Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Medical > Campus Resources > Clubs & Organizations > Phi Theta Kappa - Beta Nu Psi

Phi Theta Kappa - Beta Nu Psi

The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage community and junior college students; to provide leadership training; to promote an exchange of ideas, ideals; and to instill a desire for continuing education. Students must be invited to join the PTK MEC chapter with successful completion of 12 credit hours and a minimum G.P.A. of 3.25. The MEC must be your primary campus.

Co-Advisors: Christine Slevin and Debra Loff-Like

Room: 326E and 174 MEC

Fall 2011-Spring 2012 Officers:

President: Shauna Feinberg,

Vice President /Membership Chairman: Mimi Konoza,

Vice President: Jennifer Ackermann,

Secretary: Benita Griffin,

Treasurer: Susan Davis,

Historian: Ilona Woodward,    

Last year, some of the students in the honors program at the Medical Education Campus submitted an Honors in Action project to the national PTK Honors in Action Program. Our members participated in this academic, service and learning project. It is part of the national recognition for PTK members in the country.

Check out the National Phi Theta Kappa organization for more details.