For the academic year 2010-2011, 50 students representing 11 countries are being hosted by the Community College Consortium.

The Colleges

Miami Dade College is the largest and most diverse college in the nation. With eight campuses and more than 170,000 students from across the world, the College offers over 300 programs of study and several degree options, including vocational, associate, and baccalaureate degrees. MDC features numerous Community Education classes, online credit classes through the Virtual College, the New World School of the Arts, The Honors College and Dual Enrollment.

Maricopa Community Colleges consists of 10 colleges, 2 skill centers and numerous education centers, all dedicated to educational excellence and to meeting the needs of businesses and the citizens of Maricopa County. Each college is individually accredited, yet part of a larger system - the Maricopa County Community College District, which is one of the largest providers of higher education in the United States. Maricopa Community Colleges offers approximately 1,000 occupational programs (degrees and certificates), and 37 academic associate degrees, and a total of 10,254 courses. Maricopa Community Colleges is the largest provider of health care workers and job training in Arizona, making it a major resource for business and industry and the place to be if you're seeking education and job training.

City College of San Francisco (CCSF) is a public, two-year community college accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community & Junior Colleges of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges.  Since its founding in 1935, City College has evolved into a multicultural, multi-campus community college that is one of the largest in the country.  CCSF offers courses in more than 50 academic programs and over 100 occupational disciplines.  There is a full range of credit courses leading to the Associate of Arts and Science degrees, most of which meet the general education requirements for transfer to a four-year colleges and universities. 

The history of Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) details the background of an institution dedicated to providing students of all ages, schedules and goals with a solid education at an affordable price.

Northern Virginia Community College was established in 1964 under the name Northern Virginia Technical College. In the fall of 1965, the College opened with 761 students in a single building in Bailey's Crossroads under President Robert W. McKee. To accommodate an ever-growing student body, the college purchased 78 acres in Annandale in 1966 to create the first of six permanent campus sites. That same year, the College was renamed Northern Virginia Community College when the Statewide General Assembly changed the name of the technical college system to the Virginia Community College System (VCCS).

In 1967, NOVA opened the new building on the Annandale campus and continued to expand with the purchase of 100 acres for new campus sites in Sterling, Manassas and Woodbridge, Virginia. This air of growth and change continued with the introduction of Dr. Richard J. Ernst as president in the fall of 1968 and the purchase of an additional campus site in Alexandria in 1969.

Expanding the goal to serve students of all types, NOVA opened the Extended Learning Institute in 1975 to accommodate individuals who wanted an education but could not accommodate a traditional program into their schedule. On the heels of the start of Dr. Belle S. Wheelan as president in 1998, Northern Virginia Community College purchased a site that would become the Medical Campus in 2000 and opened educational centers in Arlington and Reston, Virginia.

Today, under the guidance of Dr. Robert G. Templin, Jr., NOVA offers more than 160 associate degree and certificate programs to 78,000 students from 150 countries.