Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Annandale > Academic Divisions > Business and Public Services > Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameTelephoneEmail
Celeste Dubeck-Smith
Dean
703.323.3157 cdubecksmit@nvcc.edu
Jovana Pantovic
Associate Dean
703.425.5927 jpantovic@nvcc.edu
Cheryl Buckley
Senior Administrative Assistant
703.323.3157 cbuckley@nvcc.edu

Accounting

NameTelephoneEmail
Thomas Marsh
Assistant Dean
703.323.3180 tmarsh@nvcc.edu
Sandra Sweitzer
Administrative Assistant
703.323.2426 ssweitzer@nvcc.edu
John Ahmad 703.323.3858 jahmad@nvcc.edu
Regina Derzon 703.323.2426 rderzon@nvcc.edu
Neal Dickman 703.323.2426 ndickman@nvcc.edu
David Grim 703.323.2426 dgrim@nvcc.edu
Phillip Imel 703.764.7761 pimel@nvcc.edu
Bahman Kheradmand 703.323.2426 bkheradmand@nvcc.edu
Steve Koons 703.323.2426 skoons@nvcc.edu
Katie Kraig 703.323.2426 kkraig@nvcc.edu
Lynn Locke 703.323.2156 elocke@nvcc.edu
Edwin Miller 703.323.2426 emiller@nvcc.edu
Jill Mitchell 703.323.4569 jmitchell@nvcc.edu
Heidi Ren 703.323.2426 hren@nvcc.edu
Sabrina Romero 703.323.2426 sromero@nvcc.edu
Doug Ross 703.323.2426 dross@nvcc.edu
Larry Stout 703.323.2426 lstout@nvcc.edu
Erica Thompson 703.323.2426 ethompson@nvcc.edu
Rebecca Vance 703.323.2426 rvance@nvcc.edu

Administration of Justice

NameTelephoneEmail
Jo Ann Short
Assistant Dean
703.323.3538 jshort@nvcc.edu
Laureen Reid
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3255 lreid@nvcc.edu
Joe Beene 703.323.3255 jbeene@nvcc.edu
Stephen Brunelle 703.323.3255 sbrunelle@nvcc.edu
Colin Caesar 703.323.3255 ccaesar@nvcc.edu
Rodwell Catoe 703.323.3411 rcatoe@nvcc.edu
James Cottom 703.323.3255 jacottom@nvcc.edu
Will Flagler 703.323.3255 wflagler@nvcc.edu
Elliot Grollman 703.323.3255 egrollman@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Karschner 703.323.3255 jkarschner@nvcc.edu
Paul Koshetar 703.323.3255 pkoshetar@nvcc.edu
Andrew Lamb 703.323.3255 alamb@nvcc.edu
Larry Linville 703.323.3255 llinville@nvcc.edu
George McMillan 703.323.3255 gmcmillan@nvcc.edu
Michael McNulty 703.323.3255 mmcnulty@nvcc.edu
Sesha Moon 703.323.3255 smoon@nvcc.edu
Mark Ochs 703.323.3255 mochs@nvcc.edu
George Pever 703.323.3255 gpever@nvcc.edu
Martha Philpott 703.323.3255 mphilpott@nvcc.edu
Rafael Reyes 703.323.3255 rreyes@nvcc.edu
David Rocco 703.323.3255 drocco@nvcc.edu
Allen Rogers 703.323.3255 arogers@nvcc.edu
Leonard Vadala 703.323.3255 lvadala@nvcc.edu
Irvin Varkonyi 703.323.3255 ivarkonyi@nvcc.edu
Carla Ward 703.323.3255 cward@nvcc.edu
Stephen Wofsey 703.323.3157 swofsey@nvcc.edu

Business Management

NameTelephoneEmail
Stewart Edwards
Assistant Dean
703.323.3162 stedwards@nvcc.edu
Avril Amato
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3163 aamato@nvcc.edu
Syreeta Adkins 703.323.3163 sadkins@nvcc.edu
Greg Altieri 703.323.3163 galtieri@nvcc.edu
Ken Beltinck 703.323.3163 kbeltinck@nvcc.edu
Richard Brown 703.323.3163 rtbrown@nvcc.edu
John Chisholm 703.323.3163 jchisolm@nvcc.edu
Margaret Chung 703.323.3163 mchung@nvcc.edu
Martin Cohen 703.323.3303 mcohen@nvcc.edu
Janice Cullers-Scott 703.323.3163 jcullersscott@nvcc.edu
Larry Edwards 703.323.3163 ledwards@nvcc.edu
Anne Fehr 703.323.3163 afehr@nvcc.edu
Richard Fiesel 703.323.3163 rfiesel@nvcc.edu
Darren Gibson 703.323.3163 dgibson@nvcc.edu
Virginia (Jenny) Graves 703.323.3163 vhgraves@nvcc.edu
Talula Guntner 703.323.3163 tguntner@nvcc.edu
Thomas Heitfield 703.323.3163 theitfield@nvcc.edu
Christian Hernandez-Soto 703.323.3163 chsoto@nvcc.edu
Montgomery Hill 703.323.3163 mohill@nvcc.edu
Antoinette Jenkins 703.323.3163 acjenkins@nvcc.edu
Cynthia Johnson 703.323.3163 cyjohnson@nvcc.edu
Janet Largaespada 703.323.3163 jlargaespada@nvcc.edu
Kevin Lewis 703.323.3163 klewis@nvcc.edu
William Lewis 703.323.3163 wtlewis@nvcc.edu
Fran McDonald 703.323.3771 fmcdonald@nvcc.edu
Judy McNamee 703.323.3333 jmcnamee@nvcc.edu
Katherine Olson 703.323.3167 kolson@nvcc.edu
James Otim 703.323.3163 jrotim@nvcc.edu
Jack Partlow 703.323.3163 jpartlow@nvcc.edu
Thomas Peterson 703.323.3163 tpeterson@nvcc.edu
Hilda (Danielle) Phillips 703.323.3163 hphillips@nvcc.edu
George Raub 703.323.3163 graub@nvcc.edu
Darwin Rivera-Ortiz 703.323.3163 driveraortiz@nvcc.edu
Tracy Whitfield 703.323.3456 twhitfield@nvcc.edu
Stacey Young 703.323.3163 slyoung@nvcc.edu
Jawed Zakir 703.323.3163 jzakir@nvcc.edu

Computer Science

NameTelephoneEmail
Dan Franssell
Assistant Dean
703.323.3525 dfranssell@nvcc.edu
Ioana Hartshorn
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3593 ihartshorn@nvcc.edu
Anwar Ahmad 703.323.3593 anahmad@nvcc.edu
Daniel Fransell 703.323.3724 dfranssell@nvcc.edu
Saiid Ganjalizadeh 703.323.3593 sganjalizadeh@nvcc.edu
Shaban Hanney 703.764.6003 hshaban@nvcc.edu
Brian Hoang 703.323.3593 choang@nvcc.edu
Tanes Kanchanawanchai 703.425.5127 tkanchanawanchai@nvcc.edu
Yuhming Lin 703.323.3525 ylin@nvcc.edu
Homayoun Sharafi 703.323.3525 hsharafi@nvcc.edu

Economics

NameTelephoneEmail
Jacintha Jayatilake                      
Assistant Dean
703.323.2154 mjayatilake@nvcc.edu
Avril Amato                            
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3163 aamato@nvcc.edu
John Ahmad 703.323.3163 jahmad@nvcc.edu
Woodrow Bellamy 703.323.3163 wbellamy@nvcc.edu
Dennis Bradshaw 703.323.3163 dbradshaw@nvcc.edu
Ronald Earley 703.323.3163 rearley@nvcc.edu
Michael Heslop 703.323.3254 mgheslop@nvcc.edu
Arun KC 703.323.3163 akc@nvcc.edu
Hong Kim 703.323.3163 hkim@nvcc.edu
Jongdoo Lee 703.323.3163 jonglee@nvcc.edu
Julie Love 703.323.3163 jlove@nvcc.edu
Clinton McCully 703.323.3163 cmccully@nvcc.edu
Kiet Quach 703.323.3468 kquach@nvcc.edu
Casey Ross 703.323.3163 cross@nvcc.edu
Shirin Sabetghadam 703.323.3163 ssabetghadam@nvcc.edu
Sukhdev Shah 703.323.3163 sshah@nvcc.edu
Sushma Shukia 703.323.3163 sushukla@nvcc.edu
Jose Rodriguez Solis 703.323.3237 jrodriguezso@nvcc.edu
Rashida Rowther 703.323.3239 rrowther@nvcc.edu
Ian Taylor 703.323.3163 itaylor@nvcc.edu
Osman Yusuf 703.323.3163 oyusuf@nvcc.edu

Finance

NameTelephoneEmail
Stewart Edwards
Assistant Dean
703.323.3162 stedwards@nvcc.edu
Avril Amato
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3163 aamato@nvcc.edu
James Esaw 703.323.3163 jesaw@nvcc.edu
Christian Hernandez-Soto 703.323.3163 chsoto@nvcc.edu
Montgomery Hill 703.323.3163 mohill@nvcc.edu
Jacqueline Kazanci 703.323.3163 jkazanci@nvcc.edu
James Otim 703.323.3163 jrotim@nvcc.edu

Fire Science

NameTelephoneEmail
Michael Pariser
Assistant Dean
703.323.3253 mpariser@nvcc.edu
Laureen Reid
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3255 lreid@nvcc.edu
Edward Blunt 703.323.3255 eblunt@nvcc.edu
David Horton 703.323.3255 dhorton@nvcc.edu

Hospitality Management

NameTelephoneEmail
Janet Sass
Assistant Dean
703.323.3458 jsass@nvcc.edu
Pam Sutey
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3457 psutey@nvcc.edu
Lee Jay Acham 703.323.3458 lacham@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Dotson 703.323.3458 jdotson@nvcc.edu
Shari Goldsmith 703.323.3457 sgoldsmith@nvcc.edu
Michael Herbert 703.323.3514 mherbert@nvcc.edu
Wilhelm Jonach 703.323.3458 wjonach@nvcc.edu
Earla Jean Jones 703.323.3458 esimpson@nvcc.edu
Laura Long 703.323.3458 llong@nvcc.edu
Arnold Malin 703.323.3514 amalin@nvcc.edu
Cynthia McDowell 703.323.3457 cmcdowell@nvcc.edu
Danielle Omar 703.323.3457 domar@nvcc.edu
Debra Schmidt 703.323.3458 dschmidt@nvcc.edu
DeQuan Smith 703.323.3084 deqsmith@nvcc.edu
Mark Stillions 703.323.4107 mstillions@nvcc.edu
Diane Welland 703.323.3457 dwelland@nvcc.edu
Benita Wong 703.323.3458 bwong@nvcc.edu

Information Technology

NameTelephoneEmail
Maria Rynn
Assistant Dean
703.323.3856 mrynn@nvcc.edu
Ioana Hartshorn
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3593 ihartshorn@nvcc.edu
Laura Albert 703.323.3024 lalbert@nvcc.edu
Mark Beattie 703.323.3759 mbeattie@nvcc.edu
Emile Beshai 703.323.3593 ebeshai@nvcc.edu
Susan Blackburn 703.323.3593 sblackburn@nvcc.edu
Bernard Blair 703.323.3593 bblair@nvcc.edu
Zenaida Bodwin 703.323.2317 zbodwin@nvcc.edu
Barry (Jay) Borst 703.323.3593 bborst@nvcc.edu
Ivan Calacano 703.323.3593 icalcano@nvcc.edu
Jason Clark 703.323.3593 jwclark@nvcc.edu
Steve Drasner 703.323.3334 sdrasner@nvcc.edu
Brendan Fitzpatrick 703.323.3593 bfitzpatrick@nvcc.edu
Syed Fuad 703.323.3593 sfuad@nvcc.edu
Norman Hahn 703.323.3593 nhahn@nvcc.edu
Dean Ho 703.323.3593 dho@nvcc.edu
Cuong Hoang 703.323.3593 choang@nvcc.edu
Hilliard Holbrook 703.323.3593 hholbrook@nvcc.edu
Pamella Johnson 703.425.5679 pamjohnson@nvcc.edu
Khurram Kamal 703.323.3593 khkamal@nvcc.edu
Amy Landman 703.323.3593 alandman@nvcc.edu
Daniel Le 703.323.3593 dale@nvcc.edu
Sherry Marshall   703.323.3593 smarshall@nvcc.edu
Judy Miller 703.323.3857 jumiller@nvcc.edu
Richard Miller 703.323.3593 rwmiller@nvcc.edu
Richard Morasch 703.323.3593 rmorasch@nvcc.edu
Necmettin Mutlu 703.764.7397 nmutlu@nvcc.edu
Ebenezer Okai 703.323.3593 eokai@nvcc.edu
Thomas Patronik 703.323.3593 tpatronik@nvcc.edu
William Pegram 703.323.3593 wpegram@nvcc.edu
Karen Priestly 703.323.3593 kpriestly@nvcc.edu
Floyd Schwartz 703.323.3593 fschwartz@nvcc.edu
James Shannon 703.323.3593 jshannon@nvcc.edu
Alex Seminario 703.323.3593 fseminario@nvcc.edu
Nancy Severe-Barnett 703.323.4122 nseverebarnett@nvcc.edu
Shelley Slaey 703.323.2777 sslaey@nvcc.edu
Manjit Taneja 703.323.3593 mtaneja@nvcc.edu
Sherri Vaseashta 703.323.3157 svaseashta@nvcc.edu
Jimmy Vu 703.323.3593 jvu@nvcc.edu
Hung Vu 703.323.3593 hvu@nvcc.edu

Marketing

NameTelephoneEmail
Judy McNamee
Assistant Dean
703.323.3333 jmcnamee@nvcc.edu
Katherine Olson
Assistant Dean
703.323.3167 kolson@nvcc.edu
Avril Amato
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3163 aamato@nvcc.edu
Megan Ball 703.323.3167 mball@nvcc.edu
Lynn Barnsback 703.323.3163 lbarnsback@nvcc.edu
Larry Edwards 703.323.3167 ledwards@nvcc.edu
Cynthia Johnson 703.323.3167 cyjohnson@nvcc.edu
Rebbecah Lymn 703.323.3163 rlymn@nvcc.edu
Katherine Olson 703.323.3167 kolson@nvcc.edu
Joan Sahlgren 703.323.3167

jsahlgren@nvcc.edu

Travel and Tourism

NameTelephoneEmail
Janet Sass
Assistant Dean
703.323.3458 jsass@nvcc.edu
Pam Sutey
Administrative Assistant
703.323.3457 psutey@nvcc.edu
Jeanne Fogle 703.323.3175 jfogle@nvcc.edu
Michael Freiband 703.323.3175 mfreiband@nvcc.edu
Barbara Kiker 703.323.3175 bkiker@nvcc.edu