Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Loudoun > Academic Divisions > Natural and Applied Science Division > Faculty and Staff

Natural & Applied Science Faculty & Staff

The following table shows a list of the Natural and Applied Sciences Division faculty. It is arranged by Course/Title.

Course/TitleNamePhoneEmail
Acting Division Dean Agnich, Joseph 703.450.2575 jagnich@nvcc.edu
       
Accounting Jenkins, Kush 703.948.2789 kjenkins@nvcc.edu
Accounting Panchal, Rujuta 703.948.7714 rpanchal@nvcc.edu
       
Administrative Support Technology Davis, Carolyn 703.450.2578 cdavis@nvcc.edu
       
Biology Backus, Dr. Gillian 703.948.7785 gbackus@nvcc.edu
Biology Givens, Woodnard 703-404-7333 wgivens@nvcc.edu
Biology Glick, Dr. Marv 703.450.2621 mglick@nvcc.edu
Biology, Assistant Dean Matthews, Scott 703.450.2622 smatthews@nvcc.edu
Biology Mucci, Dr. Diane 703.450.2510 dmucci@nvcc.edu
Biology Rodgers, Dr. Paula 703.948.2790 prodgers@nvcc.edu
Biology Talwar, Dr. Malvika 703.948.2792 mtalwar@nvcc.edu
Biology Terranova, Fred 703.450.2576 fterranova@nvcc.edu
Biology Vutien, P. Chi 703.948.7754 pvutien@nvcc.edu
       
Biotechnology, Program Head Mucci, Dr. Diane 703.450.2510 dmucci@nvcc.edu
       
Business Management & Administration Brazie, Michael 703.450.2617 mbrazie@nvcc.edu
Business Management & Administration, Program Head Corrigan, Miguel 703.450.2615 mcorrigan@nvcc.edu
       
       
Chemistry Jahangeri, Mitra 703.948.7783 mjahangeri@nvcc.edu
Chemistry Mohan, Anita 703.948.7550 amohan@nvcc.edu

Chemistry

Perry, Edward

703.948.7789

eperry@nvcc.edu

Chemistry, Assistant Dean Zamani, Maryam 703.450.2564 mzamani@nvcc.edu
       
Computer Science, Program Head Davis, Carolyn 703.450.2578 cdavis@nvcc.edu
Computer Science Anwari, Hashem 703.450.2610 manwari@nvcc.edu
       
Economics Creppy, Dr. Gbago (Edward) 703.450.2549 gcreppy@nvcc.edu
Economics, Assistant Dean Polcen, Michael 703.948.7702 mpolcen@nvcc.edu
       
Environmental Science Moskey, Kristyn 703.948.7790 kmoskey@nvcc.edu
       
Financial Services Corrigan, Miguel 703.450.2615 mcorrigan@nvcc.edu
       
Geology Bour, William 703.450.2612 wbour@nvcc.edu
Geology Ikwuazorm, Okia 703.948.7584 oikwuazorm@nvcc.edu
Geology Straight, William 703.948.7750 wstraight@nvcc.edu
       
Health Nicholson, Sandi 703-450-2613

snicholson@nvcc.edu

       
Horticulture, Program Head Scheid, David 703.450.2614 dscheid@nvcc.edu
       
Information Technology, Co-Program Head Davis, Carolyn 703.450.2578 cdavis@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Anwari, Hashem 703.450.2610 manwari@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Chhetri, Chola 703.948.2788 cchhetri@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Hovell, John  703.948.7792 jhovell@nvcc.edu 
Information Technology, Co-Program Head Dusek, Robert 703.450.2539 rdusek@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Eichers, R. Timothy 703.948.7755 reichers@nvcc.edu
Information Technology Pitzer, Tierney 703.948.7657 tpitzer@nvcc.edu
       
Marketing, Program Head Corrigan, Miguel 703.450.2615 mcorrigan@nvcc.edu
       
Mathematics Abdelbaki, Dr. Ala 703.450.2526 aabdelbaki@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Agnich, Joseph 703.948.7782 jagnich@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Ahmadi, Sharis 703.948.7713 sahmadi@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Barr, Karen 703.450.2611 kbarr@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Chouinard, Dr. Kevin 703.450.2618 kchouinard@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Debrecht, Johanna 703.404.7320 jdebrecht@nvcc.edu
Mathematics, Assistant Dean Jacyna, Laura 703.450.2538 ljacyna@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Langdon, Lara  703.948.7793 llangdon@nvcc.edu 
Mathematics Serbousek, Jane 703.450.2620 jserbousek@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Scalea, John 703.948.7700 jscalea@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Victorine, Michael 703.948.7712 mvictorine@nvcc.edu
Mathematics Wallace, Michael 703.404.7319 mwallace@nvcc.edu
Mathematics White, Dr. Tyler 703.948.7659 tmwhite@nvcc.edu
       

Natural Science

Backus, Dr. Gillian

703.948.7785

gbackus@nvcc.edu

Natural Science Matthews, Scott 703.450.2622 smatthews@nvcc.edu
       

Physical Education, Assistant Dean

Nicholson, Sandra

703.450.2613

snicholson@nvcc.edu

Physical Education

Sborz, Nicholas

703.948.7795

nsborz@nvcc.edu

       
Physics Viale, Francesca fviale@nvcc.edu
Veterinary Technology, Program Head, Online Program Aller, Dr. Mary Suzanne 703.450.2623 maller@nvcc.edu
Veterinary Technology, Assistant Dean and Program Head, On-Campus Program Cockburn, Dr. Tregel 703.948.7741 tcockburn@nvcc.edu
Veterinary Technology Laubinger, Dr. Amy  703.948.7794 llaubinger@nvcc.edu 
Veterinary Technology Sinn, Dr. Leslie 703.450.2634 lsinn@nvcc.edu

The following table shows a list of the support staff of the Natural and Applied Sciences Division. It is arranged by area of support.

Course/TitleNamePhoneEmail
Division Office Administrative Assistants, LR 303 Kathleen Blair, Office Manager 703.450.2575 kblair@nvcc.edu
  Pixie Calderwood 703.450.2575 pcalderwood@nvcc.edu
  Peti Gallardo 703.450.2585  pgallardo@nvcc.edu 
Biology Lab Assistants, LS 103 Justina Ceja 703.450.2657 jceja@nvcc.edu
  Kyle Cervantes 703.948.7751 kcervantes@nvcc.edu
       
Chemistry Lab Assistant, LS 103 Rita Leffers 703.948.7743 rleffers@nvcc.edu
       
Horticulture Lab Assistant, LS 103 Charles Bruce 703.948.7592 cbruce@nvcc.edu
       
Math Center Instructor/Trainers, LR 204 Patricia Cole 703.450.2644 pcole@nvcc.edu
  Catherine Montero 703.450.2644 cmontero@nvcc.edu
  Phi Phung Trinh 703.450.2644 ptrinh@nvcc.edu
Computer Lab Assistants, LW 228 Laurie Mergler 703.450.2521 lmergler@nvcc.edu
  Jeremy Huntsinger  703.450.2518 jhuntsinger@nvcc.edu
  Joseph Walker 703.450.2521 jowalker@nvcc.edu
       
Veterinary Technology Administrative Assistants, LD 101A Rachna Prakash 703.450.2525 rprakash@nvcc.edu
  Linda Karol 703.450.2525  lkarol@nvcc.edu
Veterinary Technology Lab Assistants, LA 104 Diane Schrenzel 703.450.2541 dschrenzel@nvcc.edu
  Bonnie Webster 703.450.2541 bwebster@nvcc.edu