Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Annandale > Academic Divisions > Languages and Literature > Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameTelephoneEmail
Charlotte Calobrisi
Dean
703.323.4441 ccalobrisi@nvcc.edu
Jennifer K. Daniels
Interim Associate Dean
703.323.3184 jdaniels@nvcc.edu"
Judy Benavides
Administrative Coordinator
703.323.4441 jbenavides@nvcc.edu

American Sign Language and Interpreting

NameTelephoneEmail
Paula Debes
Program Head
703.323.3192 pdebes@nvcc.edu
Nasrin Naziri
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3291 nnaziri@nvcc.edu
Gabriel Arellano 703.323.3291 garellano@nvcc.edu
Ali Behmanesh 703.323.3291 abehmanesh@nvcc.edu
Amber Cull 703.323.3291 acull@nvcc.edu
Maher Eshgi 703.323.3291 meshgi@nvcc.edu
Katie Faust 703.323.3291 kfaust@nvcc.edu
(Daniel) Lee Frame 703.323.3291 dframe@nvcc.edu
Christena Griffin 703.323.3291 cgriffin@nvcc.edu
Julie Gutreuter 703.323.3291 jgutreuter@nvcc.edu
Suhad Keblawi 703.323.3291 skeblawi@nvcc.edu
Lori Maynard 703.323.3291 lamaynard@nvcc.edu
Shanmugam Pillai 703.323.3291 spillai@nvcc.edu
Nick Roessler 703.323.3291 nroessler@nvcc.edu
Kevin Taylor 571.748.6875 (Videophone) ketaylor@nvcc.edu

Arabic

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Sana Hilmi 703.323.2133 shilmi@nvcc.edu

Chinese

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Mei Jean Barth 703.323.2138 mbarth@nvcc.edu
Shirley Lee 703.323.4104 shlee@nvcc.edu
Ailing Toro 703.323.2138 atoro@nvcc.edu

English

NameTelephoneEmail
Jean DuBro
Assistant Dean, English
703.323.3080 jdubro@nvcc.edu
Cheri Lemieux Spiegel
Assistant Dean, Composition
703.323.4212 cspiegel@nvcc.edu
Mary Atkins
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3193 matkins@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant, Adjunct Faculty
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Cheryl Binkley 703.323.2138 cbinkley@nvcc.edu
Matthew Boyle 703.323.2138 mwboyle@nvcc.edu
Liona Burnham 703.323.3193 lburnham@nvcc.edu
Megan Bushar 703.323.2138 mbushar@nvcc.edu
Julie Chapman 703.323.3193 jnchapman@nvcc.edu
Adam Chiles 703.323.3204 achiles@nvcc.edu
Laurel Chinn 703.323.2138 lchinn@nvcc.edu
Jean DuBro 703.323.3080 jdubro@nvcc.edu
Amanda Duffy 703.323.2138 aduffy@nvcc.edu
Ethan Edwards 703.323.2138 eedwards@nvcc.edu
Susanna Ferrara 703.323.3461 sferrara@nvcc.edu
Patrice Fleck 703.323.3775 pfleck@nvcc.edu
Amy Flessert 703.425.5935 aflessert@nvcc.edu
Jane Friedmann 703.323.3774 jfriedmann@nvcc.edu
Catherine Gaiser 703.323.2138 cgaiser@nvcc.edu
Randa Gray 703.323.3848 rgray@nvcc.edu
Rima Gulshan 703.323.3158 rgulshan@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Harlan 703.323.3299 eharlan@nvcc.edu
Yuemin He 703.323.2141 yhe@nvcc.edu
Jamie Henthorn 703.323.2138 jhenthorn@nvcc.edu
Sarah Jacobson 703.323.3430 sjacobson@nvcc.edu
Chris Kervina 703.323.3047 ckervina@nvcc.edu
Kenneth Kirk 703.323.2138 kkirk@nvcc.edu
Trish Kurban 703.764.5029 tkurban@nvcc.edu
Karen Kusterer 703.323.3171 kkusterer@nvcc.edu
Katherine Lassman 703.323.2138 klassman@nvcc.edu
Bruce Leggat 703.323.3171 jleggat@nvcc.edu
Patricia Means 703.323.2138 pmeans@nvcc.edu
Emily Miller 703.323.2138 exmiller@nvcc.edu
Katherine Nutt 703.323.2138 knutt@nvcc.edu
Raymond Orkwis 703.323.2101 rorkwis@nvcc.edu
Bryan Peters 703.425.5192 bpeters@nvcc.edu
Justin Pilla 703.323.2138 jpilla@nvcc.edu
Matthew Piotrowski 703.323.2138 mpiotrowski@nvcc.edu
Tawnya Ravy 703.323.2138 travy@nvcc.edu
John Robertson 703.323.2138 jrobertson@nvcc.edu
Charles Scarborough 703.323.3190 cscarborough@nvcc.edu
Arthur Schuhart
703.323.3462 aschuhart@nvcc.edu
William Schutz 703.323.3825 wschutz@nvcc.edu
Sophia Sexton 703.323.3193 ssexton@nvcc.edu
Stefanie Shipe 703.323.3103 sshipe@nvcc.edu
Memuna Sillah 703.323.3876 msillah@nvcc.edu
Cynthia Smith 703.323.2138 crsmith@nvcc.edu
Cheri Spiegel 703.323.4212
Jay Steere 703.764.5030 jsteere@nvcc.edu
Richard Thompson 703.323.4345 rthompson@nvcc.edu
Nicole Tong 703.323.2142 ntong@nvcc.edu
Lauren Wallace 703.323.2138 lwallace@nvcc.edu
Lauren Wells 703.323.2138 lawells@nvcc.edu
Christina Wells 703.323.3206 cwells@nvcc.edu
Karlys V. White 703.323.3354 kvwhite@nvcc.edu

English as a Second Language

NameTelephoneEmail
Karen Murph
Assistant Dean
703.323.3105 kmurph@nvcc.edu
Nasrin Naziri
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3291 nnaziri@nvcc.edu
Cheri Bridgeforth 703.323.2147 cbridgeforth@nvcc.edu
Charlotte Calobrisi 703.323.3040 ccalobrisi@nvcc.edu
Veronica Campos 703.323.3291 vcampos@nvcc.edu
Rebecca Carpenter 703.323.3291 rcarpenter@nvcc.edu
Mary Charleza 703.323.2124 mcharleza@nvcc.edu
Joan Crawford 703.323.3291 jcrawford@nvcc.edu
George Evangelauf 703.323.3291 gevangelauf@nvcc.edu
Nooria Faryar 703.323.3291 nfaryar@nvcc.edu
Peggy G. Hrolenok 703.323.3291 hrolenok@nvcc.edu
Yu Hui (Grace) Hwang 703.323.4213 yhwang@nvcc.edu
Carol Ischinger 703.323.2130 cischinger@nvcc.edu
Dalal Jones 703.323.3291 djones@nvcc.edu
Uma Kapila 703.323.3291 ukapila@nvcc.edu
Heesang Kim 703.323.3291 hekim@nvcc.edu
Shirley X. Lee 703.323.4104 shlee@nvcc.edu
Stefan Lewis 703.323.3355 stlewis1@nvcc.edu
Shahnaz Masumi 703.323.3291 smasumi@nvcc.edu
Linda Millington 703.323.2138 lmillington@nvcc.edu
Rupali Mukherjee 703.323.3291 rmukherjee@nvcc.edu
Nic Nicastri 703.323.3441 rnicastri@nvcc.edu
Shirley Nuhn 703.323.3291 snuhn@nvcc.edu
Douglas O'Brien 703.323.3464 dobrien@nvcc.edu
Marjorie Wilma Parker

703.323.3182 maparker@nvcc.edu
Ramon Perez 703.323.3443 rperez@nvcc.edu
Susan Rexroad 703.323.3291 srexroad@nvcc.edu
Nataliya Schetchikova 703.323.2023 nschetchikova@nvcc.edu
Margaret Schueman 703.323.3291 mschueman@nvcc.edu
Hayib Sosseh 703.323.3343 hsosseh@nvcc.edu
Carole Thurston 703.323.3442 cthurston@nvcc.edu
Tildon Turner 703.323.3269 tturner@nvcc.edu
Karen Van Horn 703.323.2148 kvanhorn@nvcc.edu

French

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Marie-Catherine Bearden 703.323.2138 mbearden@nvcc.edu
Nadia Duchelle 703.323.2138 nduchelle@nvcc.edu
Brian Hobson 703.323.2138 bhobson@nvcc.edu
Marie-Jean Strauss 703.323.2138 mstrauss@nvcc.edu
Alexia Vikis 703.323.2138 avikis@nvcc.edu

German

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Richard March 703.323.2138 rmarch@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Wandrey-Aykens 703.323.2138 jwandrey@nvcc.edu

Korean

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Kyounghee (Connie) Kim 703.323.2138 kykim@nvcc.edu
Hye-Young Shin 703.323.2138 hshin@nvcc.edu

Spanish

NameTelephoneEmail
Ana Alonso
Assistant Dean
703.323.3485 aalonso@nvcc.edu
Leslie Czaplicki
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2138 lczaplicki@nvcc.edu
Marichu Bucelli                 703.323.7068

mbucelli@nvcc.edu

Ana Burke 703.323.2128 aburke@nvcc.edu
Alicia Falzon 703.323.2129 afalzon@nvcc.edu
Ligia Glass                             703.323.2138  lglass@nvcc.edu
Michael Gorman 703.323.7058 mgorman@nvcc.edu
Marie Horbaly 703.323.7021 mhorbaly@nvcc.edu
María Lorenzo-Alonso    703.323.2138 mlorenzoalonso@nvcc.edu
Delia Muñoz 703.323.2138 dmunoz@nvcc.edu
Jessica Oxendine              703.323.2138 joxendine@nvcc.edu
Ramón Planas                     703.323.2138  rplanas@nvcc.edu
Jeannine Rosado               703.323.2138  jrosado@nvcc.edu
Susan Southworth 703.323.7052 ssouthworth@nvcc.edu
Marta Sozzi                          703.323.7028 msozzi@nvcc.edu
Su Jin Yon 703.323.7062 syon@nvcc.edu