Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Manassas > Academic Divisions > Communications Technologies & Social Sciences Division

Communications Technologies and Social Sciences Division

The Communications Technologies & Social Sciences Division strives to provide NOVA students with dedicated, diverse, highly qualified, energetic and dynamic faculty and staff. The Communications Technologies & Social Sciences team uses their NOVA resources efficiently and effectively to provide the tools necessary to assure our students succeed whether they want to transfer to a university, gain employment skills, upgrade their current skills or just learn something new.

Dr. Molly Lynch
Division Dean
Communication Technologies & Social Sciences
Email: mlynch@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.257.6681
Office: MC 234

Dr. Rebecca Hayes
Assistant Dean
Social Sciences
Email: rhayes@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.257.6695

Barbara Hopkins
Assistant Dean
Business  and Career Programs
Email: bhopkins@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.530.8294

Dr. Susan Givens
Assistant Dean
Communications
Email: sgivens@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.257.6673

Dr. Anne Kuhta
Assistant Dean
English
Email: akuhta@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703.257.6694

Division Staff

Loretta Gray
Administrative & Program Specialists
Email: lgray@nvcc.edu

Janis McCoy-Finch
Administrative & Program Specialists
Email: jmccoy-finch@nvcc.edu

Course of Study/Programs