexandria Campus, AE 216 N/A 703.933.8062 jlauffer@nvcc.edu
Kelly Mejia-Posadas, Assistant for Transition Services Alexandria, AE 216 N/A 703.933.8062 kmejiaposadas@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Retention Team

NameLocationPhoneEmail
Fran Troy, Associate Director for Retention Services Annandale Campus, CG 216 703.323.3148 ftroy@nvcc.edu
Amy Dunlap, Assistant Coordinator for Case Management Services Loudoun, Signal Hill 703.933.5044 adunlap@nvcc.edu
Stuart Bowen, Pathway Counselor Alexandria Campus, AE 216 sbowen@nvcc.edu
Blake Johnson, Pathway Advisor Alexandria Campus, AE 216 703.933.8080 bjohnson@nvcc.edu
Pat Gordon, Leadership Program Development Specialist Alexandria Campus, AE 216 703.933.1851 pgordon@nvcc.edu
Melissa Lara, Pathway Fellow Alexandria Campus, AE 216 703.575.4727 mlara@nvcc.edu
Stefanie Galindo, Pathway Counselor (PT) Alexandria Campus, AE 216 703.575.4726 sgalindo@nvcc.edu
Vanessa Correa, Pathway Advisor Annandale Campus, CA 112 703.764.7771 vcorrea@nvcc.edu
Kristy Balbuena, Pathway Counselor Annandale Campus, CA 112 703.764.5041 kbalbuena@nvcc.edu
Noelle Moreland, Pathway Advisor Annandale Campus, CA 112 703.425.5209 nmoreland@nvcc.edu
Glenda Sorto, Pathway Advisor Annandale Campus, CA 112 703.425.5348 gsorto@nvcc.edu
Aida Arias, Pathway Fellow Annandale Campus, CA 112 703.425.5929 aariasreyes@nvcc.edu
Shannon Nieves, Pathway Counselor Loudoun Campus, LR 249K 703.948.7739 snieves@nvcc.edu
Frank De Leon, Pathway Advisor Loudoun Campus, LR 249K 703.404.7315 fdeleon@nvcc.edu
Seerat Sandhu, Pathway Fellow Loudoun Campus, LR 249K 703.948.5630 ssandhu@nvcc.edu
Jenny Goodwin, Pathway Advisor (PT) Loudoun Campus, LR 249K 703.948.5642 jgoodwin@nvcc.edu
Deanna Toney, Pathway Advisor Loudoun Campus, LR 249K 703.948.5746 dtoney@nvcc.edu
Yannick Ladson, Pathway Counselor Manassas Campus, MC 242 703.530.8271 yladson@nvcc.edu
Charles Pittman, Pathway Advisor Manassas Campus, MC 242 703.530.8243 cpittman@nvcc.edu
Alexander Coppelman, Pathway Counselor Woodbridge Campus, WC 202 703.878.4637 acoppelman@nvcc.edu
Shanon Bobb, Pathway Advisor Woodbridge Campus, WC 202 703.878.4566 sbobb@nvcc.edu
Kerry Coleman-Proksch, Pathway Advisor Woodbridge Campus, WC 202 703.878.6134 kcolemanprok@nvcc.edu
Faith Lankford, Office Manager for Retention Services Annandale Campus, CA 112 703.764.5092 flankford@nvcc.edu
Top