Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Annandale > Academic Divisions > Liberal Arts > Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameTelephoneEmail
Burton Peretti
Dean
703.323.3107 bperetti@nvcc.edu
Hemchand Gossai
Associate Dean
703.323.3042 hgossai@nvcc.edu
Linda Delp-Miller
Administrative Coordinator
703.323.3189 ldelpmiller@nvcc.edu

Art and Art History

NameTelephoneEmail
Virginia Pates
Assistant Dean
703.323.3496 vpates@nvcc.edu
Nancy Minogue
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3114 nlminogue@nvcc.edu
John Aakesson 703.323.3114 jaakesson@nvcc.edu
Mark Bartholome 703.323.3107 mbartholome@nvcc.edu
Adam Bradley 703.323.3114 abradley@nvcc.edu
Ivan Castaneda 703.764.7396 icastaneda@nvcc.edu
Michael Dowley 703.323.3114 mdowley@nvcc.edu
Susan Cumbey 703.323.3114 scumbey@nvcc.edu
Shira Eller 703.323.3114 seller@nvcc.edu
Cynthia Fischer 703.323.3114 cfischer@nvcc.edu
Robert French 703.323.3114 rfrench@nvcc.edu
Rosalind Hoagland 703.323.3114 rhoagland@nvcc.edu
Geethanjana Kudaligamage 703.323.3114 gkudaligamage@nvcc.edu
Tatyana Leykin 703.323.3114 tleykin@nvcc.edu
Ryan McCoy 703.323.3114 rmckoy@nvcc.edu
Todd Messegee 703.323.3114 tmessegee@nvcc.edu
Lori Morimoto 703.323.3114 lmorimoto@nvcc.edu
Matthew Pinney 703.323.3114 mpinney@nvcc.edu
Jenny Platz 703.323.3114 jplatz@nvcc.edu
Giulio Porta 703.323.2135 gporta@nvcc.edu
Edward Purcell 703.323.3114 epurcell@nvcc.edu
Karima Radwan 703.323.3114 kradwan@nvcc.edu
Julie Schauer 703.323.3114 jschauer@nvcc.edu
Ann Schlesinger 703.323.3114 aschlesinger@nvcc.edu
Richard Sears 703.764.5641 rsears@nvcc.edu
Seo jeong Shin 703.323.3114 sshin@nvcc.edu
Cara Smulevitz 703.323.3114 csmulevitz@nvcc.edu
Kimberly Southern 703.323.3114 ksouthern@nvcc.edu
Jocelyn Sowa 703.323.3114 jsowa@nvcc.edu
Stephanie Thornton-Grant 703.323.3114 sthorntongrant@nvcc.edu

Communication Studies and Theatre

NameTelephoneEmail
Jennifer Rainey
Assistant Dean
703.764.5034 jrainey@nvcc.edu
Jeff Sager
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3107 jssager@nvcc.edu
Bhavna Bhatia 703.323.3107 bbhatia@nvcc.edu
Troy Bogino 703.323.3107 tbogino@nvcc.edu
Susan Cappellari 703.323.3107 scappellari@nvcc.edu
Melissa Chabot 703.323.7782 mchabot@nvcc.edu
Richard Craig 703.323.3107 rcarig@nvcc.edu
Sarah Crist 703.323.3107 scrist@nvcc.edu
Dorjee Damdul 703.323.3107 ddamdul@nvcc.edu
Ken Darensbourg 703.425.5638 kdarensbourg@nvcc.edu
Terrence Doyle 703.323.3107 tdoyle@nvcc.edu
Dennis Dulmage 703.323.3107 ddulmage@nvcc.edu
Jamie Fleece 703.323.3107 jfleece@nvcc.edu
Shaun Fletcher 703.323.3107 sfletcher@nvcc.edu
Kenneth Gardner 703.323.3107 kgardner@nvcc.edu
Amy Gilley 703.323.3272 agilley@nvcc.edu
Michelle Happer 703.323.3107 mhapper@nvcc.edu
Jenny Hodges 703.323.3107 jhodges@nvcc.edu
Donna Jones 703.323.3107 dljones@nvcc.edu
Alusine Kanu 703.323.4143 akanu@nvcc.edu
Peter Kent 703.323.3107 pkent@nvcc.edu
Michelle Klink 703.323.3107 mklink@nvcc.edu
Marit Knollmueller 703.323.3107 mknollmueller@nvcc.edu
Amber Koeckritz 703.764.7395 akoeckritz@nvcc.edu
Alison Legall 703.323.3107 alegall@nvcc.edu
Laura Miller 703.323.3107 lamiller@nvcc.edu
Thomas Morra 703.323.3136 tmorra@nvcc.edu
Suzanne Neff 703.323.4249 sneff@nvcc.edu
Brenda Parker 703.323.3107 bparker@nvcc.edu
Nan Peck 703.323.4140 npeck@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Rainey 703.764.5034 jrainey@nvcc.edu
Jenai Rasmussen 703.323.3107 jrasmussen@nvcc.edu
Emily Salazar 703.323.3107 esalazar@nvcc.edu
Lance Schmeidler 703.323.3107 lschmeidler@nvcc.edu
Wendi Slagle 703.323.3107 wslagle@nvcc.edu
Aimee Swisher 703.323.3107 aswisher@nvcc.edu
Raymond Taylor 703.323.3107 rdtaylor@nvcc.edu
Marc Willis 703.323.3107 mawillis@nvcc.edu
Kim Taylor-Wilson 703.323.3107 ktaylorwilson@nvcc.edu
Kevin Wright 703.323.3107 kbwright@nvcc.edu
Philip Tirpak 703.323.3479 ptirpak@nvcc.edu
Megan Tucker 703.323.3107 mtucker@nvcc.edu

Education

NameTelephoneEmail
Jeff Sager
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3107 jssager@nvcc.edu
Inez Farrell 703.323.3107 lfarrell@nvcc.edu
Joan Osborne 703.764.5077
Karen Sheble 703.257.6618 ksheble@nvcc.edu
Michelle Sheble 703.323.3107 msheble@nvcc.edu

Geography

NameTelephoneEmail
John Ehle
Assistant Dean
703.323.3082 jehle@nvcc.edu
Susan McGinnis
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3246 smcginnis@nvcc.edu
Francoise Davis 703.323.3246 fdavis@nvcc.edu

Health

NameTelephoneEmail
Susan Thompson
Assistant Dean
703.323.3235 spthompson@nvcc.edu
Nancy Minogue
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3114 nlminogue@nvcc.edu
Christopher McNeill 703.323.3114 cmcneill@nvcc.edu
Beverly Pittman 703.323.3321 bdpittman@nvcc.edu

History

NameTelephoneEmail
Rashmi Chilka
Assistant Dean
703.323.3897 rchilka@nvcc.edu
Susan McGinnis
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3246 smcginnis@nvcc.edu
Terry Alford 703.323.3274 talford@nvcc.edu
Amanda Allard 703.323.3264 aallard@nvcc.edu
Sara Anderson 703.323.3264 sanderson@nvcc.edu
Peter Beeman 703.323.3260 pbeeman@nvcc.edu
David Bobbitt 703.323.3260 dbobbitt@nvcc.edu
Nicholas Bomba 703.323.3372 nbomba@nvcc.edu
Leondra Burchall 703.323.3260 lburchall@nvcc.edu
Frank Cerutti 703.323.3260 fcerutti@nvcc.edu
Thomas Cogliano 703.323.3260 tcogliano@nvcc.edu
Charles Evangelisti 703.323.3260 cevangelisti@nvcc.edu
Thaddeus Fleming 703.323.3260 tfleming@nvcc.edu
Deborah Gomez 703.257.6500 dgomez@nvcc.edu
Roger Hill 703.323.3246 rhill@nvcc.edu
Caroline Holt 703.323.3246 cholt@nvcc.edu
Ellen Johnson 703.323.3238 ejohnson@nvcc.edu
John Kincheloe 703.323.3260 jkincheloe@nvcc.edu
Gregory LaMotta 703.323.3260 glamatta@nvcc.edu
Dennis Lienau 703.323.3260 dlienau@nvcc.edu
Susan Llewellyn 703.323.3260 sllewellyn@nvcc.edu
Margaret McAleer 703.323.3260 mmcaleer@nvcc.edu
Michael McGregor 703.323.3260 mmcgregor@nvcc.edu
Charles Poland 703.323.3376 cpoland@nvcc.edu
Margaret Reed 703.323.3260 mreed@nvcc.edu
Lloyd Reitnauer 703.323.3260 lreitnauer@nvcc.edu
Michael Richards 703.323.3260 mrichards@nvcc.edu
Eric Rozenman 703.323.3260 erozenman@nvcc.edu
John Saddler 703.323.3260 jsaddler@nvcc.edu
Ruma Salhi 703.764.5050 rsalhi@nvcc.edu
John Schmitz 703.323.3260 jschmitz@nvcc.edu
Robert Schilpp 703.323.3260 rschilpp@nvcc.edu
Donald Smith 703.845.6242 dsmith@nvcc.edu
Carol Truesdell 703.323.3246 ctruesdell@nvcc.edu
Matthew Walker 703.323.3260 mwalker@nvcc.edu
Bruce Williams 703.323.3260 bwilliams@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Winters 703.323.3242 jwinters@nvcc.edu

Humanities

NameTelephoneEmail
John Ehle
Assistant Dean
703.323.3082 jehle@nvcc.edu
Susan McGinnis
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3246 smcginnis@nvcc.edu
John Baker 703.323.3114 jbaker@nvcc.edu
Susan Birchler 703.323.3114 sbirchler@nvcc.edu
Ivan Castaneda 703.764.7396 icastaneda@nvcc.edu
Lisa Kenna 703.323.3114 lkenna@nvcc.edu
Karima Radwan 703.323.3114 kradwan@nvcc.edu

Music

NameTelephoneEmail
Virginia Pates
Assistant Dean
703.323.3496 vpates@nvcc.edu
Nancy Minogue
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3114 nlminogue@nvcc.edu
Laurel Brown 703.323.3114 labrown@nvcc.edu
James Fay 703.323.3177 jfay@nvcc.edu
Dimitar Naumoff 703.323.3114 dnaumoff@nvcc.edu
Taimoor Saeedi 703.323.3114 tsaeedi@nvcc.edu
Herb Smith 703.323.3094 hesmith@nvcc.edu
Robert Webb 703.323.3439 rwebb@nvcc.edu

Philosophy

NameTelephoneEmail
John Ehle
Assistant Dean
703.323.3082 jehle@nvcc.edu
Susan McGinnis
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3246 smcginnis@nvcc.edu
Abdelkader Aoudjit 703.323.3107 aaoudjit@nvcc.edu
Donald Gregory 703.323.3271 dgregory@nvcc.edu
Mary Gregory 703.323.3271 mgregory@nvcc.edu
John Horigan jhorigan@nvcc.edu
John McGuinness 703.323.3107 jmcguinness@nvcc.edu
Emil Piscitelli 703.323.3356 episcitelli@nvcc.edu
Rafayel Seyranyan 703.323.3107 rseyranyan@nvcc.edu

Physical Education

NameTelephoneEmail
Susan Thompson
Assistant Dean
703.323.3235 spthompson@nvcc.edu
Nancy Minogue
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3114 nlminogue@nvcc.edu
Gamal Aboshadi 703.323.3703 gaaboshadi@nvcc.edu
Tesha Crockett 703.323.3114 tcrockett@nvcc.edu
Marie Duncan 703.323.3114 msfisher@nvcc.edu
Elaine Foggan-Rupp 703.323.3114 efogganrupp@nvcc.edu
Craig Goheen 703.323.3114 cgoheen@nvcc.edu
Michael Hart 703.323.3114 mhart@nvcc.edu
Mary Ellen Haselden 703.323.3114 mhaselden@nvcc.edu
James Holmes 703.323.3702 jholmes@nvcc.edu
Nancy Jacobson 703.323.3114 njacobson@nvcc.edu
Clayton Joyner 703.323.3114 cjoyner@nvcc.edu
Brenda Johnson 703.323.3279 bjohnson@nvcc.edu
Darshan Khalsa 703.323.3114 dkkhalsa@nvcc.edu
Chad Lehman 703.323.3114 clehman@nvcc.edu
Katie Mason 703.323.3114 kmason@nvcc.edu
Andrea Maunz 703.323.3114 amaunz@nvcc.edu
Christopher McNeill 703.323.3114 cmcneill@nvcc.edu
John Meeks 703.323.3114 jmeeks@nvcc.edu
Roxann Morgan-Rowley 703.323.3114 rmorgan-rowley@nvcc.edu
John O'Toole 703.323.3114 jotoole@nvcc.edu
Beverly Pittman 703.323.3321 bdpittman@nvcc.edu
Frederick Schack 703.323.3114 fschack@nvcc.edu
Rabi Shatila 703.323.3114 rshatila@nvcc.edu
Erika Surma 703.323.3114 esurma@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Spatz 703.323.3114 espatz@nvcc.edu

Political Science

NameTelephoneEmail
Rashmi Chilka
Assistant Dean
703.323.3897 rchilka@nvcc.edu
Susan McGinnis
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3246 smcginnis@nvcc.edu
David Arditi 703.323.3260 darditi@nvcc.edu
Kassu Gebremariam 703.323.3260 kgebremariam@nvcc.edu
Arus Harutyunyan 703.323.3246 aharutyunyan@nvcc.edu
Brian Jones 703.323.3107 bdjones@nvcc.edu
Albert Kim 703.323.3246 akim@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Sayasithsena 703.323.3246 jsayasithsena@nvcc.edu

Psychology

NameTelephoneEmail
Pamela Stewart
Assistant Dean
703.323.3403 pstewart@nvcc.edu
Susan McGinnis
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3246 smcginnis@nvcc.edu
Robert Morrison Carroll 703.425.5140 rocarroll@nvcc.edu
Deanna DeGidio 703.323.3262 ddegidio@nvcc.edu
Sarah D'Elia 703.323.3246 sdelia@nvcc.edu
Richard Green 703.323.3246 rgreen@nvcc.edu
Florine Greenberg 703.323.3244 fgreenberg@nvcc.edu
Marsha Harris 703.425.5932 maharris@nvcc.edu
Eder Lemus 703.323.3246 elemus@nvcc.edu
Kathy Lloyd
Jason McBeth 703.323.3246 jmcbeth@nvcc.edu
Hugh McIntosh 703.323.3246 hmcintosh@nvcc.edu
Joan Passino 703.323.3246 jpassino@nvcc.edu
Vinson Reynolds 703.323.3246 vbreynolds@nvcc.edu
Sara Sharifi 703.323.3246 ssharifi@nvcc.edu
Eric Shiraev 703.323.2155 eshiraev@nvcc.edu
Dani Szczpanowicz
C. Darlene VanEvery 703.323.3252 cvanevery@nvcc.edu
Candice Wallace 703.323.3246 cwallace@nvcc.edu

Recreation, Parks & Leisure Studies

NameTelephoneEmail
Nancy Chamberlain
703.323.3230 nchamberlain@nvcc.edu
Jeff Sager
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3107 jssager@nvcc.edu
Brian Laws 703.323.3107 blaws@nvcc.edu
Lawrence Smith 703.323.3230 lmsmith@nvcc.edu

Religion

NameTelephoneEmail
John Ehle
Assistant Dean
703.323.3082 jehle@nvcc.edu
Susan McGinnis
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3246 smcginnis@nvcc.edu
Matthew D. Moore 703.323.3107 mamoore@nvcc.edu
Emil Piscitelli 703.323.3356 episcitelli@nvcc.edu

Sociology

NameTelephoneEmail
John Ehle
Assistant Dean
703.323.3082 jehle@nvcc.edu
Susan McGinnis
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3246 smcginnis@nvcc.edu
Chanda Cook 703.323.3246 crcook@nvcc.edu
Archie Eugene Hill 703.323.3246 arhill@nvcc.edu
Karen Guillory 703.323.3246 kguillory@nvcc.edu
Dean Haledjian 703.323.3243 dhaledjian@nvcc.edu
Jacintha Jayatilake 703.323.2154 mjayatilake@nvcc.edu
James Lindsay 703.323.3246 jlindsay@nvcc.edu
Tymura McHellen 703.323.3246 tmchellen@nvcc.edu
Onika Samuda-Coke 703.323.3246 osamuda@nvcc.edu
Mary Satian 703.323.3246 msatian@nvcc.edu
Erica Smith 703.323.3570 ersmith@nvcc.edu
William Stewart 703.323.3246 wstewart@nvcc.edu