Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Annandale > Academic Divisions > Languages and Literature > Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameTelephoneEmail
Charlotte Calobrisi
Dean
703.323.4441 ccalobrisi@nvcc.edu
Marjorie Wilma Parker
Associate Dean
703.323.3182 maparker@nvcc.edu
Judy Benavides
Administrative Coordinator
703.323.4441 jbenavides@nvcc.edu

American Sign Language and Interpreting

NameTelephoneEmail
Paula Debes
Program Head
703.323.3192 pdebes@nvcc.edu
Nasrin Naziri
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3291 nnaziri@nvcc.edu
Amber Cull 703.323.3291 acull@nvcc.edu
Katie Faust 703.323.3291 kfaust@nvcc.edu
Leonard Granda 703.323.3291 lgranda@nvcc.edu
Julie Gutreuter 703.323.3291 jgutreuter@nvcc.edu
Suhad Keblawi 703.323.3291 skeblawi@nvcc.edu
Roxanne King 703.323.3291 rking@nvcc.edu
Brian Leffler bleffler@nvcc.edu
Patricia Lemley 703.323.3291 plemley@nvcc.edu
Shanmugam Pillai 703.323.3291 spillai@nvcc.edu
Kevin Taylor ketaylor@nvcc.edu

Arabic

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Tagelsir El-Rayah 703.323.2138 telrayah@nvcc.edu
Sana Hilmi 703.323.2133 shilmi@nvcc.edu
Nijmeh Zayed 703.323.2138 nzayed@nvcc.edu

Chinese

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Mei Jean Barth 703.323.2138 mbarth@nvcc.edu
Shirley Lee 703.323.4104 shlee@nvcc.edu
Ailing Toro 703.323.2138 atoro@nvcc.edu

English

NameTelephoneEmail
Jennifer Daniels
Assistant Dean
703.323.3184 jdaniels@nvcc.edu
Mary Atkins
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3193 matkins@nvcc.edu
Cheri Lemieux Spiegel
Program Head, English
703.323.4212 cspiegel@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant, Adjunct Faculty
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Constance Bernhardt 703.323.2138 cbernhardt@nvcc.edu
Cassidy Billek 703.323.2138 cbillek@nvcc.edu
Cheryl Binkley 703.323.2138 cbinkley@nvcc.edu
Matthew Boyle 703.323.2138 mwboyle@nvcc.edu
Ethel Brent DeLaney 703.323.3169 edelaney@nvcc.edu
Joyce Brotton 703.323.3430 jbrotton@nvcc.edu
Liona Burnham 703.323.3193 lburnham@nvcc.edu
Megan Bushar 703.323.2138 mbushar@nvcc.edu
Meredith Byrd 703.323.2138 mbyrd@nvcc.edu
Julie Chapman 703.323.3193 jnchapman@nvcc.edu
Adam Chiles 703.323.3204 achiles@nvcc.edu
Laurel Chinn 703.323.2138 lchinn@nvcc.edu
Pat Deavers 703.323.3103 pdeavers@nvcc.edu
Jean DuBro 703.323.3080 jdubro@nvcc.edu
Amanda Duffy 703.323.2138 aduffy@nvcc.edu
Ethan Edwards 703.323.2138 eedwards@nvcc.edu
Marsha Fausti 703.323.2138 mfausti@nvcc.edu
Susanna Ferrara 703.323.3461 sferrara@nvcc.edu
Lindsay Fiesthumel 703.323.2138 lfiesthumel@nvcc.edu
Patrice Fleck 703.323.3775 pfleck@nvcc.edu
Jane Friedmann 703.323.3774 jfriedmann@nvcc.edu
Catherine Gaiser 703.323.2138 cgaiser@nvcc.edu
Donna Gerdin 703.323.2138 dgerdin@nvcc.edu
Randa Gray 703.323.3848 rgray@nvcc.edu
Rima Gulshan 703.323.3158 rgulshan@nvcc.edu
Christopher Hacker 703.323.2138 chacker@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Harlan 703.323.3299 eharlan@nvcc.edu
Yuemin He 703.323.2141 yhe@nvcc.edu
Jamie Henthorn 703.323.2138 jhenthorn@nvcc.edu
Melanie Hill 703.323.2138 mehill@nvcc.edu
Fraser Hubbard 703.323.2138 fhubbard@nvcc.edu
Dianna Jarrett 703.323.2138 djarrett@nvcc.edu
Justin Kielsgard 703.323.2138 jkielsgard@nvcc.edu
Kenneth Kirk 703.323.2138 kkirk@nvcc.edu
Trish Kurban 703.764.5029 tkurban@nvcc.edu
Karen Kusterer 703.323.3171 kkusterer@nvcc.edu
Katherine Lassman 703.323.2138 klassman@nvcc.edu
Maureen Lawson 703.323.2138 mlawson@nvcc.edu
Megan Lee 703.323.2138 mlee@nvcc.edu
Bruce Leggat 703.323.3171 jleggat@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Lewis 703.323.2138 elewis@nvcc.edu
Ernestine Lucas 703.323.2138 elucas@nvcc.edu
Lise Mandes-Warmuth 703.323.3193 lmandeswarmuth@nvcc.edu
Sara Marie Massee 703.323.2138 smassee@nvcc.edu
Patricia Means 703.323.2138 pmeans@nvcc.edu
Emily Miller 703.323.2138 exmiller@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Nardacci 703.323.2138 jnardacci@nvcc.edu
Katherine Nutt 703.323.2138 knutt@nvcc.edu
Raymond Orkwis 703.323.2101 rorkwis@nvcc.edu
Glenna Orr 703.323.2138 gorr@nvcc.edu
Thomas Payne 703.323.3193 tpayne@nvcc.edu
Bryan Peters 703.425.5192 bpeters@nvcc.edu
Zachary Peterson 703.323.2138
Danielle Petway 703.323.2138 dpetway@nvcc.edu
Justin Pilla 703.323.2138 jpilla@nvcc.edu
Matthew Piotrowski 703.323.2138 mpiotrowski@nvcc.edu
Tawnya Ravy 703.323.2138 travy@nvcc.edu
John Robertson 703.323.2138 jrobertson@nvcc.edu
Tiffany Santana 703.323.2138 tsantana@nvcc.edu
Charles Scarborough 703.323.3190 cscarborough@nvcc.edu
Arthur Schuhart
703.323.3462 aschuhart@nvcc.edu
William Schutz 703.323.3825 wschutz@nvcc.edu
Sophia Sexton 703.323.3193 ssexton@nvcc.edu
Memuna Sillah 703.323.3876 msillah@nvcc.edu
William Silvola 703.323.2138 wsilvola@nvcc.edu
Cynthia Smith 703.323.2138 crsmith@nvcc.edu
Zachary Snell 703.323.2138 zsnell@nvcc.edu
Cheri Spiegel 703.323.4212
Janis Sotherden 703.323.2138 jsotherden@nvcc.edu
Briana Spencer 703.323.2138 bspencer@nvcc.edu
Jay Steere 703.764.5030 jsteere@nvcc.edu
Katherine Story 703.323.2138 kstorey@nvcc.edu
Jenny Sullivan 703.323.3173 jsullivan@nvcc.edu
Lisa Swan 703.323.2138 lswan@nvcc.edu
Breanna Swetland 703.764.5029 bswetland@nvcc.edu
Andrene Taylor 703.323.2138 andtaylor@nvcc.edu
Jancy Templeton 703.323.2138 jtempleton@nvcc.edu
Richard Thompson 703.323.4345 rthompson@nvcc.edu
Nicole Tong 703.323.2142 ntong@nvcc.edu
Katherine Torrey 703.323.2138 ktorrey@nvcc.edu
Sarah Umberger 703.323.2138 sumberger@nvcc.edu
Christopher Walker 703.323.2138 ccwalker@nvcc.edu
Lauren Wallace 703.323.2138 lwallace@nvcc.edu
Lauren Wells 703.323.2138 lawells@nvcc.edu
Christina Wells 703.323.3206 cwells@nvcc.edu
Karlys V. White 703.323.3354 kvwhite@nvcc.edu
Andrea Wiltse 703.323.2138 awiltse@nvcc.edu
Gulnar Zaman 703.323.2138 gzaman@nvcc.edu

English as a Second Language

NameTelephoneEmail
Karen Murph
Assistant Dean
703.323.3105 kmurph@nvcc.edu
Nasrin Naziri
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3291 nnaziri@nvcc.edu
Cheri Bridgeforth 703.323.2147 cbridgeforth@nvcc.edu
Charlotte Calobrisi 703.323.3040 ccalobrisi@nvcc.edu
Veronica Campos 703.323.3291 vcampos@nvcc.edu
Rebecca Carpenter 703.323.3291 rcarpenter@nvcc.edu
Mary Charleza 703.323.2124 mcharleza@nvcc.edu
Tracy Chase 703.323.3291 tchase@nvcc.edu
Joan Crawford 703.323.3291 jcrawford@nvcc.edu
Lisa D'Angelo 703.323.3291 ldangelo@nvcc.edu
George Evangelauf 703.323.3291 gevangelauf@nvcc.edu
Nooria Faryar 703.323.3291 nfaryar@nvcc.edu
Anne B. Graham 703.323.3291 ngraham@nvcc.edu
Peggy G. Hrolenok 703.323.3291 hrolenok@nvcc.edu
Yu Hui (Grace) Hwang 703.323.4213 yhwang@nvcc.edu
Carol Ischinger 703.323.2130 cischinger@nvcc.edu
Dalal Jones 703.323.3291 djones@nvcc.edu
John Kane 703.323.3291 jkane@nvcc.edu
Uma Kapila 703.323.3291 ukapila@nvcc.edu
Heesang Kim 703.323.3291 hekim@nvcc.edu
Shirley X. Lee 703.323.4104 shlee@nvcc.edu
Stefan Lewis 703.323.3355 stlewis1@nvcc.edu
Robin Lovrien 703.323.3291 rlovrien@nvcc.edu
Kelly Lusk 703.323.2138 klusk@nvcc.edu
Shahnaz Masumi 703.323.3291 smasumi@nvcc.edu
Linda Millington 703.323.2138 lmillington@nvcc.edu
Rupali Mukherjee 703.323.3291 rmukherjee@nvcc.edu
Nic Nicastri 703.323.3441 rnicastri@nvcc.edu
Shirley Nuhn 703.323.3291 snuhn@nvcc.edu
Douglas O'Brien 703.323.3464 dobrien@nvcc.edu
Ramon Perez 703.323.3443 rperez@nvcc.edu
Susan Rexroad 703.323.3291 srexroad@nvcc.edu
Nataliya Schetchikova 703.323.2023 nschetchikova@nvcc.edu
Margaret Schueman 703.323.3291 mschueman@nvcc.edu
Hayib Sosseh 703.323.3343 hsosseh@nvcc.edu
Carole Thurston 703.323.3442 cthurston@nvcc.edu
Tildon Turner 703.323.3269 tturner@nvcc.edu
Karen Van Horn 703.323.2148 kvanhorn@nvcc.edu
Cecilia Wiltshire 703.323.3047 cwiltshire@nvcc.edu

French

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Marie-Catherine Bearden 703.323.2138 mbearden@nvcc.edu
Nadia Duchelle 703.323.2138 nduchelle@nvcc.edu
Brian Hobson 703.323.2138 bhobson@nvcc.edu
Marie-Jean Strauss 703.323.2138 mstrauss@nvcc.edu
Alexia Vikis 703.323.2138 avikis@nvcc.edu

German

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Richard March 703.323.2138 rmarch@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Wandrey-Aykens 703.323.2138 jwandrey@nvcc.edu

Korean

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Kyounghee (Connie) Kim 703.323.2138 kykim@nvcc.edu
Hye-Young Shin 703.323.2138 hshin@nvcc.edu

Spanish

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Marichu Bucelli                 703.323.7068

mbucelli@nvcc.edu

Ana Burke 703.323.2128 aburke@nvcc.edu
Alicia Falzon 703.323.2129 afalzon@nvcc.edu
Ligia Glass                             703.323.2138  lglass@nvcc.edu
Michael Gorman 703.323.7058 mgorman@nvcc.edu
Marie Horbaly 703.323.7021 mhorbaly@nvcc.edu
María Lorenzo-Alonso    703.323.2138 mlorenzoalonso@nvcc.edu
Delia Muñoz 703.323.2138 dmunoz@nvcc.edu
Jessica Oxendine              703.323.2138 joxendine@nvcc.edu
Ramón Planas                     703.323.2138  rplanas@nvcc.edu
Jeannine Rosado               703.323.2138  jrosado@nvcc.edu
Susan Southworth 703.323.7052 ssouthworth@nvcc.edu
Marta Sozzi                          703.323.7028 msozzi@nvcc.edu
Su Jin Yon 703.323.7062 syon@nvcc.edu