Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Annandale > Academic Divisions > Math, Science and Engineering > Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameTelephoneEmail
Abe Eftekhari
Dean
703.323.3109 aeftekhari@nvcc.edu
Andrew Green 703.425.5944 angreen@nvcc.edu
Connie Childress
Senior Administrative Assistant
703.323.3109 cchildress@nvcc.edu

Biology and Natural Science

NameTelephoneEmail
Mary Vander Maten
Assistant Dean
703.323.3228 mvandermate@nvcc.edu
Sharon Finch
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3224 sfinch@nvcc.edu
Kamal Abdelrasoul 703.323.3224 kabdelrasoul@nvcc.edu
Simin Assadi 703.323.3224
Gurcharan Arora 703.323.3224 garora@nvcc.edu
Dondra Bailey 703.323.3224
Elizabeth Barrett 703.323.3224
Raj Bawa 703.323.3224 rbawa@nvcc.edu
Joseph Bean 703.323.3224 jbean@nvcc.edu
Cyndy Beck 703.323.3224
Sameer Bhattarai 703.323.3224
Prerna Brahmbhatt 703.323.3224 pbrahmbhatt@nvcc.edu
Kate Brilakis 703.323.3224
Eric Buck 703.323.3224
Karen Bushaw-Newton 703.323.3224
Jill Caporale 703.323.3234 jcaporale@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Chao 703.323.3224 echao@nvcc.edu
Samuel Chavez-Rosales 703.323.3475 scrosales@nvcc.edu
John Christmas 703.323.3224 jchristmas@nvcc.edu
John Cova 703.323.3224 jcova@nvcc.edu
Joyce Crane 703.323.3224
Patricia Daron 703.323.3475 pdaron@nvcc.edu
Ralph Eckerlin 703.764.6051 reckerlin@nvcc.edu
Amna Eltayeb 703.323.3224 aeltayeb@nvcc.edu
Michael Estep 703.323.3224
Khan Fakhruzzaman 703.323.3224 kfakhruzzaman@nvcc.edu
Heath Farris 703.323.3224
Paul Fitzgerald 703.323.2442 pfitzgerald@nvcc.edu
Constantine Frasinel 703.323.2216 cfrasinel@nvcc.edu
Vijaya Gandreti 703.323.3224 vgandreti@nvcc.edu
Trudy Gillevet 703.323.2391 tgillevet@nvcc.edu
Kirk Goolsby 703.323.3165 kgoolsby@nvcc.edu
Robin Gorham 703.323.3476 rgorham@nvcc.edu
Caryl Greenfield 703.323.3224 cgreenfield@nvcc.edu
Anne Guandolo 703.323.3224 aguandolo@nvcc.edu
Karla Henthorn 703.323.3236 khenthorn@nvcc.edu
Kirvin Hodge 703.323.3224 khodge@nvcc.edu
McDonald Horne 703.323.3224 mhorne@nvcc.edu
Steven Htet 703.323.3224 shtet@nvcc.edu
Fazlul Huq 703.323.3224
Peter Jo 703.323.3224 pjo@nvcc.edu
Ajay Karki 703.323.3224
Paul Lea 703.323.3224 plea@nvcc.edu
Huey-Jane Liao 703.323.3224 hliao@nvcc.edu
Kelly Luquire 703.323.3224 kluquire@nvcc.edu
Khanh Ma 703.323.3224
Hanwen Mao 703.323.3224
Charles Masarsky 703.323.3224 cmasarsky@nvcc.edu
Byron Massie 703.822.6549 bmassie@nvcc.edu
Cindy Miller 703.323.2157 lmiller@nvcc.edu
Charles Milling 703.323.3224
Michael Montgomery 703.323.3224 mmontgomery@nvcc.edu
Milton Muldrow 703.323.3224 mmuldrow@nvcc.edu
Fatin Odeh 703.323.3224 fodeh@nvcc.edu
Oscar Olmedo 703.323.3224 oolmedo@nvcc.edu
Jonathan Ottke 703.323.3224 jottke@nvcc.edu
Tim Park 703.323.3224
Mike Peglar 703.323.3224 mpeglar@nvcc.edu
John Pluta 703.323.3224 jpluta@nvcc.edu
Todd Prickett 703.323.3224
Anm Rahman 703.323.3224
Omar Saab 703.323.3224
Swathi Seeke 703.764.7768 sseeke@nvcc.edu
Deborah Shaffer 703.323.3224 deshaffer@nvcc.edu
Mercede Sheikholvokalaee 703.323.3224 msheikholvo@nvcc.edu
Ilse Silva-Krott 703.323.3224 isilvakrott@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Striano-Smith 703.323.3224
Raji Subramanian 703.764.6048 rsubramanian@nvcc.edu
Sowmya Sundararaman 703.323.3224
Fay Tarighi 703.323.3226 ftarighi@nvcc.edu
Afshin Tavassoli 703.323.3224
Ilya Temkin 703.323.3224 itemkin@nvcc.edu
Samira Topchubashova 703.323.3224
Huong Tran 703.323.3226 cttran@nvcc.edu
Priya Vishwanath 703.323.3224 pvishwanath@nvcc.edu
Shanika Whitehurst 703.323.3224 swhitehurst@nvcc.edu
Lisa D. Williams 703.764.7767 liwilliams1@nvcc.edu
Clarence Wolfe 703.323.3013 cwolfe@nvcc.edu
Rebecca Wright 703.764.7766 rewright@nvcc.edu
Mary Anne Young 703.323.3224
Michelle Yuen 703.323.3224
Kamran Zendehdel 703.323.3224
Melakeselam Zerihun 703.323.3224 mzerihun@nvcc.edu

Engineering Technologies

NameTelephoneEmail
Robert Woodke
Assistant Dean
703.323.4257 rwoodke@nvcc.edu
Patricia Rucker-Baldwin
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3326 prucker@nvcc.edu
Tri Doan 703.323.3487 tdoan@nvcc.edu
Charbel Fahed 703.323.3188 cfahed@nvcc.edu
Liling Huang 703.764.7764 lhuang@nvcc.edu
David Lin 703.323.3326 dlin@nvcc.edu
Necmettin Mutlu 703.323.3326 nmutlu@nvcc.edu
Rudy Napisa 703.323.3497 rnapisa@nvcc.edu
Rassa Rassai 703.323.2240 rarassai@nvcc.edu
Nazanin Saidi 703.764.6041 nsaidi@nvcc.edu
Armen Simonian 703.323.3248 asimonian@nvcc.edu

Mathematics

NameTelephoneEmail
Dr. Karen Walters
Assistant Dean
703.323.3181 kwalters@nvcc.edu
Barbara Tolley
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3118 btolley@nvcc.edu
Henry Biddle 703.323.3118 hbiddle@nvcc.edu
Martin Bredeck 703.764.6042 mbredeck@nvcc.edu
Susan Calderon 703.323.3118 scalderon@nvcc.edu
Dr. Carolyn Carroll 703.323.3118 ccarroll@nvcc.edu
William Castaneda 703.323.3118 wcastaneda@nvcc.edu
Sumitava Chatterjee 703.323.3211 schatterjee@nvcc.edu
Anne Clark Hoffman 703.323.3118 achoffman@nvcc.edu
David Conroy 703.323.3344 dconroy@nvcc.edu
Raymond Cwalina 703.323.3118 rcwalina@nvcc.edu
Donald Daigle 703.323.3118 ddaigle@nvcc.edu
Alpana Das 703.764.5045 adas@nvcc.edu
Robert Elliott 703.323.3118 rjelliott@nvcc.edu
Iman Etman 703.323.3118 ietman@nvcc.edu
Bani Fesyoba 703.323.3118 bfesyoba@nvcc.edu
Jamie Foo 703.764.7769 jfoo@nvcc.edu
Matoka Forbes 703.323.3118 mforbes@nvcc.edu
Larry Frazier 703.323.3383 lfrazier@nvcc.edu
Khadiga Gamgoum 703.323.4039 kgamgoum@nvcc.edu
Donald Goral 703.323.3888 dgoral@nvcc.edu
David Haile 703.764.5025 dhaile@nvcc.edu
Francis Hall 703.323.3118 fhall@nvcc.edu
David Harpman 703.323.3118 dharpman@nvcc.edu
Dr. Chamath Hettiarachchi 703.323.3560 chettiarachchi@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Highsmith 703.425.5181 ehighsmith@nvcc.edu
Kimberly Hogan 703.323.3118 khogan@nvcc.edu
Dariush Izadi 703.323.3313 dizadi@nvcc.edu
Dr. Aeyoung Jang 703.323.3548 ajang@nvcc.edu
Brian Johnson 703.323.2132 brjohnson@nvcc.edu
Terrence Krize 703.323.3891 tkrize@nvcc.edu
John Kuchenbrod 703.323.3118 jkuchenbrod@nvcc.edu
William Lawler 703.323.3118 wlawler@nvcc.edu
Dr. Jieun Lee 703.323.3118 jielee@nvcc.edu
Karen Lesser 703.323.3202 klesser@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Lieberman 703.323.3073 elieberman@nvcc.edu
Gita Mamgain 703.323.3118 gmamgain@nvcc.edu
Robert Martin 703.764.6005 rmartin@nvcc.edu
Alena Miadzvedskaya 703.323.3118 amiadzvedskaya@nvcc.edu
Deborah Nasseri 703.323.3553 dnasseri@nvcc.edu
Muhammad Nawaz 703.323.3118 mnawaz@nvcc.edu
Talha Nawaz 703.323.3118 tnawaz@nvcc.edu
Justin Nguyen 703.323.3118 jusnguyen@nvcc.edu
Kumnit Nong 703.764.5027 knong@nvcc.edu
Christopher Paldino 703.323.3118 cpaldino@nvcc.edu
Charles Parilla 703.323.3118 cparilla@nvcc.edu
Richard Pellerin 703.323.2242 rpellerin@nvcc.edu
Michelle Perschbacher 703.323.3118 mperschbache@nvcc.edu
Timothy Pike 703.323.3118 tpike@nvcc.edu
Amy Potrzeba Macrina 703.425.5107 amacrina@nvcc.edu
Cynthia Rathjen 703.764.5026 crathjen@nvcc.edu
George Raub 703.323.3118 graub@nvcc.edu
Margaret Roberts 703.323.2150 mroberts@nvcc.edu
Richard Semmler 703.323.2131 rsemmler@nvcc.edu
Sue Sherry 703.323.3225 ssherry@nvcc.edu
Sudheer Shukla 703.323.3118 sshukla@nvcc.edu
Sherry Simon 703.323.3118 ssimon@nvcc.edu
John Stavropoulos 703.323.3118 jstavropoulo@nvcc.edu
Susan Sunny 703.323.3118 ssunny@nvcc.edu
Bac Tran 703.323.3118 btran@nvcc.edu
Ioana Triandaf 703.323.3118  
Rudolf Unger 703.323.3118 runger@nvcc.edu
Jeffrey Vetrano jvetrano@nvcc.edu
Richard Youngflesh 703.323.3118 ryoungflesh@nvcc.edu
Dina Zolotusky 703.323.3118 dzolotusky@nvcc.edu

Physical Science

NameTelephoneEmail
Ben Wang
Assistant Dean
703.323.3730 bwang@nvcc.edu
Geraldine Clemons
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3113 geclemons@nvcc.edu
Callan Bentley 703.323.3276 cbentley@nvcc.edu
Mihaela Chamberlin 703.425.5130 mchamberlin@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Doyle 703.323.3113 edoyle@nvcc.edu
Craig Jensen 703.323.2153 cjensen@nvcc.edu
Ritu Kansal 703.323.3113 rkansal@nvcc.edu
Christopher Khourey 703.323.3113 ckhourey@nvcc.edu
Sang Kim 703.323.3113 sakim@nvcc.edu
Walerian Majewski 703.323.2143 wmajewski@nvcc.edu
Phil McEchearn 703.323.3733 pmceachern@nvcc.edu
William Mould 703.323.3113 wmould@nvcc.edu
Walter O'Brien 703.323.4214 wobrien@nvcc.edu
Krishna Pendyla 703.323.3113 kpendyala@nvcc.edu
Kenneth Rasmussen 703.323.2139 krasmussen@nvcc.edu
Reva Savkar 703.323.3231 rsavkar@nvcc.edu
Beth Schomber 703.323.3113 bschomber@nvcc.edu
Farzana Shahnaz 703.323.3113 fshahnaz@nvcc.edu
Sheldon Soon 703.323.3113 ssoon@nvcc.edu
Piraba Swaminathan 703.323.3113 pswaminathan@nvcc.edu
Hollis Williams 703.323.3113 hwilliams@nvcc.edu
Stephen Wissing 703.323.3160 swissing@nvcc.edu
Elena Ziu 703.323.3113 eziu@nvcc.edu